Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Trusted cruise ship reviews

1380 Passengers have reviews and counting

Most reviewed ships

Top reviewers

1380 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

LYNNE W

Contributor

  • 16 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Jewel

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"LIFE JACKET DRILL, RUDE STAFF AND ISSUES WITH CARD"

Sep 2017

The life jacket drill took far too long it was quite ridiculous, I have done several cruises, previously with Pacific Pearl. I noticed quite a difference with the crew, twice I was shouted at on the Pacific Jewel, over my life jacket, I was on deck 12 ready for sailing and was shouted at, told to take my life jacket to my cabin or they would not serve us any alcohol, my sister and I are senior citizens, not senile or deaf, and did not appreciate being shouted at like that. The other episode was I got told off for using my phone, during the drill, I had to send a txt to my daughter who was rushed into hospital the previous day. There is a way of talking to people, quiet and polite is the key! The worst thing was, being told my card was not working, this happened twice a day every day. It was a real pain having to go to my cabin get my credit card, go to the desk, being told sorry mam, it is ok now. Then back to the cabin with my credit card. Disembarking, was so embarrassing, I was pulled aside, told I had not settled my bill, and told to go to the desk. I had to wait for the lift, q again at the desk, get my card fixed, and again wait for the lift and q again to get off the ship. I called my bank while onboard they confirmed, and told the desk staff that there are no issues at all with my credit card, the issue is with your system. Why, all the other cruises, I did not have to go down to the desk twice daily, to get the card loaded/fixed? On the Pacific Pearl I had to do nothing, the account was settled automatically when we dis embarked. This cruise was not the most enjoyable. I will add, the bar staff were minimal and I had to go to the bar for drinks, that was not acceptable, you need more bar staff. Waterfront restaurant, the staff were marvellous as the cabin staff. Hats off to Martina Montez, what a fantastic professional show, I would pay to see her, please keep her as entertainment, she really is a star. Thank you, I hope our cruise on Pacific Dawn in January has no issues with cards, or rude staff.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Jewel
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: September 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Rikki-lee

Contributor

  • 15 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Great Value!"

Sep 2017

I have cruised with Carnival twice now and enjoy every moment of it! The crew are always friendly and helpful. The food is good and the specialty restaurants on board are even better. I feel the alcohol is well priced considering you cannot buy a beverage package other than the soft drinks. The daily info they drop into your cabin mailbox always excites me cause there is just always something fun and interesting to do if you are sea for a few days! I will be sailing with Carnival for the third time in 2018 and cant wait!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: March 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Angie F

Contributor

  • 31 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 6 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Jewel

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Jewel is a disappointment "

Aug 2017

The Pacific Jewel from Sydney was such a disappointment. We booked a party of 18 and each room received $30 wine vouchers for group booking. We could not eat dinner together unless we ate at 5pm or 8pm. We were not allowed to use any of the $30 wine vouchers against bottles of wine unless value of wine was $30 or less. The few and rare drink waiters that served on pool deck refused to clean tables poolside and said it was not their job but table waiters never came. We found ourselves having to clear tables to sit down and eat lunch together. Waterfront restaurant staff rude and unhelpful. Our only comparison was P&O Dawn out of Brisbane which was amazing. Will never go on jewel again

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Jewel
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: February 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Alan S

Contributor

  • 31 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 7 Cruises

Majestic Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"CREW LET THIS CRUISE DOWN"

Aug 2017

This brand new ship was very impressive with lots of beautiful features, although I would have liked a promenade deck which went completely around the front of the ship. We disliked the large smoking areas as smoke drifted into other areas including in through the doors. The food was good but not amazing and the service particularly in the speciality restaurant let them down. The crew member organizing the tour departure was very abrupt and said that an hour after the advised departure time was not too long to wait. Was extremely disappointed that he was also suggesting people went to the toilets and they were blocked!! I thought this very bad on a new ship. There was noise above our cabin at 2 am were the crew were moving sunbeds. We also had problems with our television set and bees on deck. The ports of call were good except for Khos..

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Majestic Princess
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: May 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Fay R

Contributor

  • 20 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Dawn

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Fabulous "

Aug 2017

I just spent 7 days on the Dawn it was supposed to be a relaxing cruise but myself and 50 other couples were not happy becsuse we booked the cruise out of school holidays and there were 250 children on board the majority of them not supervised we could not even use the pool because the children were in it the whole time .PO gave the children free not fair .i would like a free cruise to compensate as would the other people. The children were in the Casino at all hours of the night with no adults not good .otherwise the food entertainment crew were great.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Dawn
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: August 2017
{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}