• Passengers booked
    220000+
30
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent11
  • Very Good15
  • Average1
  • Poor2
  • Terrible1

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • contributer profile image Ryan
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 10 cruises
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Alaskan Inside Passage"

    An Alaskan cruise is often called a "cruise of a lifetime" as it is something so many people have on their to do list and I was lucky enough to do a 7 night inside passage cruise from Seattle on the Golden Princess.
    read more

    • Cruise name:Inside Passage
    • Destination:Alaska
    • Sailed:June 2007
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jan, 2016

    "Loved the Golden Princess"

    My family and I travelled on the Golden Princess in January 2016.
    read more

    • Cruise name:Tasmania
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:January 2016
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "Alaska Cruise"

    This was our first cruise. We were very happy overall with the cruise. The only issue we had was with the pressure selling and sales hype. We attended a shopping session on day 1 thinking they would be telling us about the ports etc that we were to visit but not so it was to sell a book of
    read more

    • Cruise name:5412
    • Destination:Alaska
    • Sailed:August 2013
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jan, 2016

    "over 70 years cruise"

    Very good and enjoyed the trip with good food ,.Cabin Staff were top of the marks. I would like another cruise but on a pension we and others have find the cost out of a small money income. With our good weather meant enjoying the outside for many hours talking to some senior officers. As a mental
    read more

    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:November 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Apr, 2015

    "The Renovation Cruise"

    This was supposed to be a positioning cruise but it appeared to be more like a renovation cruise. The ship was apparently heading to California for a long awaited update. However Princess decided to start the work during the 31 day cruise. The most serious issues for us were the problems we
    read more

    • Destination:Mediterranean
    • Sailed:February 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Mar, 2016

    "great company"

    great company to deal with

    • Cruise name:New Caledonia and Vanuatu
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:October 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Anonymous
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 44 helpful votes
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2015

    "My Cruise was Great "

    I really enjoyed the cruise that I went on. I went with two other ladies and we had so much fun and we laughed and we got on as well. This was the first time that I went on a cruise and I thoroughly enjoyed it and it was more then what I had expected it to be. The food was so nice and there was a
    read more

    • Cruise name:New Caledonia and Vanuatu
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:October 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2015

    "We keep coming back for more!"

    We absolutely LOVE PRINCESS Cruises. We keep coming back! They are such good value, the ships are beautiful and the staff ensure that we are treated like royalty. Nothing is too much trouble for the cabin stewards and the dining room staff are first rate. The food and the variety are amazing. You
    read more

    • Cruise name:CR1890674
    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:November 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Heidemarie
      Victoria, Australia
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 40 helpful votes
    • 2 cruises
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2015

    "A little disappointed "

    Unfortunately we were unaware this was a seniors cruise. We are a couple in our late 50s and the majority of the passengers on this cruise were well over 70 and many in wheelchairs on walkers and walking sticks. Please don't misunderstand me. I have nothing against these people at all but it did
    read more

    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:November 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Golden Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jan, 2016

    "First time cruising with Princess"

    Having cruised with P & O on four previous occasions I was immediately impressed with the quality and standard of Golden Princess. Although an older ship, she was beautifully maintained and always clean. The older demographic of the passengers resulted in a very relaxing and peaceful cruise - not
    read more

    • Cruise name:New Zealand
    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:December 2015
    Review helpful? Yes