Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

2 2 0 0 0 0 +

Ruby Princess

4 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    3
  • Very good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Terrible

    0

Rating summary

  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

4 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Val

Contributor

  • 7 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

Ruby Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"49 days of adventure and bliss!!!!!"

Oct 2015

This was one of the best cruises we have done...embarked in Fort Lauderdale and through the Caribbean down to South America, around the Caleand all the way back up to Los Angeles. As always Princess cruises looked after up perfectly...the captain we had for most of the cruise was the Commodore of the fleet and he was just fantastic particularly when we were going around the Cape. Weather was on our side too!! We like the Ruby much like the Diamond Princess and as always we didn't want to get off !!! We only started cruising 3 years ago and I had to drag my husband on the first one to New Zealand....he said he would rather eat razor blades than cruise until he did the first one and now he is well and truly hooked...have done 6 since then (1 with HAL) and if we weren't still running our business we would be doing a lot more.!! We have stuck with Princess because we feel that they really look after you, nothing is too much trouble and there is always a smiling face to greet you at your cabin each day!! I truly believe it is the ultimate holiday for us ladies....no cooking, no cleaning and a chocolate on your pillow each night, who could ask for more !!!!!???

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Ruby Princess
  • Destination: South America
  • Sailed: January 2015
Contributor image placeholder

Gary L

Contributor

  • 9 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

Ruby Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"South Americn Adventure"

Apr 2015

We had an excellent cruise from Ft Lauderdale to LA. Our cabin was on Deck 8 Obstructed view but we could see the ocean above the lifeboat. The Ruby Princess was modern and we loved the anytime dining than is not available on most Princess ship in Australia. Ports of call were interesting but dominated with Cathedrals, museums, statues of liberators in city squares and distinctive European buildings.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Ruby Princess
  • Destination: South America
  • Sailed: February 2015
Contributor image placeholder

Anonymous

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 0 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

Ruby Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Princess Med Cruise"

Jun 2011

If there is fault it has to be in their dinning of anytime the service is slow plus if you want a coffee after your meal it is a chargable service. We decided to use the buffet and other resturants rather go back to the anytime dinning resturant. For some reason thie cruiseline doesn't have a self serve coffee machine that is standard with other cruiselines these days that spits out the several varieties of coffees you can get these days in its buffet resturants it only has expresso coffee available while open also it doesn't have soft service ice cream or whipped cream available for sponge or cake desserts which makes them rather dry. Overall it is an excellent company to cruise with

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Ruby Princess
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: June 2010
Contributor image placeholder

Anonymous

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 0 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

Ruby Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Princess Med Cruise"

Jun 2011

This cruiseline has the most user friendly cabin layout we have come across. The food is great entertainment is great but dancing etc. poor each segment is short.Went to a rock and roll dance party which you would expect to go on for the evening all over in an hour then something else with different band takes over the floor just when things are starting to warm up. Service in their anytime dinning is slow.Unlike other cruiselines they don't have the the selfserve coffee machine that generates several varieties of coffees you can get these days only have expresso coffee available unless you go to the on board coffee shop at a bar.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Ruby Princess
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: June 2010
{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"princess\/ruby-princess\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}