Australia's Top Cruise Site

Sea Princess

Any ship from Princess Cruises is guaranteed to be a glamorous affair, full of entertainment, divine meals and gorgeous cabins. The Sea Princess is undoubtedly a perfect example. This is where you can get tips, information and opinions from those who have gone before! ... Read more

63 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    34
  • Very good

    21
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    3
  • Terrible

    0

Rating summary

  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

63 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Marie-Annick

Contributor

  • 174 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 4 Cruises

Sea Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    1
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Jan 2017

"Bingo!"

Beautiful ship, lots of wood work, it made us think what the Titanic must have been like. The food was glorious, some of the best dishes I have ever tasted, we had dinner in the dining room every night because of this and didn't bother with the special restaurant and couldn't possible imagine they would be better. The massage in the spa was such good value for the price. the staff were attentive and so knowledgeable. We loved the beer garden half way through the cruise, I am now drinking Zibbibo Rose back home! And for Bingo novices we won the Jackpot! who can believe it! We attended both Wine tasting and I was amazed at how knowledgeable the crew were about their wine choices. they were also very funny and certainly kept us laughing all the while teaching us how and what to drink. Met some great people, loved our room, even had my hair done and was fascinated to hear all about the life of the crew behind the scenes. Boarding was so easy and the casino was always a lot of fun. We cannot think of a better way to spend our holidays, everything at our finger tips but full on relaxation at the same time.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Sea Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: January 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Sandra F

Contributor

  • 144 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Sea Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
Feb 2016

"Absolutely fantastic ship!"

We have done many cruises over the years and would rate our recent cruise on the Sea Princess as one of the very best ever. We sailed on her three years ago and this ship is now just so much better than before. We had a premium oceanview cabin - there are only a few of these cabins on board on decks 9 and 11. They take up the same amount of space as a balcony cabin, but the space is all internal. From what I could see, the balconies were quite small, and the internal cabin that I saw on deck 9 would have made me very claustrophobic. The food on board was excellent - great choices in the buffet, and in the evenings there were more choices than in the dining room. We nearly always had dinner in the dining room and found that the meals lacked a good serve of vegetables. The crew service was amazing - in the buffet they were constantly asking if we would like water, juice (at breakfast) tea or coffee. The ship itself is very elegant but I was surprised to find that only one bank of lifts went from top to bottom - the other two lifts went from deck 5 to deck 8 and from deck 14 to deck 7. The shore excursions were very expensive and not good value; the port information given was often inaccurate. The entertainment team appeared to be all English - no Australians at all. We thought the one production show was not up to standard, as were most of the speciality entertainers. The price of beer was reasonable, but wines were very expensive. There was a New Zealand ice cream bar on the pool deck but at $A5.00 per scoop it was too expensive. Two things that we really appreciated were that sailing from an Australian port, all gratuities were included in the fare and also for the very first time, we did not have the message "15% has been added for your convenience" for drinks purchased. It was a great holiday and I hope our next sailings with Princess (more have been booked for later in the year) will be as good.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Sea Princess
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: January 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Stephen

Contributor

  • 112 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Sea Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Jan 2016

"Floating heaven for tired parents and kids!!!"

I had read mixed reviews and as we had never cruised before, we went with fairly low expectations. How wrong could we have been. From arriving at Brisbane Cruise Port to disembarking ten days later - everything was SUPERB! Fantastic staff, clean cabins, plenty to do for all tastes, unlimited food ranging in style BUT always of good quality and served with a smile. As parents who work full time and with children ranging in age from 6-20 (with kids 6/7/15 with us on the cruise) we couldn't have had a better break. In terms of value for money (compared with previous holidays to Gold Coast, Fiji, Sunshine Coast, Queenstown etc) this could not have been better. The only downside was getting off. We were all catered for - from my sports mad, reserved husband, typical teenage boy, two young girls and me - who was grateful for all our cabin steward did and for the fact that everything the kids wanted was included for FREE! We can't wait to go again and would recommend Princess Cruises to all families - and even those who want peace and quiet can get it in the Steakhouse, the Sanctuary and in numerous other locations. No one could surely find fault.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Sea Princess
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: January 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Andrew K

Contributor

  • 99 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Sea Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
Oct 2016

"Married couple first time cruise"

What s great way to go on holidays ,all the places we wanted to visit with a comfy room great food and entertainment all in one place how convenient,no baggage lugging no customs In-between,no hassles.The drink prices were also reasonable priced .We would recommend a cruise to anyone who has never cruised before.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Sea Princess
  • Destination: Asia
  • Sailed: September 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Rukshana K

Contributor

  • 93 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 3 Cruises

Sea Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Dec 2016

"Awesome"

My husband and i both thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. Won't be out last. OMG! What can I say about the good so many variety even through we couldn't eat meat but we didn't miss it at all. Loved having fish everyday. The waiters are so nice and entertaining at the same time so helpful. Everything from embarkation to disembarkation was so well organised. You won't even know there are nearly 2000 people in the ship. I did zumba twice would have done more if there was more classes. Attended nearly all the seminars about body and health which I thought was really good. I am always very conscious about health and well being. Time just got even in sea days. And yes the shoes didn't miss a night and glad I went because it was just excellent especially the Aussie boys. Not forgetting the song that Stu the director he is a good entertainer too. Loved all 3 places the we visited Airlie Beach was just so nice and so was cairns and Port Douglas. Even had a mango from tree at port Douglas marina that my husband picked was so tasty. Yes, Palm cove at in cairns is just amazing. In conclusion this was my best holiday ever. Was very sad leaving the same. Can't believe this time around my husband and I had the same feeling. Was a dream holiday and still dreaming about it every night. N

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Sea Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: November 2016
Facebook Twitter Youtube


The basics

The Sea Princess took her inaugural cruise in December 1998 and was refurbished and modernised in 2012. She has room for 2,016 guests, is 857 feet long, 188 feet high and has 15 decks.

Regular destinations include Sydney, Brisbane, Auckland, the Bay of Islands, Port Douglas, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, Papua New Guinea, and the Pacific Islands.


Accommodation

There is a total of 1,008 cabins, with rooms covering all price ranges.

Enjoy a luxurious stay in one of the six suites on board with a private balcony, or in one of the 32 mini-suites also with balconies. There are a further 372 balcony cabins and 193 cabins with views out towards the ocean, and 405 cabins inside the ship. For those requiring wheelchair access, there are 19 rooms in total available.

All rooms are richly appointed and very comfortable.


Entertainment

While on board, the Sea Princess has more than enough to keep you entertained between ports. There are five lounges to stop by for a drink and a chat, a Monte Carlo Club Casino, an indoor theatre for live performances and an outdoor movie theatre to watch your favourite films under the stars.

Princess Cruises runs a ScholarShip@Sea programme for the chance to learn something new, and there is a world-class art collection on board as well as art auctions for aficionados.

There are also clothing boutiques, a gym and fitness area, two outdoor pools, four hot tubs, and the new Sanctuary, which has been designed for adults only.


Dining

Decadent meals are a big part of any holiday, which is why the Sea Princess has so many fantastic choices when it comes to restaurants and eateries.

The Sterling Steakhouse and Ultimate Balcony Dining offer specialty experiences, and there are a number of less formal options such as a wine bar, buffet, grill, ice cream bar and cafe.

For something more formal, try a dinner in the Traviata Dining Room for opulent decor and indulgent meals.

{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"princess\/sea-princess\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}