• Passengers booked
    220000+
147
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent74
  • Very Good43
  • Average14
  • Poor11
  • Terrible5

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • contributer profile image Noel C
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "pros and cons."

    This was my first cruise i was not going on board excpecting to be waited on but just to kick back and have a good time like every one else on the cruise but i soon relised that was not the case on walking up on deck 7 someone had decided they didnt want the fruit in their cocktail so in front of
    read more

    • Cruise name:pacific sensation.
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:March 2011
    • contributer profile image Cate L
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Excellent!!"

    We cruised for our 25th Wedding Anniversary on board the Pacific Jewel. We had a ball, even though we had to forfeit Champagne Bay, our last port of call, due a cyclone in the area. Our cabin steward was always cheery, always ready with a smile, always about & ready to help... The food was second to
    read more

    • Cruise name:j106
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:February 2011
    • contributer profile image LORRAINE M
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 cruise
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Holiday of a Lifetime"

    This was our first cruise P&O and we had an absolutely fabulous time. We were surprised to find that most people were not travelling in large groups but were couples like ourselves and everyone was extremely friendly from the passengers right down to all the crew. Our cabin was clean and comfortable
    read more

    • Cruise name:J115
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:May 2011
    • contributer profile image Nicole G
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 cruise
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Put a Cruise on your bucket list...."

    Having never been crusing before I was a little apprehensive before going.... Was I going to be sick? How much will I spend once on board? What am I going to do whilst not at port? Are my two girls under 6 going to be hard to entertain for 10 days at sea?
    read more

    • Cruise name:J109
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:March 2011
    • contributer profile image Kelly G
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Excellent Cruise of P & O Pacific Jewel"

    My first cruise adventure was everything I had hoped for... fantastic staff that wait on you 24/7, great food which you can eat to your hearts content and entertainment every night was awesome. Our room was also cleaned TWICE A DAY!!!
    read more

    • Cruise name:J116
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:May 2011
    • contributer profile image Noella J
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 cruises
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Comparison between P&O & Costa"

    In approximately 1978 we did almost the same cruise with our 3 children on Sea Princess & last year my husband & I cruised through south east asia on Costa Romantica for 14 days & decided to try you again this year. Cruising is the only way I can have a completely relaxing holiday, as we have been
    read more

    • Cruise name:J116
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:May 2011
    • contributer profile image Noella J
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 cruises
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Comparison between P&O & Costa"

    In approximately 1978 we did almost the same cruise with our 3 children on Sea Princess & last year my husband & I cruised through south east asia on Costa Romantica for 14 days & decided to try you again this year. Cruising is the only way I can have a completely relaxing holiday, as we have been
    read more

    • Cruise name:J116
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:May 2011
    • contributer profile image Marilyn R
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 cruise
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Best ever value Holiday"

    Our holiday was absolutely wonderful after suffering a stroke late last year this is exactly what I needed and having travelled on he Jewel previously I had no hesitation in doing so again, well the crew did not let me down what a pleasure it was to travel with such pleasant people right up to the
    read more

    • Cruise name:J115
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:May 2011
    • contributer profile image Judy C
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Mystery Island"

    The weather was bad and the Captain indicated that we may not disembark but would review an hour later. The annoncement came at approx 9:30 that we would not be disembarking but then approx an hour later we were disembarking. Mystery, although the weather was bad was a highlight of my Sister and
    read more

    • Cruise name:J115
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:May 2011
    • contributer profile image Emily
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Pacific Jewel Magic"

    The crew and service was just outstanding. Everyone was incredibly befriending and helpful!
    read more

    • Cruise name:Sunshine Melodies
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:February 2010