Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +
114k

Explorer Of The Seas

The Explorer of the Seas is one of the biggest vessels cruising from Australia, offering true colourful, extravagant Royal Caribbean style. Here's what past passengers have thought of their journeys on this exciting ship. ... Read more

17 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    10
  • Very good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Terrible

    0

Rating summary

  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

17 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Ashley M

Contributor

  • 189 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Explorer Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Nice ship few disappointments. "

Nov 2015

We cruised from Singapore to Fremantle on this ship. The crew were amazing so friendly & helpful. We did not eat in main dining room but loved Windjammer. The staff in here were incredible. The pool area is lovely with the live band & movies has everything you need. We did not find drinks too expensive & did not bother with drinks packages. Our 3 year loved the kids club & the staff in there. I went to the dsy spa twice one time was incredible & really worth it but second time I was really annoyed with the worker. I declared a condition i have & she kept telling my dr doesn't know how to treat my condition & some "herbal" drugs she was selling onboard would clear it. I asked where you can buy them but they aren't available in or allowed to be sent to Australia. She was very persistent & ruin my dayspa experience. Did not go back after this. Our only main complaints are RCI themselves assured us the kids pool & play area is still on board when is definitely is not & assured me there is free wifi for email only which there is not!! This is a very large ship but you don't notice this when onboard. Would definitely go on board again. Was a great family holiday & look forward to doing it again!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Explorer Of The Seas
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: November 2015
Contributor image placeholder

David B

Contributor

  • 188 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 3 Cruises

Explorer Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"South Pacific Cruise"

Feb 2017

Sailed with my wife , 3 daughters and one of their boyfriends on 8 day cruise on Explorer of the Seas to Noumea, Mystery Island and Mare from Sydney on 14th Feb 2017. Had 2 balcony cabins on Deck 9 next to each other and an inside on same deck across alleyway. From the moment we got on board till we got off we had a great time. Loved the food in both the Windjammer and the Sapphire Restaurant. Daughter and boyfriend ate twice in Giovannis and said food was great. he is a chef by trade and liked the food on the ship. Our cabin stewards were great. Nothing a problem. Table waiters in restaurant were the best. Looked after us so well. Entertainment. We went to all the shows and all were first class. Ice skating show was great. Found plenty of room to chill out on decks. So many bars etc that ship did not feel crowded. Islands were great especially Mystery Island and Mare. Noumea? Once is enough. Would i travel on Royal Caribbean again. Yes.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Explorer Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: February 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Sharron

Contributor

  • 99 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Explorer Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"fun, fun, fun "

Jan 2016

Royal Caribbean cruise ships are awesome, the staff, friendly with a smile. The food amazing, so much variety. The entertainment packed with so much talent, very entertaining. Over all top class cruise. Great staff and crew.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Explorer Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: January 2016
Contributor image placeholder

leanne M

Contributor

Explorer Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    3
  • Value

    4

"Wonderful"

Mar 2016

Wow. What a beautiful ship. We are from New Zealand and as we only get p&o Pacific pearl which thankfully will be retired early next year by leaving from Australia you get better ships. is dearer but you pay for what you get. Loved this ship. Wonderful for family's or couples. Would go again in a heart beat. only thing was in American dollars for on board spending so that made things dearer and felt drinks were quite dare as exchange rate and 15% tip added to each drink. So if big drinker buy package as tips included in price. However if not do not buy as you wont get your moneys worth. Such a beautiful ship and food was just fantastic. Room service food is free and wonderful. Will free except midnight till 5am in the morning then its $5. Great menu. In-house movies are a rip off $11.99 per movie. TV channels were the worst I have had on a cruise before. So Cons were drinks dare and movies and to many repeats on tv. Pro's are staff, they are fantastic. Shows and entertainment also fab. Food to dye for food has so many choices. Kids club fantastic you will have to drag your children out of there. Hint Worth giving them some cash in an envelope as a extra tip like I did.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Explorer Of The Seas
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: March 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Glenys M

Contributor

  • 94 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Explorer Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Great cruise"

Feb 2016

We have cruised to New Zealand before and chose this cruise due to it going to Picton, Napier and Wellington. Wasn't much at Picton but Napier was a highlight. Loved the specialty restaurants on board but also had the best service in the main dining room from our wait staff. Has one of the new cabins on deck 12 and can highly recommend, close to pool, bars and lifts. Will look at doing another very soon. The cruise director was so good as were his staff. The adrenaline juckies were satisfied with the flow rider rock climbing and ice skating. Actually won a quiz. Travelled with first time cruisers and when they get home and start looking at the next cruise you know what a great time they had.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Explorer Of The Seas
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: January 2016
Facebook Twitter Youtube


The basics

At 1,025 feet long, 157 feet wide and 15 decks high, the Explorer of the Seas has a lot to offer. Her cruising speed is a brisk 22 knots and she has room for well over 3,000 passengers and 1,100 crew members.

Destinations you can discover on the Explorer of the Seas include various ports around Australia and the South Pacific, Alaska and Asia.


Accomodation

The Explorer of the Seas has a grand total of 1,557 staterooms, and around two thirds of these have ocean views via windows or balconies. A great stateroom feature on this ship are the 138 'inside' cabins which in fact overlook the Royal Promenade.

Passengers can take their pick from fabulous suites, balcony cabins, oceanview cabins and inside cabins for a clean, comfortable and cozy refuge from oceangoing life.


Entertainment

Stay busy onboard with a huge range of things to do - a rock climbing wall, an ice rink, a mini-golf course, a basketball court, four pools and all of the favourite cruise ship facilities. Kids won't miss out either  - as well as the great Adventure Ocean youth programs, they have a teen lounge and disco, a kids pool with slide and all kinds of family-friendly activities.

15 bars, a theatre, productions on ice and the casino provide plenty of places to while away the evening. The fun starts when the sun goes down!


Dining

The spectacular three-level main dining room on the Explorer of the Seas is a treat for the eyes as well as the tastebuds, and the casual options are just as appealing: the Windjammer Cafe buffet (the breakfast egg station is a favourite), Cafe Promenade for light meals and Jade Sushi.

Specialty dining offers possibilities like Chops Grille steakhouse, Johnny Rockets burger joint and even a bit of Ben and Jerry's!

{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"royal-caribbean\/explorer-of-the-seas\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}