Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Trusted cruise ship reviews

1372 Passengers have reviews and counting

Most reviewed ships

Top reviewers

1372 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Carmel B

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 4 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"We fell in love with Pacific Aria"

Aug 2017

We have enjoyed all our P&O and overseas cruises however when we decided to do our mini cruise to Hamilton Island on the Aria we were pleasantly surprised and actually enjoyed being on a smaller ship. So easy to find our way around! We loved the pool atmosphere with open/close roof and the Art Deco design throughout the ship....we are off again very soon... this time to Fraser Island. Feeling confidet everything....including the food will be as excellent as last time

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Diana Kelly

Contributor

  • 1 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Pride of America

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Disappointing Hawaiian Cruise"

Aug 2017

Did a 7 day cruise on the Pride of America in July 2017 and disappointed with our experience overall. We tried 3 specialty restaurants. The food at the Moderno was fine but was delivered to our table far too fast for us to enjoy it properly. The French Bistro (Jefferson's) food was excellent but the waitress was rushed and busy with other tables as well as ours and nearly poured our wine into our water glasses. At the Italian restautant La Cucina the food was barely warm and appeared to have been cooked then left a while before delivered to our table. The restaurant wasn't full and the staff didn't appear to be particularly busy. The cabin was small but adequate but most days our beds weren't made up and our cabin attended to until well after lunch, nearly 3pm. Some days I just asked for clean towels and said to leave the cabin. There was a discrepancy with our drinks bill and my husband went to the Customer Service desk 5 times to try to resolve it but we left the ship not knowing if it was finally settled to our satisfaction. The night entertainment was good though one night it was particularly loud and my husband wanted to leave. Most of the staff were reasonably helpful but didn't go out of their way to go the extra mile. I have left similar feedback on the NCL Pride of America site but have not had any response.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Pride of America
  • Destination: Hawaii
  • Sailed: July 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Leonie

Contributor

  • 20 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

P&O- Pacific Explorer

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Happy First Timer"

Aug 2017

I went on the comedy cruise with a group of school friends and we were all very impressed by the value for money. We had a great time and was sore from laughing so much. The service was impressive.

  • Cruise Name: P&O- Pacific Explorer
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: August 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Rodney M

Contributor

  • 25 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"First time on Aria"

Aug 2017

That was the first time we have cruised on the Aria and it will not be the last. The Pantry is a great improvement on the Plantation, which we previously experienced on the Dawn - although that has changed now. There were no great delays with people picking through food as there was with the Plantation. The entertainment was the usual standard - while not being fantastic was quite ok. My only complaint is that the air conditioner control did nothing to alter the sub-zero temperature(felt like it), in the cabin. Fortunately we did not have to spend a lot of time in there except for sleeping. If that ever occurs again I'll be making plenty of noise. All of the crew I encountered were very friendly and helpful, with even those we passed in the corridor being cheerful. Overall I prefer the Aria to the Dawn - which was also good.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: June 2017
Contributor image placeholder

cate r

Contributor

  • 29 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 3 Cruises

Carnival Spirit

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"4th carnival cruise and loving it"

Aug 2017

Got back this morning from my 4th carnival cruise. Im now gold class whoo hoo lol, the ship is always well maintained and the staff and facilities can not be faulted. The food variety in the buffet and dining rooms was brilliant, already booking another cruise for June 2018... keep up the great work Carnival !!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Spirit
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: July 2017
{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}