Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

2 2 0 0 0 0 +

Trusted cruise ship reviews

1365 Passengers have reviews and counting

Most reviewed ships

Top reviewers

1365 reviews sorted by:

Contributer image placeholder

Ralph S

Contributer

  • 65 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Declining standards!"

Jul 2017

This was our 2nd cruise on Pacific Aria and our 4th P&O cruise; and probably our last! I want to be clear that I do not have an issue with the ship, the cabin, the entertainment or the crew (for the most part). I DO have an issue with the penny-pinching decline in standards in the catering departments! Since our first P&O cruise in 2015 on the Pacific Dawn, we have seen the quality, the quantity, the variety and the general standard of food declining exponentially. The Waterfront menu is now a very sad, boring and unappealing ghost of what it was 3 short years ago. Menu choices have more than halved, and portion sizes have been reduced. Standard items from the old menu, such as Pasta courses and vegetable sides have been removed. On this last cruise, pretty much the only vegetables available, was a woefully bland mixture of mainly turnip and swede. Dessert choices are a joke. Maybe 4 selections, one of which is fruit and the other cheese. The so-called desserts that are on the menu are pretty underwhelming! No WOW factor as of old. Service was slow and disorganized, and food was rarely hot. Add to that, that previous favourite staples, like steak, are now on the menu as 'specials' which P&O feel justified in stinging you $17.000 for! What a joke!! The Pantry, which is not a patch on the old buffet, was uniformly appalling on this trip. Food on the serveries was barely warm, and much of the time cold, especially at breakfast. The Pantry food suffers from a never-ending sameness day after day, and the fact that on this trip food was often under-cooked, over-cooked or dried out did little to whet the appetite. The only light in the darkness was the Dragon Lady and Angelo's especially, where food was decent and service was excellent. I don't have a problem with anybody making a reasonable profit, but P&O are taking the mickey charging what they do for such pedestrian food, which makes a shopping mall food precinct seem like haute cuisine. If you want to throw your money away on second rate cruising, be my guest. P&O won't be seeing us on one of their ships in a big hurry, that's for sure!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: June 2017
Contributer image placeholder

Robert H

Contributer

  • 38 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

Legend Of The Seas

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"First cruise success"

Jul 2017

Our first cruise met all our expectations in every way.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Legend Of The Seas
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: June 2015
Contributer image placeholder

Kevin O

Contributer

  • 2 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"1st cruise"

Jul 2017

We had our 1st cruise and went on P & O Aria. We had a good cruise from Brisbane to Cairns and back. Crew and entertainment great. Food generally good. Luke Mangans Salt restaurant was not worth the money. It was second rate.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: June 2017
Contributer image placeholder

Sonya W

Contributer

  • 42 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Spirit

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Exceeded expectations "

Jul 2017

Carnival Spirit exceeded our cruising expectations from the moment we checked-in! They have a free onboard app to plan our days which we could add events to a planner that would alert us to our selected events, these events ranged from wellbeing seminars, trivias, bands, comedian, sales, art auctions and the list goes on. We enjoyed the various bars which all had signature cocktails, the bands and singers were fabulous and even took requests. The food was in abundance, from the free eateries to the fine dining we were catered for no matter our tastes or desires, offering gluten free and vegetarian options. The crew and staff are amazing, so helpful, friendly and always up for a chat and a laugh. No wonder we had cruising withdrawals! Carnival, you will definitely be seeing us again!!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Spirit
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: June 2017
Contributer image placeholder

John L

Contributer

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Dawn

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Happy"

Jul 2017

This was our first cruise for myself my wife and 2 children. From time of boarding until time of return we cannot find a negative thing to say about this cruise, other than we wished it was longer. Large variety of food with the every day eating at the pantry with selections of food from many countries, then seafood restaurants and also the upmarket Salt Restaurant, could not fault any. Room stewards, bar staff, and roaming waiters, treated us like they have known us for 10 years, nothing was a problem. My most memorable experience was with the casino staff, i have never wanted to return to a place that constantly takeS your money, but due to the personalities of all the staff in the casino, i returned daily, I have never laughed so much in all my life with these people, and have many pictures I will treasure until I return for our next cruise, in which we are planning today after being back for 1 night. We have also become friends with many of the passengers, and the age difference was not relevant,, young middle aged,, older, it does not matter, a cruise is what you make of it, and we made it a trip to remember. Thankyou Team P&O. John L Brisbane

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Dawn
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: June 2017
{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}