Australia's Top Cruise Site

Carnival Legend

With a theme of legendary characters and tales throughout history, the Carnival Legend is everything you could want in a Carnival cruise ship - adventurous, relaxing, and undeniably fun. Find out what past cruisers though of their Carnival Legend holiday! ... Read more

65 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    29
  • Very good

    17
  • Average

    12
  • Poor

    3
  • Terrible

    4

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

65 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Richard D

Contributor

  • 110 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5
Mar 2017

"Second time Cruiser's"

This was our second time on Carnival Legend and we ended up with the same cabin, LOL we absolutely loved it we ended up going back to do South Pacific & Fiji cruise it was awesome, 12 day cruise i highly recommend in going.We went to: Noumea, Mystery Island, Port Denarau Fiji, Suva Fiji, & Isle of pines. We have just booked our 3rd Cruise and once again we will be cruising with Carnival Legend.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: February 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Nicolaas H

Contributor

  • 84 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 10 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5
Dec 2016

"You can't beat cruising"

As always, cruising was great. We had a slight problem with the weather but the Captain rearranged the Itinerary and all worked out well. We really enjoy the Carnival Ships, with their fun atmosphere. They are so family friendly. After some 40 cruises we have probably become a little blase and so it's inspiring to see so many young people thoroughly enjoying their first cruise experience with newly-made friends. They actually ask to go to Kids Club! What could be better for parents than that? We have travelled with many different cruise lines and one of the things we enjoy about Carnival is the relaxed atmosphere, allowing everyone to let their hair down and just breathe easy. And for those who enjoy a bit of quiet time there is always the adults-only Serenity deck area at the aft of the ships, complete with a bar for those who like to relax with a drink. We took our grand children on both the Spirit and the Legend and, besides loving the snorkling at the pristine South Pacific Island beaches, while back on board the ships they really enjoyed the waterworks facilities with the vertical slides. When one day the weather was not the best, I was amazed to see the glass roof close over the ship's swimming pool area so that everyone could still enjoy the outdoor area. Could anything be better? Yes the loyalty program.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: October 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Kerri P

Contributor

  • 71 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Jan 2015

"Outstanding! Best holiday ever."

Would just like to thank the brilliant crew. Ni was our cabin steward and she was fantastic… we loved the daily towel animals that she made for us everyday. Nothing was too much trouble and always had a smile and a warm greeting. Then there was the dinning room. Razvan, Tomi and Idewa (table 244) were brilliant. Again nothing was too much trouble for them, always super friendly with great personalities. The food was terrific, the stateroom was very comfortable (loved our balcony), entertainment was great and particularly loved the Serenity Bar (over 18s only). We had a ball. Thank you to all concerned.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2014
Contributor image placeholder

Sandra G

Contributor

  • 68 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 8 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Jan 2016

"Can't beat carnival"

I have travelled on a few cruises since 1978. My latest cruise was in December 2014 which was the first one since 1985. I must say carnival cruises know how to turn it on. We went in a group of 15 and had the best time ever. You couldn't fault anything from the food, staff and tours right through to the entertainment. The cabin staff were excellent as were the wait staff in the restaurant. You couldn't complain about the food as it was never ending and there was such variety. There was always something to do or if you preferred you could relax and do nothing. My 73 year old mother went for the first time in well over 30 years and she had the best time. She was well looked after by all the staff including her cabin steward. We are about to embark on another carnival cruise on the spirit to New Zealand and we are all looking forward to it. There are 8 of us going and cannot wait. For 2 of our group this will be their 4th carnival cruise and I know they will not go with another company. Bring on February 2016 for New Zealand 😃

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2014
Contributor image placeholder

Gordon

Contributor

  • 66 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5
Jan 2017

"Relaxing and enjoyable"

Loved the cruise. Balcony cabin was excellent - having an extra long balcony was perfect for relaxing away from the crowds. Choice of food was good but didn't like the specific timed dining (requested any time but missed out on that). Dining room staff were very attentive and amusing. Entertainment on many nights not up to standards of P&O cruises we have been on but some other nights were brilliant. Bar staff generally great but did run in to a couple of surly, unfriendly ones. Will be doing this again - happy to try other cruise lines but will return to Carnival in the future.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2016
Facebook Twitter Youtube


The basics

With room for 2,124 passengers, 930 crew, 12 decks and at a length of 963 feet, this ship is spacious and has plenty of room for activities.

The Legend alternates between cruises around Hawaii, Seattle, and Vancouver, before returning Down Under for the Australian summer and journeys around Australia and the Pacific Islands.


Entertainment

The main show lounge is called 'Follies', which spans the Main, Atlantic and Promenade Decks for a huge viewing arena. This is where you will catch cabaret shows, live bands, comedians and more at the nightly spectacles.

For a family-friendly waterpark, head to the open air Waterworks and its three-storey waterslide, side-by-side racing slides, pools and a fun feature called the 'Power Drencher'. Adults who want some quiet time away from the kids can head to the child-free Serenity pool, bar and spa zone.

You can also check out the library, take part in a game show, work out in the gym or at an aerobics class, play bingo, try your hand at mini-golf or learn to dance ballroom style.


Dining

Meals are just as much a part of the experience aboard the Legend as anything else, with the two-deck Truffles Restaurant offering two seatings for its smorgasbord of dining options.

The Chef's Table is something of a VIP experience, the Steakhouse is a great option to please the whole family, the Taste Bar lets you try something a little different and there's no shortage of comfort-style food such as burgers, hot dogs and BBQ.


Accommodation

Take your pick of state rooms, suites, cabins with ocean views and cabins with balconies when it comes time to decide on your accommodation.

Families looking to to close will have no problem finding interconnecting rooms, and those after something more plush can opt for a state room complete with flat-screen TV, a mini-bar and cosy bathrobes to wear during your stay.

Note that there are a number of wheelchair accessible cabins and no single cabins.

{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"carnival\/carnival-legend\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}