Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Trusted cruise ship reviews

7 Passenger reviews of Cunard

Top rated Cunard ships

Most reviewed Cunard ships

Top reviewers

  • SUSAN H
    300 helpful votes
    300 votes
  • Peter
    298 helpful votes
    298 votes
  • Geoffrey
    267 helpful votes
    267 votes
  • Ralph S
    255 helpful votes
    255 votes
  • Kaye R
    210 helpful votes
    210 votes

7 reviews sorted by:

Janette C

Janette C

Contributor

Queen Mary 2

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Lovers of The Queen Mary 2 "

May 2017

Second time on Queen Mary 2 . February 2017 . Wonderful as we were last on 2013 around New Zealand. This time we had an Obstructed View Balcony Cabin. Superb . Obstruction was minor, I would recommend to try. Loved it on deck 8 .We had an 8 seating table and the fellow travelers were a real bunch of fun travelers. Loved meeting up for High Tea each day and discussing our excursions each evening. Love Queen Mary wouldn't sail any other ship. Crew are very helpful and fellow passengers are very nice . So our next voyage will be within the next two years as Pensioners we look forward to our next Sailing.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Queen Mary 2
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: February 2017
Janette C

Janette C

Contributor

Queen Mary 2

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    3
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5

"Cruised Aboard Queen Mary 2 2013"

Jan 2016

Queen Mary - Loved the Ship the Crew were so helpful We did do it a little cheaper by sharing a cabin and it was just too cramped. So we are going again in 2017 just from Melbourne to Sydney 14 nights. Really looking forward to being on board again Loved the Library and the shows were wonderful Have booked and so looking forward to being back on the QM2 you are beautiful and I want more photos of cruising up the Sydney Harbor as The Commodore says The Worlds Best Harbor and its in Australia

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Queen Mary 2
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: January 2011
Contributor image placeholder

Aren P

Contributor

  • 112 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Queen Mary 2

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Queen Mary 2- Auckland to Sydney"

Apr 2015

Queen Mary 2 is the most luxurious experience we have had by far. The White star service was far superior then any other cruise lines and staff were extremely professional and always polite going out of their way to assist. Every staff member acknowledged you with a smile as they passed by. The ship is beautiful, and would ideally suit professionals and retired couples. The ship is so huge that you had space to be by yourself away from other passengers. The food onboard is brilliant, whether you had fine dinning or for the buffet, the standards and food choice were fantastic. The cabin was always clean to a very high standard. This ship however would not be suited for children. Lots of entertainment onboard and with worlds largest floating planetarium and library you always had something to do onboard. We had such a great time and felt so relaxed. The ship is a ocean liner, so we could not feel any movement despite sailing through some rough weather. Cunard's White Star service is luxury 7 star, better than any service we have ever experienced. Planning our next trip shortly to try Cunards other Queens. Highly recommended to those who want to experience luxury and style, then this Oceanliner is for you.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Queen Mary 2
  • Destination: World / Sector
  • Sailed: January 2010
Contributor image placeholder

William A

Contributor

  • 63 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Queen Mary 2

View deals
  • Overall

    3
  • Food

    3
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    3
  • Value

    3

"Good and bad"

Mar 2015

Overall the cruise was good. But my wife and I got sick. We were struck with the dreaded Cunard cough, as it is known. The main problem was the embarkation at Darwin which was a schnozzle. The folks there were not ready for such an influx. We were crowded into a line in a tent where A/C worked ineffectually. More and more people kept coming in and rushed to the end of the line. But the front of the line wasn't moving. So we were more and more compressed together, a perfect setting for the spreading of germs, as people coughed and spluttered. My wife and I have been back now for nearly a week and we are still coughing. I also had a stomach upset which has taken over a week to go. The ship was good, the weather was great, the service was good but the tour was spoiled. We had a balcony state room but could not see the water whilst seated on the balcony or in the room. What's the point. On previous ships we could watch the water slide by and let ourselves drift into dreamland. Our cabin attendant, Albert, was wonderful.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Queen Mary 2
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: March 2015
Contributor image placeholder

Bryan T

Contributor

Queen Mary 2

View deals
  • Overall

    3
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    3
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Top Class???????????"

Jun 2014

Cunard seem to think they are special but in reality just snobbish. Food choices at dinner are wider and food quality better on other cruise lines. Drinks service not up to scratch. Only ever offered wine to purchase one night at dinner. Would I go with them again? Only if the deal was good and it was = to cost of flying.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Queen Mary 2
  • Destination: Trans Atlantic
  • Sailed: June 2014
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"cunard\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}