Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Explorer Of The Seas

The Explorer of the Seas is one of the biggest vessels cruising from Australia, offering true colourful, extravagant Royal Caribbean style. Here's what past passengers have thought of their journeys on this exciting ship. ... Read more

19 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    11
  • Very good

    7
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Terrible

    0

Rating summary

  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

19 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

David B

Contributor

  • 53 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 3 Cruises

Explorer Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"South Pacific Cruise"

Feb 2017

Sailed with my wife , 3 daughters and one of their boyfriends on 8 day cruise on Explorer of the Seas to Noumea, Mystery Island and Mare from Sydney on 14th Feb 2017. Had 2 balcony cabins on Deck 9 next to each other and an inside on same deck across alleyway. From the moment we got on board till we got off we had a great time. Loved the food in both the Windjammer and the Sapphire Restaurant. Daughter and boyfriend ate twice in Giovannis and said food was great. he is a chef by trade and liked the food on the ship. Our cabin stewards were great. Nothing a problem. Table waiters in restaurant were the best. Looked after us so well. Entertainment. We went to all the shows and all were first class. Ice skating show was great. Found plenty of room to chill out on decks. So many bars etc that ship did not feel crowded. Islands were great especially Mystery Island and Mare. Noumea? Once is enough. Would i travel on Royal Caribbean again. Yes.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Explorer Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: February 2017
Contributor image placeholder

isabella b

Contributor

  • 30 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Explorer Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"best thing in my life "

Jan 2017

omg you have to go on this ship is is the best one in the world and so much fun to do for kids go on this cruise ship

  • Cruise Name: Explorer Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Emerico

Contributor

  • 31 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Explorer Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"An Amazing Time"

Jan 2017

Our first cruise and what an amazing experience. The crew were friendly, the food was good and there was so much to do. Our 10 year old son was never bored. We will definitely cruise again with Royal Caribbean.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Explorer Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Karissa

Contributor

  • 21 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Explorer Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"6th cruise, first on RCI"

Jan 2017

The ship itself was wonderful, and I never had an issue with crowds. Yes it is bigger and yes you sometimes you have to wait but where are you in a rush to go. The food was as good or as bad as you chose. You are picking from the menu or the buffet. We were always happy with the Main Dining Room food but was disappointed in the set menu at Giovanni's. The room was spacious with plenty of storage. I didn't enjoy the on board cost of things but then again I felt the same about the islands as well. The Ice show was lovely, we went twice for the kids. The evening shows were lacking but still varied and entertaining. I would have preferred a different schedule for the shows because the kids loved going as well but it was a bit late for them. Didn't enjoy the unsupervised children that pressed all of the buttons in the lifts, we used the stairs mostly. The kids club was fantastic, the kids always wanted to go back and they even made a special effort for my son's birthday. Celebrations were handled well, my son had happy birthday sung to him twice which made him feel very special. Drinks and coffee were reasonably priced. Warning: the free coffee available was terrible, I learnt that early and didn't drink it again, no biggie just a warning for others. Tours were over priced for what they were. I was surprised at how busy the gym was at certain times, you will learn the peak times if you want to avoid the teens hogging the equipment.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Explorer Of The Seas
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Navin P

Contributor

  • 12 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Explorer Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Explorer of the seas"

Dec 2016

It was amazing experience

  • Cruise Name: Explorer Of The Seas
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: November 2016


The basics

At 1,025 feet long, 157 feet wide and 15 decks high, the Explorer of the Seas has a lot to offer. Her cruising speed is a brisk 22 knots and she has room for well over 3,000 passengers and 1,100 crew members.

Destinations you can discover on the Explorer of the Seas include various ports around Australia and the South Pacific, Alaska and Asia.


Accomodation

The Explorer of the Seas has a grand total of 1,557 staterooms, and around two thirds of these have ocean views via windows or balconies. A great stateroom feature on this ship are the 138 'inside' cabins which in fact overlook the Royal Promenade.

Passengers can take their pick from fabulous suites, balcony cabins, oceanview cabins and inside cabins for a clean, comfortable and cozy refuge from oceangoing life.


Entertainment

Stay busy onboard with a huge range of things to do - a rock climbing wall, an ice rink, a mini-golf course, a basketball court, four pools and all of the favourite cruise ship facilities. Kids won't miss out either  - as well as the great Adventure Ocean youth programs, they have a teen lounge and disco, a kids pool with slide and all kinds of family-friendly activities.

15 bars, a theatre, productions on ice and the casino provide plenty of places to while away the evening. The fun starts when the sun goes down!


Dining

The spectacular three-level main dining room on the Explorer of the Seas is a treat for the eyes as well as the tastebuds, and the casual options are just as appealing: the Windjammer Cafe buffet (the breakfast egg station is a favourite), Cafe Promenade for light meals and Jade Sushi.

Specialty dining offers possibilities like Chops Grille steakhouse, Johnny Rockets burger joint and even a bit of Ben and Jerry's!

{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"royal-caribbean\/explorer-of-the-seas\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}