• Passengers booked
    220000+
59
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent38
  • Very Good15
  • Average4
  • Poor2
  • Terrible0

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • contributer profile image Maria
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
    • 10 cruises
    • Sun Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "Golden oldies"

    14 nights on the Sun Princess was enough. Too many oldies (70% we reckon) if they limit the number of children travelling they should also limit the number of old people. The food in the Marquis Restaurant was mediocre. Not much selection and if you go to the buffet they have the same food served
    read more

    • Cruise name:S403
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:January 2014
    • contributer profile image Jenny
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 cruises
    • Sun Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Sep, 2011

    "Asian cruise"

    We recently went on the Sun Princess fron Singapore to Perth. Overall a great cruise and the facilities were great except for the bars. There wasn't a central bar where everyone could go and stand around and get to know your fellow passengers. Lots of little alcoves so we found people did not mix
    read more

    • Cruise name:Asian
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:July 2011
    • contributer profile image Kerrie S
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 3 cruises
    • Sun Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Pleasure on the High Seas"

    We were so excited, we were in a daze,
    read more

    • Cruise name:S109
    • Destination:Hawaii
    • Sailed:September 2009
    • contributer profile image Des A
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
    • 7 cruises
    • Sun Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Mar, 2013

    "Very satisfied couple"

    We recently had 53 nights on a world cruise sector on the Sun Princess. We have also cruised on the Dawn Princess and the Star Princess to the South Pacific and South America/Antarctica.
    read more

    • Cruise name:Sydney to Dover
    • Destination:World / Sector
    • Sailed:May 2012
    • contributer profile image John W
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 5 cruises
    • Sun Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jul, 2011

    "Cherry Blossom"

    We were very happy with our cabin and quality of cabin service. we dined mostly in the buffet which was quite busy and the food was very good and ample. Some passengers complained about the 'boring" food but on a 42 day voyage you cannot expect a completely new menu every day. My only complaint
    read more

    • Cruise name:Cherry Blossom
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:March 2010
    • contributer profile image Ester A
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
    • Sun Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "first time cruising"

    my husband and myself went for the first time to cruise on the Sun Princess ship to newzealand. It was a very good trip, very nice food, very nice crew, very good services and entertainment, except that the weather was very cold and windy. we went on an inside cabin which was satisfactory but would
    read more

    • Cruise name:cant remember it
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:October 2010
    • contributer profile image Greg V
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 cruise
    • Sun Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Clock work"

    My first cruise. what value for money. To think a cruise ship with close to 2000 people well run on time and staff who couldn't be faulted. The food and service was better than I anticipated. Cabin was very comfortable and I enjoyed the balcony with fresh sea air. Most stage acts were very good.
    read more

    • Cruise name:S908
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:April 2008
    • Sun Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Aug, 2016

    "Tired old ship "

    3 lifts not working the whole cruise ,leaking ceilings in corridors &ate trance to main dining room. Access for disabled &people with walkers severely restricted.One day on deck 6there were 4lifts out of order ,this the first trip after being in dry dock. Also only had 3generators not 4working so
    read more

    • Cruise name:Around Australia Fremantle to Sydney
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:May 2016
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Anonymous
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 42 helpful votes
    • 2 cruises
    • Sun Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2016

    "Cruising the South Pacific"

    We were fortunate to be able to get a great deal to explore some of the great locations around the south pacific. Getting around to New caladonia, Vanuatu, Fiji and top it off with a trip along the great barrier reef on the Australia coast.
    read more

    • Cruise name:South Pacific Grand Adventure
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:January 2016
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Jean M
      Western Australia, Australia
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 39 helpful votes
    • 4 cruises
    • Sun Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jan, 2017

    "Great cruise"

    Sun Princess is a really good ship. Well laid out. Food in the dining room was superb. Could not fault it. Food in the Horizon court buffet was also very good. The wait staff in crooners bar were excellent. Also our stateroom staff Jaysen was great always had a smile on his face. The entertainment
    read more

    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:December 2016
    Review helpful? Yes