Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Sea Princess

Any ship from Princess Cruises is guaranteed to be a glamorous affair, full of entertainment, divine meals and gorgeous cabins. The Sea Princess is undoubtedly a perfect example. This is where you can get tips, information and opinions from those who have gone before! ... Read more

62 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    33
  • Very good

    21
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    3
  • Terrible

    0

Rating summary

  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

62 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

David H

Contributor

  • 54 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Sea Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"New Year Cruise"

Jan 2017

This was our 2nd cruise with Sea Princess and we loved it , even though we had a couple of water issues with our toilet which were fixed straight away. Loved New Caledonia. Great food and excellent waiters on our table, lots of fond memories which will last a lifetime.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Sea Princess
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Marie-Annick

Contributor

  • 83 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 3 Cruises

Sea Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    1
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Bingo!"

Jan 2017

Beautiful ship, lots of wood work, it made us think what the Titanic must have been like. The food was glorious, some of the best dishes I have ever tasted, we had dinner in the dining room every night because of this and didn't bother with the special restaurant and couldn't possible imagine they would be better. The massage in the spa was such good value for the price. the staff were attentive and so knowledgeable. We loved the beer garden half way through the cruise, I am now drinking Zibbibo Rose back home! And for Bingo novices we won the Jackpot! who can believe it! We attended both Wine tasting and I was amazed at how knowledgeable the crew were about their wine choices. they were also very funny and certainly kept us laughing all the while teaching us how and what to drink. Met some great people, loved our room, even had my hair done and was fascinated to hear all about the life of the crew behind the scenes. Boarding was so easy and the casino was always a lot of fun. We cannot think of a better way to spend our holidays, everything at our finger tips but full on relaxation at the same time.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Sea Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: January 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Rukshana K

Contributor

  • 62 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Sea Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Awesome"

Dec 2016

My husband and i both thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. Won't be out last. OMG! What can I say about the good so many variety even through we couldn't eat meat but we didn't miss it at all. Loved having fish everyday. The waiters are so nice and entertaining at the same time so helpful. Everything from embarkation to disembarkation was so well organised. You won't even know there are nearly 2000 people in the ship. I did zumba twice would have done more if there was more classes. Attended nearly all the seminars about body and health which I thought was really good. I am always very conscious about health and well being. Time just got even in sea days. And yes the shoes didn't miss a night and glad I went because it was just excellent especially the Aussie boys. Not forgetting the song that Stu the director he is a good entertainer too. Loved all 3 places the we visited Airlie Beach was just so nice and so was cairns and Port Douglas. Even had a mango from tree at port Douglas marina that my husband picked was so tasty. Yes, Palm cove at in cairns is just amazing. In conclusion this was my best holiday ever. Was very sad leaving the same. Can't believe this time around my husband and I had the same feeling. Was a dream holiday and still dreaming about it every night. N

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Sea Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Lynne

Contributor

  • 25 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Sea Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    4

"South Pacific Island cruise"

Nov 2016

It was our first cruise and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was excellent, the staff was always friendly and helpful. It was an amazing relaxing and perfect family holiday.

  • Cruise Name: Sea Princess
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Natasha W

Contributor

  • 38 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Sea Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    2
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    1
  • Cabin

    2
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    3
  • Value

    2

"Princess cruises ..... BORING"

Nov 2016

We love cruising and feel its the best way to holiday! Usually there's a lot of entertainment the atmosphere is fun and great times are had! We usually travel with P&O but decided to go with Princess for something different travelling for 14 nights to New Zealand. There was Six of us who travelled with a range of ages from 13 15 18 20 and 34. when we got to the cruise terminal there was huge lines of people waiting to check in. It was hot and most of the people were elderly so not great to start with. Once through the line it was a wait again. The wait on this ship for everything including food, elevators and being able to leave the ship and get back on at ports was entirely due to the mass amounts of elderly people on this boat and disorganisation by staff members. 2.5 hours to wait for a tender in the freezing rain and wind is not at all ok. I would say that on this cruise approximately 20% of people were under the age of 50. The sea princess caters for all the elderly only from the mass amounts of wheelchairs on standby to the huge bowls of prunes served in the breakfast buffet. Also the ''entertainment'' is for the elderly also with shows about singers from the 50's/60's. There is no music or parties on the main deck and no theme nights besides formal night. The stops for this cruise are lovely and we were blessed with great weather. Although shore excursions are a rip off and your better off just walking yourself around town. This cruise was extremely boring and we will not be cruising with Princess cruises again.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Sea Princess
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: October 2016


The basics

The Sea Princess took her inaugural cruise in December 1998 and was refurbished and modernised in 2012. She has room for 2,016 guests, is 857 feet long, 188 feet high and has 15 decks.

Regular destinations include Sydney, Brisbane, Auckland, the Bay of Islands, Port Douglas, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, Papua New Guinea, and the Pacific Islands.


Accommodation

There is a total of 1,008 cabins, with rooms covering all price ranges.

Enjoy a luxurious stay in one of the six suites on board with a private balcony, or in one of the 32 mini-suites also with balconies. There are a further 372 balcony cabins and 193 cabins with views out towards the ocean, and 405 cabins inside the ship. For those requiring wheelchair access, there are 19 rooms in total available.

All rooms are richly appointed and very comfortable.


Entertainment

While on board, the Sea Princess has more than enough to keep you entertained between ports. There are five lounges to stop by for a drink and a chat, a Monte Carlo Club Casino, an indoor theatre for live performances and an outdoor movie theatre to watch your favourite films under the stars.

Princess Cruises runs a ScholarShip@Sea programme for the chance to learn something new, and there is a world-class art collection on board as well as art auctions for aficionados.

There are also clothing boutiques, a gym and fitness area, two outdoor pools, four hot tubs, and the new Sanctuary, which has been designed for adults only.


Dining

Decadent meals are a big part of any holiday, which is why the Sea Princess has so many fantastic choices when it comes to restaurants and eateries.

The Sterling Steakhouse and Ultimate Balcony Dining offer specialty experiences, and there are a number of less formal options such as a wine bar, buffet, grill, ice cream bar and cafe.

For something more formal, try a dinner in the Traviata Dining Room for opulent decor and indulgent meals.

{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"princess\/sea-princess\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}