Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Rhapsody Of The Seas

The Rhapsody Of The Seas is one of Royal Caribbean's smaller, more intimate ships in the Vision Class, and has just as much to see on board as many of the company's larger vessels. Get the lowdown on the Rhapsody with reviews from past passengers here! ... Read more

26 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    18
  • Very good

    4
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    2
  • Terrible

    0

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

26 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Arthur C

Contributor

  • 2 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 4 Cruises

Rhapsody Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"1st time lab lovers yet loved it"

Nov 2015

We had such a ball in the end the cruise was to short . Cruise sale finder are the go for ease of bookings. So impressed we have booked again via cruise sale finder for a Christmas cruise. So many people say that a travel agent is the only way to hook with security yet as I have promoted cruise sale finder does just fine and they are only a phone call Away if you have a challenge so why would you want to use conventional travel agents when you can utilise the deals of cruise sale finder and their staff. We are now addicted to cruise holidays and look forward to many many more. Our first cruise was with the royal caribeen cruise line sailing on the rhapsody of the seas the crew were so open friendly and professional. The captain was a delight and the English cruise director was great. We met some great travellers on board from Both Australia and New Zealand to which we still Maintain contact. I can not understand why I thought cruising was not for me. In closing I Thought recommend any person who Has had doubts about cruising to begin with a 7 day cruise and I'm more than confident that you will be booking your second cruise in a hurry. Remember the cruise ship is your destination .

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Rhapsody Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: October 2014
Contributor image placeholder

Kathryn M

Contributor

Rhapsody Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Rhapsody of the Seas"

Oct 2015

This was my first ever cruise and WOW, it was fantastic. There was plenty of entertainment and the food and staff were fantastic. There was always staff around to help with anything and it was never a bother to them. They were polite and helpful 100% of the time. Room attendant was polite and very good at attending to our room. Waiters were amazing, funny and entertaining whilst being professional. Windjammer cafe was always busy, but there was always plenty of seating and plenty of freshly cooked food. The Italian restaurant was amazing, we ordered way too much food but it was certainly top class. The shows were top class, including shows in the atrium. The cruise director was hilarious and very entertaining. The ship was always clean and well maintained. Fantastic room service, plenty of options to choose from. We visited Noumea, Isle of Pines, Port Vila, Suva and Latouka over our 12 night cruise. I would recommend booking shore tours on board, even though they are more expensive, it gives peace of mind if the tour is running late, the ship will not set sail without you and it allows you to avoid the huge amount of tour operators bombarding you with their tours when you disembark. Overall i was extremely happy with Royal Caribbean and will certainly return on more of their fleet in the future.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Rhapsody Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2014
Contributor image placeholder

Colin K

Contributor

  • 1 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Rhapsody Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Sorry to see her go!"

Oct 2015

It was with great joy and much sadness, that we boarded the beautiful Rhapsody of the Seas for her final voyage out of Australia. We had sailed on her 3 times before and loved every minute of it. The crew were amazing (as always), the weather was great, the seas were still like glass for most of the trip. I had never been to Darwin before and even then the humidity was kind to us, what an amazing place of diversity. The lovely fruit at the terminal in Cairns as we re-boarded the ship was amazing and we browsed the markets around town all day as we did in Airlie beach. The highlight of the trip was visiting Komodo Island and seeing the Komodo dragons. It was so hot and humid on the island, several people fainted and had to be helped or stretchered back to the ship, they were okay but the heat and humidity and the walking was a little overwhelming for some. Seeing the dragons in the wild was amazing and we will cherish this once in a lifetime adventure. When we arrived in Benoa (Bali) it was so nice to share the tender with so many of the staff who were excited to be able to visit their families for the day. their smiles were infectious! In Bali we boarded a bus and headed out through Udon to the Elephant Sanctuary. The countryside was just so picturesque and the sanctuary was lovely and the lunch of local foods was just delicious. Our next stop was Singapore and the end of our wonderful adventure. We said goodbye to the crew we had become so friendly with over the 8 years Rhapsody journeyed to Australia, and headed to our hotel. Sad to see her leave but excited with the new ships heading our way including the new Ovation of the Seas which, my husband and I re booked on for her maiden voyage to Australia. So excited and counting down the days. To the crew of Rhapsody of the Seas. Thank you for being so attentive and friendly. We wish you well and hope to see some of you back on our shores soon.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Rhapsody Of The Seas
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: April 2015
Contributor image placeholder

wayne m

Contributor

  • 4 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Rhapsody Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"best cruise"

Jul 2015

well i have been on 9 cruises now , but cant wait to go on my 10th,our last cruise was definatley the best,we sailed with royal carribeaan for the first time,we sailed for sydney australia to the south pacific visiting noumea,lifou,mystery island, mare and isle of pines,the food on royal carribean was first class as you had the choice of the restaurant of the buffet up in the windjammer lounge.on royal carribean they have a drink package which you can buy and i must say it is well worth the money if you like to sit back and relax on your cruise.the staff on board make the best cocktails you have ever had.a lot of cruise ships have the same shows i think but on royal carribean i found them to be very different whiich was a good change,the islands in the south pacific are just the best for snorkeling. lifou was just great and had so many different species of fish you could almost touch them.the locals are just so friendly and would join in for a game of beach cricket or volley ball which is also a lot of fun,going to the locals village and meeting there families iis also a good time just to see how they live and work.i would recommend it to everyone , thank you

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Rhapsody Of The Seas
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: February 2014
Contributor image placeholder

Maureen J

Contributor

  • 1 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Rhapsody Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Excellent Adventure"

Apr 2015

I travelled with my sister, mother and Aunty in interconnecting cabins in cabin 3516 and 3518 on deck 3. Very satisfied with this decision as out mother and Aunty needed us 24/7. Had excellent room service from Ketut. We would go Balcony next though as we felt confined even though we have a window, we would like a bit of fresh air. The main dining experience was above board, excellent service again from Noel and Mario. They made us very relaxed and the food was to die for. We didn't need to go to the other restaurants (which were extra on our pocket). Very unnecessary expense when we had a terrific range to choose from in the main dining room. The entertainment was a little bit of a disappointment. But, the music and dancing of the ships musicians were wonderful. We spent more time listening them in the Centrum. The Solarium was our daily hangout and well appointed with food, coffees, light meals, deck chairs etc. the staff were very pleasant all over. The ship was amazing, a little tired as it's getting on in age but not disappointing. The cabins only had the USA electric plugs so we had to buy the adaptor to charge our phones, iPads. The shower was a little small and the curtain was a nuisance. The toilet was a problem being the USA type bowl. Had a little problem but learnt to cope. Had no problem booking through Cruise Sale Finder either. No problems. This was my first cruise and probably won't be my last. Found the day cruising a little boring. Could've had a better pick for the movies. The music in the Solarium became boring too. Seemed to have the same 3 songs repeated. All in all I give this particular cruise a 7/10.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Rhapsody Of The Seas
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: January 2010


The basics

Launched in 1997, the Rhapsody Of The Seas has room for 1,998 passengers and 765 crew members. She measures 915 feet in length, has 11 decks, and cruises at around 22 knots.

She cruises from Florida to the Bahamas, around Brazil, through Greece and Turkey, by Argentina and Uruguay, and to Italy, Chile, Croatia, and Slovenia.


Accommodation

Cabin options include the suite/deluxe package, balcony rooms, ocean view rooms and interior rooms. Within each category, there are more choices available to perfectly suit your travelling style and budget.

The grand, royal and owner's suites have separate areas for living and sleeping, balconies, and other luxurious amenities in some of the rooms, such as whirlpool bathtubs and baby grand pianos.


Dining

A great number of dining options aboard the Rhapsody Of The Seas are complimentary, ensuring all you need to think about when it comes to mealtimes is the menu options.

The Main Dining Room offers complimentary multi-course food at breakfast, lunch and dinner, and there are several cafes where the cost is also included in the ticket.

On top of those services, a range of new specialty restaurants have opened offering a la carte meals at the Viking Crown Lounge, Giovanni's Italian, Izumi Asian-fusion, Chops Grille, and the intimate Chef's Table.


Entertainment

Dive into one of the two pools, or slip into a whirlpool on deck. For adults looking for a little tranquility, head to the Solarium grown-ups only retreat. Once you're finished with your swim, grab a good spot poolside to watch a movie on the big screen.

There is also a gym, a jogging track, a day spa, a video game arcade, a climbing wall, a Broadway style theatre, duty-free shopping, a casino, and no less than eight bars where you can relax with a cocktail.

{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"royal-caribbean\/rhapsody-of-the-seas\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}