• Passengers booked
    220000+
50
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent30
  • Very Good9
  • Average6
  • Poor3
  • Terrible2

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • contributer profile image Colleen
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 4 cruises
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "asian delights"

    We spent 23 wonderful days on board this amazing ship and could not fault anything . We had an inside cabin and it was the best we have ever had after 4 previous cruises. We went to Pt Douglas' Darwin ,Bali Hong Kong Taiwan Nagasaki Dalian And Shanghai.All the ports were different but equally as
    read more

    • Cruise name:Treasures of asia
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:March 2011
    • contributer profile image Judith M
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 5 cruises
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "We thought that Carnival in the Carribean was good but............."

    This was just a fantastic cruise. It was a last minute decision to do this cruise but it has to be the best we have ever done. We have curised in the Carribean and the Meditterean, New Zealand, Pacific and Asia before but this was the best. It hit 5 stars on all catagories. Met some fantastic
    read more

    • Cruise name:Singapore to Sydney
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:November 2010
    • contributer profile image Paul D
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
    • 6 cruises
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Diamond Princess - Sydney - Tasmania - New Zealand"

    We are avid fans of Princess Cruises and were quite excited to board the Diamond for the first time. The ship itself was beautiful. We travelled in a 4 berth cabin and found that we had more space particularly for our clothes, than on other cruises.
    read more

    • Cruise name:PRI2104
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:December 2010
    • contributer profile image Mark O
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 3 cruises
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2012

    "Our 1 st Princess Cruise"

    Very heavily "American" themed cruise, buffet 6-10, variety of food ,6-10. Booze prices were very reasonable,eg 5 x 660ml bottles of heavy beer for $24.00 and really good Margarita's for about $8.00 inc gratuities, other cruise lines could learn from this ship. Mini suites have a very large
    read more

    • Cruise name:M201
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:December 2011
    • contributer profile image Pam
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 3 helpful votes
    • 4 cruises
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2014

    "Diamond Princess very disappointing after the Sun Princess"

    Had an 18-night cruise Bangkok/Sydney - cruise had started in America - money on board in US$ and we were not given a good rate - did not enjoy the quality of the food on the buffet; ship now clean enough - public areas far from satisfactory; entertainment fair but not good enough and certainly
    read more

    • Cruise name:Bangkok-Sydney
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:November 2012
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "Japan Cruise - Diamond Princess"

    Embarkation was on time despite the ship being delayed 2 hours because of fog. We found the staff, room steward and waiters all welcoming and friendly. We opted for an inside room as flying from Australia had taken up a big chunk of our funds. We found this room to be the smallest of all cruise
    read more

    • Cruise name:M415
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:June 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Oct, 2014

    "Great ship"

    i loved this cruise

    • Cruise name:New Zealand
    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:January 2009
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2014

    "Great Cruise overall"

    Great cruise overall. We thought the entertainment was very good, and varied to meet most tastes. The cabin met our needs and the bed so comfortable that we must purchase a new mattress for home. The relaxed Spas, Deck Chairs and Atrium area were really special.
    read more

    • Cruise name:East Australia & Asia
    • Destination:Repositioning
    • Sailed:January 2009
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2014

    "BEST CRUISE SO FAR"

    We thoroughly enjoyed this cruise. The Princess cruise line is superior and the staff, food, entertainment, cabins lived up to this. We even wished we had more sea days to get everything done on the ship. Korsakov was a bit disappointing, but I believe it is a new port and it shows the real
    read more

    • Cruise name:Hokkaido & Russia
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:January 2009
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2014

    "Great short trip, not to be missed."

    First cruise on the Diamond princess and it was lovely. The ship was clean and the staff were very friendly and happy to assist with any request. Would recommend this short cruise and ship to anyone.

    • Cruise name:Sydney to Melbourne
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:January 2009
    Review helpful? Yes