Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Trusted cruise ship reviews

59 Passenger reviews of Celebrity Cruises

Most reviewed Celebrity Cruises ships

Top reviewers

59 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Joyce P

Contributor

  • 22 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 3 Cruises

Celebrity Solstice

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Great family holiday"

Jan 2017

An excellent experience with 3 generations of family. All totally loved the experience! The staff were excellent and the entertainment ... Wow???? It was great to have so many choices of foods catering for the fussy to the gourmet eaters in our group. I just loved the silver service evening meals each night - very spoilt indeed!????

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Solstice
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Kelvin H

Contributor

  • 27 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 5 Cruises

Celebrity Solstice

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"As good as it gets"

Dec 2016

Every thing was perfect the weather and sea conditions. We were cruising with lots of Americans and Aussies who loved our country. We were so proud to be cruising our own country New Zealand and it was hitting home runs with the visitors. Celebrity Solstice is a fine ship those who say otherwise have probably done too many cruises and can only remember the good thing on previous ships. The food was great. As usual, But I did find the MDR even better for lunch. Murano is simply our favourite spot to dine. Pity it has no view on Solstice. Couldn't think of what a cruise would be like with no drinks package. We almost lived at the Martini bar. Wonderful staff. We did not use the Celebrity shore tours. Our room was great but don't see value in the Conceiage room. Except it got us a helipad viewing of the entry to Milford sound. Oh yes all 3 perks so may be worth it. Afternoon canapes not up to those on Century 2 years ago. Entertainment brought onto ship very high standard. Pre purchasing all photos and having 195 prints to take home a flash drive and a DVD all for $220 was awesome. We loved posing for photos at every opportunity.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Solstice
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Wayne D

Contributor

  • 31 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Celebrity Solstice

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Singapore Cruise"

Nov 2016

Our cruise around Australia and then to Bali and Singapore was sensational. The crew onboard were fantastic and really looked after us.

  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Solstice
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: October 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Shirley N

Contributor

  • 6 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Celebrity Silhouette

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"A dream trip"

Sep 2016

This was my first cruise, and it could not have been better. The staff were amazing, couldn't do for me, being a single lady, I was not left sitting alone at the party areas, always a staff member to come and get me up to dance, very impressed by this, as its not much fun sitting watching everyone else with partners having a great time. The ship was immaculate at all times, the only thing I would do next cruise, is probably get a porthole or balcony cabin. The Greek islands were beautiful, the sea so blue, and the weather was great as well. Shame it was raining as we came back into Venice, but still enjoyed it. I cant wait to do another cruise, and hope I get the service that Celebrity Cruises gave me. One special part of my cruise, was when we docked at Suda Bay, and I got a taxi to the cemetery there, placed NZ poppies and flags on all the kiwi men who had died in World war 2. My Dad was taken prisoner by Germans, and was in a transit camp at Suda Bay, so it was very emotional for me, it was on my bucket list to go there to see the place where he was captured.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Silhouette
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: July 2013
Contributor image placeholder

Steven M

Contributor

  • 13 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 8 Cruises

Celebrity Reflection

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Celebrity Med Cruise"

Aug 2016

My First Cruise with Celebrity but have cruised in excess of 25 times. I Was looking forward to it very much as I had very good reports about this cruise line. Initially impressions were good the ship was very clean and very modern, the cabin which was a sunset veranda was as expected of high quality and it delivered with the view that we were looking for, the cabin stewards did a fine job except that were a bit lax about cleaning the balcony which did get a little black soot but nothing to worry about. The staff in the entire ship were always friendly and the service was exceptional, the classic drinks package had sufficient drinks included to satisfy most drinkers. The ship however seemed very crowded at times , having been on a few of these super liners this seemed more crowded than usual particularly at dining time which was disappointing until we sorted it out. The select dining (of which we had no choice)was awful with no being able to make a reservation even in the morning and then having to wait up to 30 mins for a table, some people even longer, I think they need to have more people with the set times as it just doesn't work. Overall the ports were great but the ships excursions were extremely over priced and we booked others on the internet for half the price. Would definitely try them again but at the right price.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Reflection
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: July 2016
{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"celebrity\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}