Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +
114k

P&O - Pacific Aria

The Pacific Aria from P&O Cruises is a floating holiday of magical evenings, fine food and wine, gorgeous accommodations and enticing destinations. Here's where you will find the reviews from her passengers to get better acquainted with this true blue Aussie ship. ... Read more

33 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    13
  • Very good

    11
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    1
  • Terrible

    3

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

33 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Susan

Contributor

  • 106 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Pacific Aria"

Dec 2015

Where to start? Cruise A550 Vanuatu Explorer on December 7th 2015 aboard the Pacific Aria was the best cruise we have been on. This was our 6th cruise and we have rated it the best yet. From the moment we booked with Cruisesalefinder to the moment we disembarked from the boat was totally awesome. The staff at Cruisesalefinder looked after us with an upgrade on the same deck (we were on deck 5 and I think we will stay on that deck from now on when we can). It was an inside cabin but it was dark, quiet and very roomy. The cabins were spotless, all the staff from the cabin stewards to the wait staff looked after all of us extremely well. There was so much choice of food everyday that it was hard to know where to go for your meals. Every bit of food we had was excellent. The price we paid was 1/3 of the price of the original cruise so it was indeed the best value for money we have every had. We have already booked our next cruise with cruisesalefinder for May 2016 and we are counting down already. We will never book directly with the cruise line again. Thank you cruisesalefinder for being there for us all the way.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2015
Contributor image placeholder

Diane C

Contributor

  • 88 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 4 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Excellent Food and Wine cruise"

Feb 2016

Having read some mixed reviews on the Pacific Aria I wasn't sure what to expect so I kept an open mind. Thank goodness I did. I had a balcony cabin which was clean, tidy and comfortable. The cabin stewards were very efficient and friendly. I was travelling on my own and it was lovely to be able to relax on my private balcony with a cool glass of wine. There were thunderstorms on a couple of evenings and the lightening looked amazing as there were no city lights to brighten the sky. My bathroom had a spa bath which was quite small but fortunately I am small also so it was fun to try it out. The Pantry concept worked very well. The food was always fresh and tasty and there was almost no waiting for your selection. The Waterfront Restaurant was beautifully presented and the food was lovely there also. As you couldn't book a table there, sometimes you had a bit of a wait to get in. However, if you didn't want to wait you could always just go to the Pantry. I didn't go to any of the speciality restaurants but I spoke with some who did and they all had good things to say about them. I enjoyed the entertainment and did a couple of special activities which kept me occupied. I guess everyone has a different experience but for me, it was a very enjoyable time and would I do it again? Definitely.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: January 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Rodney M

Contributor

  • 87 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    3
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    3
  • Value

    4

"First time on Aria"

Aug 2017

That was the first time we have cruised on the Aria and it will not be the last. The Pantry is a great improvement on the Plantation, which we previously experienced on the Dawn - although that has changed now. There were no great delays with people picking through food as there was with the Plantation. The entertainment was the usual standard - while not being fantastic was quite ok. My only complaint is that the air conditioner control did nothing to alter the sub-zero temperature(felt like it), in the cabin. Fortunately we did not have to spend a lot of time in there except for sleeping. If that ever occurs again I'll be making plenty of noise. All of the crew I encountered were very friendly and helpful, with even those we passed in the corridor being cheerful. Overall I prefer the Aria to the Dawn - which was also good.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: June 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Janet T

Contributor

  • 78 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Awesome short cruise with the Gals"

Nov 2016

Had lots of drinks, music, laughed a lot and lots of fun in the sun. Comedy cruise was great. Booked already for another longer one. Wasn't my first and won't be my last.Big thanks to Staff from waiters to housekeeping..excellent service always with a smile.Food was scrumptious..I even walked the plank...not bad for an old girl...loved the excitement of it all. We girls also found that we were so busy trying to see and do a lot that was on offer, but also loved relaxing around the pool at the Oasis with a cocktail or wine in hand in between swims in the beautiful hot sun.. people were so friendly and happy.We loved the Japanese restaurant, the staff were amazing and the restaurant was beautiful, the food was awesome and will definately be going back next time without a doubt, YUMMY!! It was great to see everyone dressed up for the sailing away White night and the Gatzby costumes were amazing, a lot of the people really went way out and looked fantastic..The music was amazing and so many different kinds, sure to please everyone for sure. Had loads of fun in the casino. Our cabin was great even though we only went in there to sleep. Cheers guys 100/100 Loved it!!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: October 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Kristyn L

Contributor

  • 72 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    3
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Fun times on the Aria!"

Jan 2016

We had a great time on the Pacific Aria in December 2015. It was our second cruise and it was the ships first voyage to the South Pacific under the P&O banner. We loved the new pantry concept and the large adults only deck area! (We spent much of our time here). The renovations in all the public areas were done wonderfully. It will be fantastic if all of the cabins can be updated like all of the common areas too. Although the ship still had some bugs to iron out it was an amazing time away from the hussle and bustle of life. I highly recommend cruising for a holiday. We got to have plenty of time relaxing and being away from the busyness of life - phones were turned off and put away. Then at each port we were able to see and explore some of the most beautiful places you could ever encounter. Add to this all of the activities and entertainment onboard the ship, and you're in for a pretty fantastic holiday. No matter what sort of holiday you are after (relaxing or busy as a bee) you can find it on a cruising holiday. If you ask us, it's the way to go!!!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2015
Facebook Twitter Youtube


The basics

At just 219 metres, the Pacific Aria is a smaller ship in the P&O fleet, carrying just 1,500 passengers across nine decks. Her top speed is 20 knots and she holds about 580 crew members.

Take a journey on the Pacific Aria for a luxurious adventure around Australia including ports in Brisbane, Hamilton Island, Cairns, Port Douglas, Sydney, and Vanuatu.


Accommodation

Take your pick of one of the newly refurbished rooms where you will find that all suites, penthouses and balcony rooms feature private spa baths.

You can also choose an oceanview room or an interior cabin knowing that all options have plenty of space, ensuite bathrooms and wardrobes. If you're looking for something more luxurious, consider a penthouse suite with a large balcony, separate living and dining areas and floor-to-ceiling windows.


Entertainment

The Pacific Aria is a foodie paradise, with meals and drinks incorporated into the entertainment on offer. An open kitchen teaches cooking classes where you will learn to prepare food, then get to taste your creations. A wine cellar takes daily tastings, teaches wine master classes and runs vintage seminars.

Relax in the cinema to see your favourite cult classic or a new release, or chill out by one of two pools on board - one of which is an adults' only area to ensure peace and quiet. There is also a library, a gym, a shopping arcade, karaoke, a health spa, a casino, and plenty of live entertainment such as comedy and cabaret.


Dining

Meals are something of a speciality on the Pacific Aria, with the pan-asian menu of Dragon Lady, the homestyle cooking at Angelo's Italian, and modern cuisine from the Waterfront Restaurant.

P&O has also created what it called the Food Revolution, where it is seeing out buffet-style meals and introducing innovative, fresh meals from The Pantry, a mix of food outlets ranging from roasts and sushi to sandwiches and sweets.

{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"po-cruises\/pacific-aria\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}