Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Carnival Legend

With a theme of legendary characters and tales throughout history, the Carnival Legend is everything you could want in a Carnival cruise ship - adventurous, relaxing, and undeniably fun. Find out what past cruisers though of their Carnival Legend holiday! ... Read more

61 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    27
  • Very good

    17
  • Average

    11
  • Poor

    2
  • Terrible

    4

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

61 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Anita

Contributor

  • 3 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    2
  • Food

    1
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    3
  • Value

    2

"Weekend Cruise "

Nov 2017

We just came back from this weekend cruise and have to following comments The Ship is very dark inside and the dacor is very out there The staff are very good The beds and cabins were very comfortable Entrainment very good The food was very disappointing from day two. Almost everything taste like it was out of a packet, and very bland. I don’t know what milk was used in the make your own coffee and tea, it tasted like long life milk all the time.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: November 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Rikki-lee

Contributor

  • 84 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    3
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Great Value!"

Sep 2017

I have cruised with Carnival twice now and enjoy every moment of it! The crew are always friendly and helpful. The food is good and the specialty restaurants on board are even better. I feel the alcohol is well priced considering you cannot buy a beverage package other than the soft drinks. The daily info they drop into your cabin mailbox always excites me cause there is just always something fun and interesting to do if you are sea for a few days! I will be sailing with Carnival for the third time in 2018 and cant wait!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: March 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Richard D

Contributor

  • 66 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5

"Second time Cruiser's"

Mar 2017

This was our second time on Carnival Legend and we ended up with the same cabin, LOL we absolutely loved it we ended up going back to do South Pacific & Fiji cruise it was awesome, 12 day cruise i highly recommend in going.We went to: Noumea, Mystery Island, Port Denarau Fiji, Suva Fiji, & Isle of pines. We have just booked our 3rd Cruise and once again we will be cruising with Carnival Legend.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: February 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Gordon

Contributor

  • 46 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5

"Relaxing and enjoyable"

Jan 2017

Loved the cruise. Balcony cabin was excellent - having an extra long balcony was perfect for relaxing away from the crowds. Choice of food was good but didn't like the specific timed dining (requested any time but missed out on that). Dining room staff were very attentive and amusing. Entertainment on many nights not up to standards of P&O cruises we have been on but some other nights were brilliant. Bar staff generally great but did run in to a couple of surly, unfriendly ones. Will be doing this again - happy to try other cruise lines but will return to Carnival in the future.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Laura F

Contributor

  • 34 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Cruise"

Jan 2017

For a first cruise we had an amazing time. Such an easy and relaxing holiday!

  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2016


The basics

With room for 2,124 passengers, 930 crew, 12 decks and at a length of 963 feet, this ship is spacious and has plenty of room for activities.

The Legend alternates between cruises around Hawaii, Seattle, and Vancouver, before returning Down Under for the Australian summer and journeys around Australia and the Pacific Islands.


Entertainment

The main show lounge is called 'Follies', which spans the Main, Atlantic and Promenade Decks for a huge viewing arena. This is where you will catch cabaret shows, live bands, comedians and more at the nightly spectacles.

For a family-friendly waterpark, head to the open air Waterworks and its three-storey waterslide, side-by-side racing slides, pools and a fun feature called the 'Power Drencher'. Adults who want some quiet time away from the kids can head to the child-free Serenity pool, bar and spa zone.

You can also check out the library, take part in a game show, work out in the gym or at an aerobics class, play bingo, try your hand at mini-golf or learn to dance ballroom style.


Dining

Meals are just as much a part of the experience aboard the Legend as anything else, with the two-deck Truffles Restaurant offering two seatings for its smorgasbord of dining options.

The Chef's Table is something of a VIP experience, the Steakhouse is a great option to please the whole family, the Taste Bar lets you try something a little different and there's no shortage of comfort-style food such as burgers, hot dogs and BBQ.


Accommodation

Take your pick of state rooms, suites, cabins with ocean views and cabins with balconies when it comes time to decide on your accommodation.

Families looking to to close will have no problem finding interconnecting rooms, and those after something more plush can opt for a state room complete with flat-screen TV, a mini-bar and cosy bathrobes to wear during your stay.

Note that there are a number of wheelchair accessible cabins and no single cabins.

{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"carnival\/carnival-legend\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}