Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

P&O - Pacific Aria

The Pacific Aria from P&O Cruises is a floating holiday of magical evenings, fine food and wine, gorgeous accommodations and enticing destinations. Here's where you will find the reviews from her passengers to get better acquainted with this true blue Aussie ship. ... Read more

42 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    16
  • Very good

    14
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    1
  • Terrible

    5

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

42 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Carmel B

Contributor

  • 1 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 4 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"We fell in love with Pacific Aria"

Aug 2017

We have enjoyed all our P&O and overseas cruises however when we decided to do our mini cruise to Hamilton Island on the Aria we were pleasantly surprised and actually enjoyed being on a smaller ship. So easy to find our way around! We loved the pool atmosphere with open/close roof and the Art Deco design throughout the ship....we are off again very soon... this time to Fraser Island. Feeling confidet everything....including the food will be as excellent as last time

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Rodney M

Contributor

  • 26 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"First time on Aria"

Aug 2017

That was the first time we have cruised on the Aria and it will not be the last. The Pantry is a great improvement on the Plantation, which we previously experienced on the Dawn - although that has changed now. There were no great delays with people picking through food as there was with the Plantation. The entertainment was the usual standard - while not being fantastic was quite ok. My only complaint is that the air conditioner control did nothing to alter the sub-zero temperature(felt like it), in the cabin. Fortunately we did not have to spend a lot of time in there except for sleeping. If that ever occurs again I'll be making plenty of noise. All of the crew I encountered were very friendly and helpful, with even those we passed in the corridor being cheerful. Overall I prefer the Aria to the Dawn - which was also good.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: June 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Ralph S

Contributor

  • 147 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Declining standards!"

Jul 2017

This was our 2nd cruise on Pacific Aria and our 4th P&O cruise; and probably our last! I want to be clear that I do not have an issue with the ship, the cabin, the entertainment or the crew (for the most part). I DO have an issue with the penny-pinching decline in standards in the catering departments! Since our first P&O cruise in 2015 on the Pacific Dawn, we have seen the quality, the quantity, the variety and the general standard of food declining exponentially. The Waterfront menu is now a very sad, boring and unappealing ghost of what it was 3 short years ago. Menu choices have more than halved, and portion sizes have been reduced. Standard items from the old menu, such as Pasta courses and vegetable sides have been removed. On this last cruise, pretty much the only vegetables available, was a woefully bland mixture of mainly turnip and swede. Dessert choices are a joke. Maybe 4 selections, one of which is fruit and the other cheese. The so-called desserts that are on the menu are pretty underwhelming! No WOW factor as of old. Service was slow and disorganized, and food was rarely hot. Add to that, that previous favourite staples, like steak, are now on the menu as 'specials' which P&O feel justified in stinging you $17.000 for! What a joke!! The Pantry, which is not a patch on the old buffet, was uniformly appalling on this trip. Food on the serveries was barely warm, and much of the time cold, especially at breakfast. The Pantry food suffers from a never-ending sameness day after day, and the fact that on this trip food was often under-cooked, over-cooked or dried out did little to whet the appetite. The only light in the darkness was the Dragon Lady and Angelo's especially, where food was decent and service was excellent. I don't have a problem with anybody making a reasonable profit, but P&O are taking the mickey charging what they do for such pedestrian food, which makes a shopping mall food precinct seem like haute cuisine. If you want to throw your money away on second rate cruising, be my guest. P&O won't be seeing us on one of their ships in a big hurry, that's for sure!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: June 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Kevin O

Contributor

  • 22 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"1st cruise"

Jul 2017

We had our 1st cruise and went on P & O Aria. We had a good cruise from Brisbane to Cairns and back. Crew and entertainment great. Food generally good. Luke Mangans Salt restaurant was not worth the money. It was second rate.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: June 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Nicholle T

Contributor

  • 9 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"1st Time on Aria"

Jun 2017

Brilliant ship...much better than Jewel or Dawn(haven't been on since refurb), had an Oceanview on Deck 6 midship starboard - very roomy cabin, loved the settee in these rooms(was informed by cabin stewards that they are in all cabins)...bathroom - shower over bath but was informed that internal rooms have regular step in showers & that apparently on Deck 5 rooms slightly larger not sure of this but we had plenty of room...great nightlife as opposed to other P&O ships we've been on...food at Waterfront was as usual excellent/ Pantry food & set up much better than other P&O ships/ Angelos - it was ok but other 2 in party of 4 absolutely loved their experience there...Dragon Lady got thumbs down from us all(4) - no drink service, food extremely poor (we won't bother with it on next cruise)...smaller ship than we've cruised on prior but we had a fantastic time - highly recommend Aria.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: January 2012


The basics

At just 219 metres, the Pacific Aria is a smaller ship in the P&O fleet, carrying just 1,500 passengers across nine decks. Her top speed is 20 knots and she holds about 580 crew members.

Take a journey on the Pacific Aria for a luxurious adventure around Australia including ports in Brisbane, Hamilton Island, Cairns, Port Douglas, Sydney, and Vanuatu.


Accommodation

Take your pick of one of the newly refurbished rooms where you will find that all suites, penthouses and balcony rooms feature private spa baths.

You can also choose an oceanview room or an interior cabin knowing that all options have plenty of space, ensuite bathrooms and wardrobes. If you're looking for something more luxurious, consider a penthouse suite with a large balcony, separate living and dining areas and floor-to-ceiling windows.


Entertainment

The Pacific Aria is a foodie paradise, with meals and drinks incorporated into the entertainment on offer. An open kitchen teaches cooking classes where you will learn to prepare food, then get to taste your creations. A wine cellar takes daily tastings, teaches wine master classes and runs vintage seminars.

Relax in the cinema to see your favourite cult classic or a new release, or chill out by one of two pools on board - one of which is an adults' only area to ensure peace and quiet. There is also a library, a gym, a shopping arcade, karaoke, a health spa, a casino, and plenty of live entertainment such as comedy and cabaret.


Dining

Meals are something of a speciality on the Pacific Aria, with the pan-asian menu of Dragon Lady, the homestyle cooking at Angelo's Italian, and modern cuisine from the Waterfront Restaurant.

P&O has also created what it called the Food Revolution, where it is seeing out buffet-style meals and introducing innovative, fresh meals from The Pantry, a mix of food outlets ranging from roasts and sushi to sandwiches and sweets.

{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"po-cruises\/pacific-aria\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}