Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Voyager Of The Seas

The Voyager Of The Seas was the first of the Voyager Class in the Royal Caribbean Cruise fleet, introducing many of the features that make this company known for innovation and excellence. Read what cruisers have had to say about this fantastic vessel. ... Read more

42 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    20
  • Very good

    8
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    3
  • Terrible

    4

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

42 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Ken R

Contributor

  • 35 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Voyager Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Love the Voyager Of the Seas."

Mar 2017

We had a great time on this beautiful ship. It is huge. The crew and staff were amazing and very friendly. The cabin was large and very clean and nothing was too much trouble for our room attendant. The food got a bit boring but was tasty and there was plenty of it. Entertainment was of a high standard. There is plenty to do or you can find a deck chair and just relax. We had great fun bar hopping. The other passengers were very friendly and there was always someone to chat to and we became great friends with the people at our dinner table. There is no doubt that Voyager is amazing. You can join me in with the crowds or there are plenty of quite spots.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Voyager Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: March 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Tracey K

Contributor

  • 29 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Voyager Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Best Cruise ever"

Feb 2017

This was our 4th cruise, first booked with Cruise Sale Finder and on Royal Caribbean. Cruise sale finder was a great travel agent we had a small problem with onboard credit not being paid but this was fixed on our first day back which was awesome. Voyager of the seas was brilliant. Planning out next cruise now and will be definitely booking with Cruise sale finders again and on Royal Caribbean.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Voyager Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: January 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Troy W

Contributor

  • 25 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Voyager Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"New Year Cruise"

Jan 2017

This cruise experience was awesome, we were lucky enough to get the ship right up to the waterfall in Milford Sound. The entertainment on this ship was excellent and it was great to experience New Year on board, The crew were fantastic.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Voyager Of The Seas
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Jason

Contributor

  • 29 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Voyager Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Cruise from hell?"

Jan 2017

My wife and I booked this cruise to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. When booking we opted for second sitting in the dining room on a table for 2. When we arrived we were on a table for 10!! How romantic! On a number of nights drinks ordered prior to entrees arrived midway through desert without our cruise card. We had no hot water in the shower for 6 days and only a dribble of cold water to shower in during this period. The staff were aware of this before we boarded. We were offered a solution to the problem. It was to go from deck 2 to deck 10 and shower then return to deck 2 again. Yee Hah. Water coming out of the tap one day was brown and looked like sewer. The bottom of our shower gurgled the whole cruise!! Maintenance team were totally incompetent! Room service was appalling. Waited over 2 hours on one occasion for a meal. Food quality was crap!! Had lunch in the dining on 3 occasions and twice the meat was not cooked. The ship states that passengers should not eat any raw meat!!! As a form of compensation were offered dinner at Chops the steakhouse. We kept this for the last night. We asked our room attendant about the dress code for the restaurant and he said that we were ok dressed how we were. So we packed our bags to get of this disastrous cruise and headed to the restaurant. When we arrived you could imagine our disappointment once again when we were refused entry because of how we were dressed!!!! When we approached Guest Services about the manager very rude and unsympathetic. What a great way to end our celebrations!!!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Voyager Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

LYNETTE T

Contributor

  • 18 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Voyager Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"3RD TIME AND ALWAYS IS THE BEST FUN EVER, CAN'T WAIT TO GO AGAIN"

Dec 2016

It is hard o describe, to a 1st time cruiser, how much fun a cruise really is, I can remember my 1st one as if it were yesterday, I was totally overwhelmed by it all and had the best time in my life, even though I can back a little bigger, I was able to drop that weight quickly, once I was home and I enjoyed every thing and every minute on board, the crew are always the best, the food is unbelievable, he entertainment is always so much fun and really good. I will never holiday any other way, unpack once and get pampered like a Royal, do as much as you want or as little as you want, I made a lot of friends on my 1st and other 2 cruises and we are still friends to this day, and we stay in contact with each other, everybody seems so happy and friendly, always a smile on the crew faces and I will admit they put up with a fair bit, but still with a smile on their faces, they become like family to you and is always sad to say Goodbye, but I am sure we will meet again some time. Each one of us always thinks their dinning staff is the best. Their room attendant is the best, but guess what they are all the best, Happy cruising everyone

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Voyager Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2016

The basics

At 1,020 feet long and with 15 decks, the Voyager Of The Seas has enough room to comfortably fit 3,114 passengers and 1,176 crew members. When she was first launched in 1999, this was the biggest cruise ship in the world. Since then, she has undergone a massive refit in 2014.

Her destinations include exciting cities around Asia, Australia, New Zealand and the South Pacific.


Accommodation

Accommodation options include the affordable and elegant interior rooms - some of which include virtual ocean views - as well as standard cabins with ocean views, staterooms with balconies and the top-of-the-range suites.

There are plenty of options for families to stay together, and there are 26 staterooms designed with lower sinks, wider doors and other features for wheelchair accessibility.


Entertainment

A pioneer in cruise entertainment, the Voyager Of The Seas was the first to introduce an on-board ice skating rink and rock climbing wall. It also has a jogging track, a mini-golf course, a basketball court and a FlowRider surf simulator.

There are special options for the kids including meet and greets with DreamWorks characters, teen lounge areas, a disco, and a youth program. For the adults, there are shops, Broadway-style shows in the Main Theatre, the Vitality Spa and an adults-only Solarium retreat.

Everyone can enjoy the pools, hot tubs and yoga and tai chi lessons.


Dining

Complimentary meals are served for breakfast, lunch and dinner in the richly appointed Main Dining Room, and there are more to be found at various cafes and eateries about the ship.

There is also a grill, an Italian restaurant, Japanese cuisine and more casual dining options available.

{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"royal-caribbean\/voyager-of-the-seas\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}