Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Emerald Princess

The Emerald Princess is one of the biggest in the Princess Cruises fleet, and has all the signature features that make this cruise company a world favourite. Read on for tips and opinions we've collected from past passengers! ... Read more

8 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    5
  • Very good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Terrible

    0

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

8 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Melissa

Contributor

  • 10 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Emerald Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    3
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"NZ on Emerald 'Great'"

Jan 2017

My family & I had a wonderful cruise on the Emerald Princess. This was only our 2nd ever cruise & while staff were not rude as such, they weren't as happy & friendly as was on the Dawn in 2015. Just one of the little things you notice you know what I mean. Horizon Court buffet was generally pretty nice & plenty of variety, but by end of 11 day cruising it does start to get boring & not enjoyable quite so much. Kids club only average on the larger ship. Thankfully Princess are over hauling this later this year & into 2018, (which is when we are cruising again mind you). I will still recommend Princess to all who ask about them though...

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Emerald Princess
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: January 2017
Contributor image placeholder

David F

Contributor

Emerald Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"A new experience"

Jan 2017

We took this cruise on the Emerald Princess as it is our first experience on a Grand-class cruise ship and we were not disappointed.We had a short trip to two ports in Tasmania then an overnight in Melbourne, we were very impressed with the activities and the facilities on board. As always the staff were fantastic and the food was plentiful with many choices. Overall it was a very relaxing and enjoyable cruise.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Emerald Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: January 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Gregory F

Contributor

  • 10 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 4 Cruises

Emerald Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Fiji again"

Jan 2017

Just returned from Fiji again on Emerald Princess. Last time we visited this area it was very very humid, you could cut it with a knife. Well organised ship, weather great and places visited very interesting. Mare in the Loyalty Islands sparely populated but you can see the French influence in this area. Vila following the recent hurricane and storms much better repaired than I anticipated. They are even building another cruise ship dock to accommodate 2 cruise liners at a time. It seems this is being done with Japanese assistance. This time when visiting Port Denarau Fiji, took the plunge and caught the local yellow bus to Nadi. Pretty bumpy ride but it did give me a better idea of how the local people live. To my surprise the cost was a meager $1 return. Upon visiting Suva again I was surprised to see significant aid for new infrastructure. This aid was being provided by China Aid. Pity Australia did not provide this sort of assistance to our near Pacific neighbors. As previous, it's always nice when the local Fiji Band plays for you on the dock as we prepare to leave this Pacific paradise. Touring information provided by Princess most helpful. Ship was very clean, well organised and the food great. Departing from and returning to Sydney is always a buzz.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Emerald Princess
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Jack M

Contributor

  • 7 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Emerald Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5

"Just the best cruise ever"

Jan 2017

This was my third cruise and the Emerald Princess BRILLIANT.in every way.

  • Cruise Name: Emerald Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributor image placeholder

James B

Contributor

  • 5 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 3 Cruises

Emerald Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"James"

Jan 2017

this cruise was fantastic very friendly people booked my next cruise soon as i got back

  • Cruise Name: Emerald Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: December 2016


The Basics

Having taken her inaugural cruise in 2007, the Emerald Princess is a grand ship with room for 3,092 guests and 1,200 crew members throughout her 19 decks. She is 951 feet long and 195 feet high, and was built in Monfalcone, Italy.

She travels around Australia, the eastern and western Caribbean, and England.


Accommodation

There are a total of 1,539 guest cabins, which are comprised of 26 suites with private balconies, two family suites, 178 mini-suites with private balconies, 675 balcony cabins, 222 ocean view cabins and 436 inside cabins.

In total, 80 per cent of the outside cabins have private balconies, and there are 31 rooms with wheelchair access as well.


Entertainment

The Movies Under the Stars outdoor theatre is a Princess Cruises special, showing popular cult films, new releases, sports games and more on the big screen in the open air. For a spot of entertainment indoors, the Princess Theatre is where you will find live acts and performances.

There are nightclubs, multiple cocktail lounges, duty-free boutique stores, a library, an Internet cafe, a world-class art collection and a ScholarShip@Sea programme where you can spend your holiday learning something new.

If you are there with a loved one, you can even tie the knot in the gorgeous Hearts & Minds wedding chapel.

Of course, there are also four pool areas with multiple hot tubs, an adults-only Sanctuary area, and a Lotus Day Spa for total serenity.


Dining

Your dining options come in a range of tastes and styles. The Botticelli Dining Room offers the traditional cruise experience of a seating arrangement, scheduled meal times and consistency in servers and dining companions, while the Michelangelo and Da Vinci Dining Rooms are designed for meals whenever you're ready for them.

There are also speciality restaurants and plenty of more casual eateries for a quick bite or a lighter meal option.

{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"princess\/emerald-princess\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}