• Passengers booked
    220000+
176
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent87
  • Very Good63
  • Average14
  • Poor5
  • Terrible7

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • contributer profile image Hugo
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 10 cruises
      Note: this ship has been retired
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Pacific Pearl Reviewed"

    The Pacific Pearl is an older ship (built in the 1980's) that was added to the P&O Australia Cruise fleet in December 2010. Overall impressions of the ship are very good. You can clearly see that it is an older vessel while at the same time you can clearly see that a lot of money has been spent on
    read more

    • Cruise name:Unknown
    • Destination:Cruise Sampler
    • Sailed:December 2010
    • contributer profile image Gwenda W
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
      Note: this ship has been retired
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Wonderful Cruise"

    First time cruisers, we went on to celebrate Husbands 80th Birthday and we had a fantastic time. Staff were always smiling and friendly, cabin lge and comfortable. entertainment excellent. Loved the cocktail nights, it was lovely to get all dressed up, and the cocktails were yummy. Could not find
    read more

    • Cruise name:P109
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:March 2011
    • contributer profile image Sheryl J
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
      Note: this ship has been retired
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "My Great Cruise"

    The main part of the ship was very good. The bathroom in the cabin was a bit tired. I had got impression that the ship had been re-done, but now realise only parts had. The service was very good and even when I saw that they had to deal with some of the not so poilte passengers.Food was very good,
    read more

    • Cruise name:P103N
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:January 2011
    • contributer profile image Amie
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 10 cruises
      Note: this ship has been retired
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Honest review of the Pacific Pearl"

    I thought the Pacific Pearl would be a good introductory cruise for New Zealanders and Australians. The food was very good, the cabin were clean and configured well. I like the large TV outside it was nice to lay out by the pool and still be able to watch a movie. The down side... the wait staff
    read more

    • Cruise name:Cruise to NoWhere
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:January 2011
    • contributer profile image Helen H
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
      Note: this ship has been retired
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "9 nights of fun"

    Love Love Loved it !!!!!
    read more

    • Cruise name:L\10204
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:March 2011
    • contributer profile image Johanna S
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 10 cruises
      Note: this ship has been retired
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "beware of cruises advertising nofolk island"

    We booked this cruise because we wanted to see norfolk island.On the first day on board we met a couple from new Zealand who told us we had only a 20% chance of going there as from the last 7 cruises only 2 had managed to visit the island.We met the captain by chance the next day in the corridor and
    read more

    • Cruise name:p115
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:April 2011
    • contributer profile image Steve S
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
      Note: this ship has been retired
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "ALL people must do a Cruise"

    Enjoyed every minute of the cruise. Our steward 'Marvin' on Level 9 was exceptionally helpful, informative, and well mannered - full credit to this very valuable crew member. We enjoyed the ship, all services, cabin was great, food fabulous and great selection, entertainment great, activities
    read more

    • Cruise name:Food & Wine Cruise
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:May 2011
    • contributer profile image Charmaine P
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
      Note: this ship has been retired
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Way to Go!"

    Retired after 52 years working! Could only afford short cruise. Loved every moment.
    read more

    • Cruise name:P105
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:January 2011
    • contributer profile image STEVE M
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
      Note: this ship has been retired
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "VIRGIN CRUISERS"

    FOR A FIRST TIME EXPERIENCE IN CRUISING MY WIFE AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT..COULDN'T PRAISE HIGH ENOUGH AND YES WE ARE CONVERTED.EVERY WEEK WE ARE LOOKING AT DEAL FOR OUR NEXT CRUISE !!!.THE PACIFIC PEARL BEING THE LATEST AQUISITION TO THE FLEET EVEN THOUGH IT WAS REFURBISHED WAS EXCELLENT..GREAT
    read more

    • Cruise name:P112
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:April 2011
    • contributer profile image Kaye H
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 4 cruises
      Note: this ship has been retired
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Pacific Pearl"

    For our 53rd wedding anniversary we chose the Pacific Pearl for a cruise to Norfold Island and then to Cairns, working our way down to Brisbane and back to Auckland.
    read more

    • Cruise name:p118
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:May 2011