Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Trusted cruise ship reviews

1376 Passengers have reviews and counting

Most reviewed ships

Top reviewers

1376 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Ian

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 3 Cruises

P&O- Pacific Explorer

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Great ship, wonderful crew , fantastic break"

Aug 2017

We loved the comedy 3 night cruise. Had a fantastic time, the crew were amazing and looked after us sooo very well. We felt very spoilt! Food service was great, beverage service was good in the bars. Perfect weather too.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O- Pacific Explorer
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: August 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Alan S

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 7 Cruises

Majestic Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"CREW LET THIS CRUISE DOWN"

Aug 2017

This brand new ship was very impressive with lots of beautiful features, although I would have liked a promenade deck which went completely around the front of the ship. We disliked the large smoking areas as smoke drifted into other areas including in through the doors. The food was good but not amazing and the service particularly in the speciality restaurant let them down. The crew member organizing the tour departure was very abrupt and said that an hour after the advised departure time was not too long to wait. Was extremely disappointed that he was also suggesting people went to the toilets and they were blocked!! I thought this very bad on a new ship. There was noise above our cabin at 2 am were the crew were moving sunbeds. We also had problems with our television set and bees on deck. The ports of call were good except for Khos..

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Majestic Princess
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: May 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Fay R

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Dawn

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Fabulous "

Aug 2017

I just spent 7 days on the Dawn it was supposed to be a relaxing cruise but myself and 50 other couples were not happy becsuse we booked the cruise out of school holidays and there were 250 children on board the majority of them not supervised we could not even use the pool because the children were in it the whole time .PO gave the children free not fair .i would like a free cruise to compensate as would the other people. The children were in the Casino at all hours of the night with no adults not good .otherwise the food entertainment crew were great.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Dawn
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: August 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Carmel B

Contributor

  • 1 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 4 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"We fell in love with Pacific Aria"

Aug 2017

We have enjoyed all our P&O and overseas cruises however when we decided to do our mini cruise to Hamilton Island on the Aria we were pleasantly surprised and actually enjoyed being on a smaller ship. So easy to find our way around! We loved the pool atmosphere with open/close roof and the Art Deco design throughout the ship....we are off again very soon... this time to Fraser Island. Feeling confidet everything....including the food will be as excellent as last time

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Diana Kelly

Contributor

  • 3 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Pride of America

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Disappointing Hawaiian Cruise"

Aug 2017

Did a 7 day cruise on the Pride of America in July 2017 and disappointed with our experience overall. We tried 3 specialty restaurants. The food at the Moderno was fine but was delivered to our table far too fast for us to enjoy it properly. The French Bistro (Jefferson's) food was excellent but the waitress was rushed and busy with other tables as well as ours and nearly poured our wine into our water glasses. At the Italian restautant La Cucina the food was barely warm and appeared to have been cooked then left a while before delivered to our table. The restaurant wasn't full and the staff didn't appear to be particularly busy. The cabin was small but adequate but most days our beds weren't made up and our cabin attended to until well after lunch, nearly 3pm. Some days I just asked for clean towels and said to leave the cabin. There was a discrepancy with our drinks bill and my husband went to the Customer Service desk 5 times to try to resolve it but we left the ship not knowing if it was finally settled to our satisfaction. The night entertainment was good though one night it was particularly loud and my husband wanted to leave. Most of the staff were reasonably helpful but didn't go out of their way to go the extra mile. I have left similar feedback on the NCL Pride of America site but have not had any response.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Pride of America
  • Destination: Hawaii
  • Sailed: July 2017
{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}