Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Trusted cruise ship reviews

129 Passenger reviews of Royal Caribbean

Most reviewed Royal Caribbean ships

Top reviewers

  • Peter
    324 helpful votes
    324 votes
  • SUSAN H
    311 helpful votes
    311 votes
  • Ralph S
    295 helpful votes
    295 votes
  • Geoffrey
    281 helpful votes
    281 votes
  • Jen W
    232 helpful votes
    232 votes

129 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Robert H

Contributor

  • 49 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Legend Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5

"First cruise success"

Jul 2017

Our first cruise met all our expectations in every way.

  • Cruise Name: Legend Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: June 2015
Contributor image placeholder

Steven T

Contributor

  • 49 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Radiance Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Faith Restored"

Apr 2017

Cruise on the inaugural cruise to Australia on Ovation of the Seas from Fremantle to Sydney. Most disappointing of nearly 20 cruises with Royal Caribbean, Princess Cruises, Holland America Line, P & O International. Ordinary food, long queues, poor service, lack entertainment and passengers participation not to mention limited activities or demonstrations. Was worried that my Radiance cruise was just as disappointing. FORTUNATELY, Radiance WOW me a lot more than the Ovation. Movies daily. Variety of activities. Food Great. Staff Friendly. Plenty of Entertainment. Passenger Competitions and lots more. 10 of us; family and friends enjoyed the cruise. Ship however is dated and need to be refurbished soon or a newer ship Down-under. Thank you Radiance and Crew for restoring my Faith in Royal Caribbean. Ovation needs to learn from other Royal Ships cruising Australia waters like the Legend, Rhapsody, Radiance, Voyager and Explorer, all of which I had sailed on except the Explorer. Cruising in Australia is booming and to increase passenger shares needed with latest fleet to complement Great service.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Radiance Of The Seas
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: April 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Gary M

Contributor

Legend Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    1
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    1

"Unexpected costs"

Mar 2017

The Explorer is a very nice ship and the crew were very very good, but, I thought this was an Australian based cruise as this ship was based in Australia for entire summer season. It wasn't until got on board that we discovered that everything on board was in US dollars plus 18% gratuities so this made our original good value cruise very expensive. WARNING- if you get upgraded to a promenade cabin don't take it unless you are a late party goer. The band was right outside our bay window up to midnight and the noisy afterlife kept going til very late (or early)The crew were very understanding and we were eventually given a different cabin on deck 2 away from the partying. This cruise, being in late February, I thought would not have many kids on it but alas, there was quite many and a lot of them unsupervised. Will be sticking Princess in future as they charge Australian dollars on board and while the food on Explorer was ok I find the Princess to be just that little bit better

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Legend Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: February 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Ken R

Contributor

  • 56 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Voyager Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Love the Voyager Of the Seas."

Mar 2017

We had a great time on this beautiful ship. It is huge. The crew and staff were amazing and very friendly. The cabin was large and very clean and nothing was too much trouble for our room attendant. The food got a bit boring but was tasty and there was plenty of it. Entertainment was of a high standard. There is plenty to do or you can find a deck chair and just relax. We had great fun bar hopping. The other passengers were very friendly and there was always someone to chat to and we became great friends with the people at our dinner table. There is no doubt that Voyager is amazing. You can join me in with the crowds or there are plenty of quite spots.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Voyager Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: March 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Jennifer P

Contributor

  • 16 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Legend Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Had a Great Time Cruising"

Mar 2017

Everything went well, my only slight critiscim would be not enough variety in the daytime actives. Also we were cut back on two shore stops which added another sea day (made it 4 in a row) this was a bit annoying. I think it was something to do with one of the engines. The staff onboard were all very friendly and helpful. We are cruising again in November, it's a very cost effective way to holiday in my opinion. Jenny from New Zealand

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Legend Of The Seas
  • Destination: Asia
  • Sailed: February 2017
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"royal-caribbean\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}