Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Carnival Legend

With a theme of legendary characters and tales throughout history, the Carnival Legend is everything you could want in a Carnival cruise ship - adventurous, relaxing, and undeniably fun. Find out what past cruisers though of their Carnival Legend holiday! ... Read more

64 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    29
  • Very good

    17
  • Average

    11
  • Poor

    3
  • Terrible

    4

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

64 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Klaus Peter S

Contributor

  • 4 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    2
  • Food

    2
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    2
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    3
  • Value

    3

"Gigantic Kindergarten!"

Feb 2018

Made a 9-nights New Caledonia cruise in January 2018 on Carnival Legend in a Vista Suite.. Booking process was excellent without any complications. The ship and its decor are getting a bit tired and need refurbishment. The cabin layout was great, but the cabin furniture totally non-ergonomic. The Vista Suite balcony was huge! The only draw back was that the location of those suites at the rear of the ship makes them subject to significant propulsion noise and associated vibration, particularly noticeable at night. The room TV system is primitive and of little use, except to hire a very limited number of movies on demand (mostly targeted at children) at $4.99 a pop. Buffet style lunch or dining is crowded and quite unimaginative, with the regular restaurant dinners however, being OK. For an extra $45/pp per meal you can enjoy a specialist restaurant experience in a more adult atmosphere. Staff generally very helpful and obliging. I have two children of my own. I love kids, but I didn't love the invasion of huge numbers of kids let loose throughout the ship without any apparent parental supervision or control by ship staff !!! There is a small area designated "Serenity" at the rear of the ship (no children allowed), but unless you drop your towel and other possessions on one of the very few quite comfortable cane lounges by around 7 a.m., you will miss out for the rest of the day because of the high demand for such. There is no designated "smokers" area within the "Serenity" set up. If you want to smoke, you are restricted to a very small area at the front of the ship right in the middle of the children's' swimming pools area. The prices for WiFi access and for drinks generally are over the top and essentially a rip off. I appreciate that it's all about maximizing profits for the shipping company. But do keep an eye on the daily balance on your universal ship plastic card unless you want to get a nasty shock on disembarkation day! Summary: A very average experience definitely not to be repeated during school holidays!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: January 2018
Contributor image placeholder

Jane C

Contributor

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Great fun for all family ages - LOVED IT!!"

Nov 2017

First time cruiser didn’t really expect cruising to be my thing. Carnival exceeded my expectations. The Legend decor is certainly very elaborate, and fussy. There’s no sign of minimalism or trendy vogue decor. However it was safe to say I had the most relaxing vacation in a long time. Great food. Great friendly service and staff. Clean facilities. Nothing really to fault at this price point. Ages 6 to 83 in my group and all parties equally enjoyed it. Would sail with Carnival again.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Jane C

Contributor

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Great fun for all family ages - LOVED IT!!"

Nov 2017

First time cruiser didn’t really expect cruising to be my thing. Carnival exceeded my expectations. The Legend decor is certainly very elaborate, and fussy. There’s no sign of minimalism or trendy vogue decor. However it was safe to say I had the most relaxing vacation in a long time. Great food. Great friendly service and staff. Clean facilities. Nothing really to fault at this price point. Ages 6 to 83 in my group and all parties equally enjoyed it. Would sail with Carnival again.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Anita

Contributor

  • 39 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    2
  • Food

    1
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    3
  • Value

    2

"Weekend Cruise "

Nov 2017

We just came back from this weekend cruise and have to following comments The Ship is very dark inside and the dacor is very out there The staff are very good The beds and cabins were very comfortable Entrainment very good The food was very disappointing from day two. Almost everything taste like it was out of a packet, and very bland. I don’t know what milk was used in the make your own coffee and tea, it tasted like long life milk all the time.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: November 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Rikki-lee

Contributor

  • 124 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    3
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Great Value!"

Sep 2017

I have cruised with Carnival twice now and enjoy every moment of it! The crew are always friendly and helpful. The food is good and the specialty restaurants on board are even better. I feel the alcohol is well priced considering you cannot buy a beverage package other than the soft drinks. The daily info they drop into your cabin mailbox always excites me cause there is just always something fun and interesting to do if you are sea for a few days! I will be sailing with Carnival for the third time in 2018 and cant wait!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: March 2017


The basics

With room for 2,124 passengers, 930 crew, 12 decks and at a length of 963 feet, this ship is spacious and has plenty of room for activities.

The Legend alternates between cruises around Hawaii, Seattle, and Vancouver, before returning Down Under for the Australian summer and journeys around Australia and the Pacific Islands.


Entertainment

The main show lounge is called 'Follies', which spans the Main, Atlantic and Promenade Decks for a huge viewing arena. This is where you will catch cabaret shows, live bands, comedians and more at the nightly spectacles.

For a family-friendly waterpark, head to the open air Waterworks and its three-storey waterslide, side-by-side racing slides, pools and a fun feature called the 'Power Drencher'. Adults who want some quiet time away from the kids can head to the child-free Serenity pool, bar and spa zone.

You can also check out the library, take part in a game show, work out in the gym or at an aerobics class, play bingo, try your hand at mini-golf or learn to dance ballroom style.


Dining

Meals are just as much a part of the experience aboard the Legend as anything else, with the two-deck Truffles Restaurant offering two seatings for its smorgasbord of dining options.

The Chef's Table is something of a VIP experience, the Steakhouse is a great option to please the whole family, the Taste Bar lets you try something a little different and there's no shortage of comfort-style food such as burgers, hot dogs and BBQ.


Accommodation

Take your pick of state rooms, suites, cabins with ocean views and cabins with balconies when it comes time to decide on your accommodation.

Families looking to to close will have no problem finding interconnecting rooms, and those after something more plush can opt for a state room complete with flat-screen TV, a mini-bar and cosy bathrobes to wear during your stay.

Note that there are a number of wheelchair accessible cabins and no single cabins.

{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"carnival\/carnival-legend\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}