• Passengers booked
    220000+
50
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent30
  • Very Good9
  • Average6
  • Poor3
  • Terrible2

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • contributer profile image Mark O
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 3 cruises
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2012

    "Our 1 st Princess Cruise"

    Very heavily "American" themed cruise, buffet 6-10, variety of food ,6-10. Booze prices were very reasonable,eg 5 x 660ml bottles of heavy beer for $24.00 and really good Margarita's for about $8.00 inc gratuities, other cruise lines could learn from this ship. Mini suites have a very large
    read more

    • Cruise name:M201
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:December 2011
    • contributer profile image Colleen
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 4 cruises
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "asian delights"

    We spent 23 wonderful days on board this amazing ship and could not fault anything . We had an inside cabin and it was the best we have ever had after 4 previous cruises. We went to Pt Douglas' Darwin ,Bali Hong Kong Taiwan Nagasaki Dalian And Shanghai.All the ports were different but equally as
    read more

    • Cruise name:Treasures of asia
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:March 2011
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "Japan Cruise - Diamond Princess"

    Embarkation was on time despite the ship being delayed 2 hours because of fog. We found the staff, room steward and waiters all welcoming and friendly. We opted for an inside room as flying from Australia had taken up a big chunk of our funds. We found this room to be the smallest of all cruise
    read more

    • Cruise name:M415
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:June 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2015

    "What an amazing cruise"

    Well, this was our first excursion from anywhere apart from Auckland. We had both been on board a Princess Vessel previously (Sun Princess), but this was the first Cruise on the Diamond.
    read more

    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:January 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jan, 2015

    "Boring if under 60"

    Well should of listened that Princess really does cater for older people because that's the truth.

    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:January 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Apr, 2015

    "Beautiful ship, top service."

    Went to Singapore in March/April 2015 on the Diamond Princess. Beautiful ship all pretty new. Cabins are quite roomy. We had an inside cabin and much bigger than the Sun and Sea Princess. But it is a larger ship. Good amount of closet an hanging space as well as shelves. In room entertainment eg TV
    read more

    • Cruise name:M507
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:March 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2016

    "Dancing on the Diamond"

    My husband and I cruised on the Diamond hoping we would be able to dance every night. And we did!! It was fantastic fun dancing to the great music of Evolution and the Crimson Duo. They were terrific to dance to playing anything we asked and were so friendly by the end of the cruise we could count
    read more

    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:January 2016
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Apr, 2015

    "The Diamond Expereience - Around Australia 2015"

    OVER-ALL
    read more

    • Cruise name:Round Australia M506
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:March 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Val A
      West Coast, New Zealand
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 15 helpful votes
    • 5 cruises
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2015

    "Choose the Diamond"

    Have cruised on smaller ships with Princess and went on this basically because of the good price, left from Auckland, and the loyalty rewards were there after cruising with them doing the World Cruise etc. The Dawn Princess World Cruise seemed okay with fantastic entertainment and the day filled
    read more

    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:February 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2016

    "Loved It!"

    We love cruising and go every year so always looking for new destinations and experiences. On this last cruise everything was as usual perfect. The only thing we found a bit lacking was the entertainment on board Diamond Princess. We feel a good cruise is intrinsically linked with a colourful and
    read more

    • Cruise name:Malaysia Thailand and Vietnam
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:November 2016
    Review helpful? Yes