Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

P&O - Pacific Eden

The Pacific Eden is a floating garden of entertainment and enjoyment from leading Australian cruise provider P&O, perfect for the first time cruiser or returning seafarers. Get a taste of what you might experience onboard with our reviews from past cruisers. ... Read more

29 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    12
  • Very good

    14
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Terrible

    1

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

29 reviews sorted by:

Kathleen A

Kathleen A

Contributor

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Wonderful "

Mar 2018

We enjoyed our cruise to Tasmania so much. The crew were wonderful. The ship was wonderful, had a wonderful time.

  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: March 2018
Kathleen A

Kathleen A

Contributor

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Had a wonderful time"

Mar 2018

Just returned from a 7 night cruise to Tasmania from Melbourne. The cruise was wonderful, staff are amazingly attentive and sweet. We loved our cruise. Yes the ship is a bit old, but very clean and loved being on it. Food was great, we had a inside cabin (5241) it was roomy enough for the 4 of us. Cleaned daily and the cabin stewards were wonderful. Don’t listen to all the negativity, some people complain as if they’re paying for a trip on the queen mary. Go on the ship, it really is wonderful

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: March 2018
Contributor image placeholder

Emmarentia V

Contributor

  • 82 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    3
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Dirty windows"

Jul 2017

This was our very first cruise and I wil defenately not call myself an expert but I do believe that I am not unreasonable to expect a certain standard when cruises are advertised as such a wow experience, especially by people who had been on several cruises. My biggest dissapointment was the dirty windows. When sitting in the pantry, having a lovely meal, one would hope to look out on the ocean and have an awesome view. But the windows were so dirty, we could hardly see through them. Disgusting. It looked like they have not been cleaned for years. Here and there a window was cleaned, so it seemed possible to get the milky silt off. I was also a little dissapointed with the variety and the availability of the pantry food. We had to stand and wait in long lines and to wait for certain things to be cooked and sometimes some dishes were just finished. The rest of the cruise, the entertainment especialy and the friendlyness of the staff exceeded our expectations.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Indian Ocean
  • Sailed: June 2017
James P

James P

Contributor

  • 151 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Happy sailings"

Apr 2017

First time cruising with P&O. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Entertainment was great and varied to suit all kinds of people. The Pacific Eden is a smaller ship but had everything you needed. I enjoyed the adrenaline (The Edge) activities that they had to offer on board to kill some extra time. However, on a longer cruise I feel you would be bored towards the end of the cruise. Some more fun activities to engage you around the ship on sea days would be good. Food was outstanding. Plenty of choice and the specialty restaurants were very nice with the Italian and Asian restaurants at no extra cost (You just had to book, get in early or miss out) I enjoyed the ship, staff and facilities and visiting Papua New Guinea and the Solomon Islands and have already booked my next cruise back there. :)

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

danielle m

Contributor

  • 73 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"first cruise certainly not our last"

Feb 2017

cairns to Sydney November 2016 wow we loved had the best time sailing under the Sydney harbour bridge was a dream come true. food in the pantry was great perfect serving sizes very clean all staff very polite cabin was excellent clean and very tidy

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: November 2016


The basics

For a cruise ship, the intimate Pacific Eden is a little smaller than the average, measuring 219 metres and carrying up to 1,500 passengers. She has nine decks and can travel at up to 20 knots.

She operates around Sydney, Melbourne, Fremantle, Adelaide, Kangaroo Island, and the Pacific Islands.


Accommodation

Stay on the Pacific Eden in style in one of the newly renovated rooms. You have the option of a penthouse suite, a balcony room, an oceanview room, a suite with a balcony or an indoor room. If you book a suite, penthouse or balcony room, you will even have your own spa bath.

There are a number of interconnecting rooms available, as well as wheelchair accessible rooms making a Pacific Eden cruise open to all.


Entertainment

Cool off during summer at one of the pool decks - either the open one or the adults-only Oasis overlooking the ship's wake, or warm up on cooler days in one of the two hot tubs.

The cellar door will be a magnet for wine lovers, offering daily tastings, seminars and master classes. This is matched by the open kitchen, a venue to go to take a cooking class, learn to prep, and taste all your wonderful creations.

An indoor cinema adds an extra element to an already-packed schedule of activities including karaoke, bingo, live music, a comedy club and casino.


Dining

You won't go hungry or without choice on any P&O cruise with their Food Revolution commitment to providing guests with fresh, delicious meals on board. The main dining room and specialty restaurants make up plenty of sit-down options.

The Pantry is a large space full of eateries each offering a different delicacy, from tasty Mexican food and big roasts to fresh sandwiches and and Italian meals. 

{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"au","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"po-cruises\/pacific-eden\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}