• Passengers booked
    220000+
28
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent10
  • Very Good14
  • Average1
  • Poor2
  • Terrible1

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • contributer profile image Ryan
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 10 cruises
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Alaskan Inside Passage"

    An Alaskan cruise is often called a "cruise of a lifetime" as it is something so many people have on their to do list and I was lucky enough to do a 7 night inside passage cruise from Seattle on the Golden Princess.
    read more

    • Cruise name:Inside Passage
    • Destination:Alaska
    • Sailed:June 2007
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "Alaska Cruise"

    This was our first cruise. We were very happy overall with the cruise. The only issue we had was with the pressure selling and sales hype. We attended a shopping session on day 1 thinking they would be telling us about the ports etc that we were to visit but not so it was to sell a book of
    read more

    • Cruise name:5412
    • Destination:Alaska
    • Sailed:August 2013
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Apr, 2015

    "The Renovation Cruise"

    This was supposed to be a positioning cruise but it appeared to be more like a renovation cruise. The ship was apparently heading to California for a long awaited update. However Princess decided to start the work during the 31 day cruise. The most serious issues for us were the problems we
    read more

    • Destination:Mediterranean
    • Sailed:February 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Anonymous
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 42 helpful votes
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2015

    "My Cruise was Great "

    I really enjoyed the cruise that I went on. I went with two other ladies and we had so much fun and we laughed and we got on as well. This was the first time that I went on a cruise and I thoroughly enjoyed it and it was more then what I had expected it to be. The food was so nice and there was a
    read more

    • Cruise name:New Caledonia and Vanuatu
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:October 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Steve O
      Wellington, New Zealand
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 30 helpful votes
    • 10 cruises
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2015

    "Fantastic cruise!"

    We have previously travelled on Princess cruises many times over the years and found them always of a reasonable standard for the fare paid.
    read more

    • Cruise name:TransPacific Discovery
    • Destination:Repositioning
    • Sailed:September 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2015

    "My holiday "

    Ship too crowded too long to wait for shows food average dawn princess is a far better ship constantly blocked toilets out of all the islands we went to only two were worth going to and that was champagne bay and mystery
    read more

    • Cruise name:8dxlvl
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:October 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Heidemarie
      Victoria, Australia
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 39 helpful votes
    • 2 cruises
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2015

    "A little disappointed "

    Unfortunately we were unaware this was a seniors cruise. We are a couple in our late 50s and the majority of the passengers on this cruise were well over 70 and many in wheelchairs on walkers and walking sticks. Please don't misunderstand me. I have nothing against these people at all but it did
    read more

    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:November 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2015

    "Very Disappointed"

    We did not realised the age group on board this New Zealand Cruise as it was like being in a retirement village. Everyone was in wheelchairs or zimmer frames. We are in our late 50s and the only plus was that we had the disco to ourselves! The entertainment was fairly average and catered to the
    read more

    • Cruise name:New Zealand
    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:November 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2015

    "We keep coming back for more!"

    We absolutely LOVE PRINCESS Cruises. We keep coming back! They are such good value, the ships are beautiful and the staff ensure that we are treated like royalty. Nothing is too much trouble for the cabin stewards and the dining room staff are first rate. The food and the variety are amazing. You
    read more

    • Cruise name:CR1890674
    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:November 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2015

    "A great way to see New Zealand"

    We loved the cruise on the Golden Princess despite the weather. We were only able to visit 3 of he ports on our itinerary and were turned around halfway through the cruise because of the forecast extreme weather to the south. I expected to become bored with so many sea days, but the entertainment
    read more

    • Cruise name:New Zealand
    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:November 2015
    Review helpful? Yes