Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Trusted cruise ship reviews

1288 Passengers have reviews and counting

Most reviewed ships

Top reviewers

  • Peter
    465 helpful votes
    465 votes
  • Ralph S
    413 helpful votes
    413 votes
  • Shane
    385 helpful votes
    385 votes
  • SUSAN H
    368 helpful votes
    368 votes
  • Geoffrey
    349 helpful votes
    349 votes

1288 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Ken R

Contributor

Radiance Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    3
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Enjoyable"

Apr 2018

We had a very relaxing time on this cruise. It was not a cruise for people who wanted a never ending night life however. The ship is quite nice but is showing its age. Food was good and the crew and staff were very friendly. The ship only has four tender boats so at one port we did not get off until 11.30am so half the day was spent waiting to get off. Get your tender ticket early. Our stateroom was comfortable and our cabin attendant was very friendly and helpful. Shows were good - a good variety. Drinks are quite expensive and RC beverage packages are now quite expensive and they expect everyone over 21 in a cabin to buy a package each. If one of a couple does not drink you need to call RC and arrange to buy one package and one soft drink package. Bars seemed to be understaffed sometimes but not something that was a big worry. The buffet was often full but the ship has an outdoor area leading from the buffet that was very nice - some of it covered so rain was not a problem. The cruise was good value for money - Radiance does have a certain charm and New Zealand is simply stunning.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Radiance Of The Seas
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: March 2018
Kathleen A

Kathleen A

Contributor

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Wonderful "

Mar 2018

We enjoyed our cruise to Tasmania so much. The crew were wonderful. The ship was wonderful, had a wonderful time.

  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: March 2018
Kathleen A

Kathleen A

Contributor

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Had a wonderful time"

Mar 2018

Just returned from a 7 night cruise to Tasmania from Melbourne. The cruise was wonderful, staff are amazingly attentive and sweet. We loved our cruise. Yes the ship is a bit old, but very clean and loved being on it. Food was great, we had a inside cabin (5241) it was roomy enough for the 4 of us. Cleaned daily and the cabin stewards were wonderful. Don’t listen to all the negativity, some people complain as if they’re paying for a trip on the queen mary. Go on the ship, it really is wonderful

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: March 2018
Contributor image placeholder

Annette H

Contributor

  • 8 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Diamond Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"feb 6th to18th..Sydney to NZ"

Mar 2018

I went with my 2 daughters and sister in law on this cruise and found everything amazing. It was my 4th trip and they just get better and better. The head waiters and all the crew made it what it was. The seas were in our favour. We crossed the Tasman and it didn't feel like it was the slightest bit rough.. There is always plenty to do and see.. even down to the point of walking first thing in the morning is great.. Got another one coming up in October so that's great

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Diamond Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: February 2018
Contributor image placeholder

Klaus Peter S

Contributor

  • 39 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    2
  • Food

    2
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    2
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    3
  • Value

    3

"Gigantic Kindergarten!"

Feb 2018

Made a 9-nights New Caledonia cruise in January 2018 on Carnival Legend in a Vista Suite.. Booking process was excellent without any complications. The ship and its decor are getting a bit tired and need refurbishment. The cabin layout was great, but the cabin furniture totally non-ergonomic. The Vista Suite balcony was huge! The only draw back was that the location of those suites at the rear of the ship makes them subject to significant propulsion noise and associated vibration, particularly noticeable at night. The room TV system is primitive and of little use, except to hire a very limited number of movies on demand (mostly targeted at children) at $4.99 a pop. Buffet style lunch or dining is crowded and quite unimaginative, with the regular restaurant dinners however, being OK. For an extra $45/pp per meal you can enjoy a specialist restaurant experience in a more adult atmosphere. Staff generally very helpful and obliging. I have two children of my own. I love kids, but I didn't love the invasion of huge numbers of kids let loose throughout the ship without any apparent parental supervision or control by ship staff !!! There is a small area designated "Serenity" at the rear of the ship (no children allowed), but unless you drop your towel and other possessions on one of the very few quite comfortable cane lounges by around 7 a.m., you will miss out for the rest of the day because of the high demand for such. There is no designated "smokers" area within the "Serenity" set up. If you want to smoke, you are restricted to a very small area at the front of the ship right in the middle of the children's' swimming pools area. The prices for WiFi access and for drinks generally are over the top and essentially a rip off. I appreciate that it's all about maximizing profits for the shipping company. But do keep an eye on the daily balance on your universal ship plastic card unless you want to get a nasty shock on disembarkation day! Summary: A very average experience definitely not to be repeated during school holidays!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: January 2018
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"au","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}