Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Trusted cruise ship reviews

281 Passenger reviews of Princess Cruises

Top rated Princess Cruises ships

Most reviewed Princess Cruises ships

Top reviewers

  • Peter
    324 helpful votes
    324 votes
  • SUSAN H
    311 helpful votes
    311 votes
  • Ralph S
    295 helpful votes
    295 votes
  • Geoffrey
    281 helpful votes
    281 votes
  • Jen W
    232 helpful votes
    232 votes

281 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Mike A

Contributor

  • 19 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 3 Cruises

Golden Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Lovely Food, Good Service and loved PNG."

Nov 2017

We have now been on 3 cruises on the Golden Princess it is a good size ship large but not to big like some of the newer ships. The food on Princess Cruise is always very good. We went traditional dining were we find the service better than anytime dining, you have the same waiters and table each night and the same table companions which by the end of the cruise become friends. We have not been to PNG before and we loved it, would certainly go again it has unspoiled beauty and the locals were wonderful. The entertainment was good and the cabin well maintained, the cabins are quite compact, we had a mini suite with is larger than a standard cabin but is still on the small size for a larger than standard cabin. The service was a high standard and the staff very friendly. Most of the guest are in the 50 to death category so not so many children or teens which is good if you like peace and quite, although not many young people you are still able to have lots of fun with the staff with all the on going activities indoor and outside. Would recommend this ship we loved it and would cruise Golden Princess again.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Golden Princess
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: May 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Alan S

Contributor

  • 74 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 7 Cruises

Majestic Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    3
  • Food

    3
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    2
  • Price

    3
  • Value

    3

"CREW LET THIS CRUISE DOWN"

Aug 2017

This brand new ship was very impressive with lots of beautiful features, although I would have liked a promenade deck which went completely around the front of the ship. We disliked the large smoking areas as smoke drifted into other areas including in through the doors. The food was good but not amazing and the service particularly in the speciality restaurant let them down. The crew member organizing the tour departure was very abrupt and said that an hour after the advised departure time was not too long to wait. Was extremely disappointed that he was also suggesting people went to the toilets and they were blocked!! I thought this very bad on a new ship. There was noise above our cabin at 2 am were the crew were moving sunbeds. We also had problems with our television set and bees on deck. The ports of call were good except for Khos..

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Majestic Princess
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: May 2017
Contributor image placeholder

John S

Contributor

  • 109 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Majestic Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    3
  • Food

    2
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    3
  • Price

    3
  • Value

    2

"Disappointing"

Jun 2017

Especially being a new ship we were disappointed in most aspects of this cruise.

  • Cruise Name: Majestic Princess
  • Destination: Africa / Middle East
  • Sailed: May 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Janice P

Contributor

  • 65 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Golden Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5

"Our eighth cruise, my husband's last"

Apr 2017

We had a wonderful time as it was my husband's birthday cruise, little knowing that within five weeks of returning he would have passed away. Port Arthur was his most interesting place. He was appalled at the conditions the prisoners were kept in. It was a sobering time for him to hear their stories. I wanted to visit it all again and take my mother this time as she has never been to Tasmania and is now a sprightly 91 year old.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Golden Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: February 2016
Contributor image placeholder

sharlene e

Contributor

  • 43 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Golden Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Fantastic again"

Mar 2017

My husband and myself had a great time again. staff is just amazing could have a little bit more entertainment on ship as this time could not stop at all ports.as I'm a smoker there could be some more places were we could smoke as it was raining most of the time a little bit more cover would be great

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Golden Princess
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: March 2017
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"princess\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}