• Passengers booked
    220000+
47
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent29
  • Very Good8
  • Average6
  • Poor3
  • Terrible1

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • contributer profile image Mark O
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 3 cruises
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2012

    "Our 1 st Princess Cruise"

    Very heavily "American" themed cruise, buffet 6-10, variety of food ,6-10. Booze prices were very reasonable,eg 5 x 660ml bottles of heavy beer for $24.00 and really good Margarita's for about $8.00 inc gratuities, other cruise lines could learn from this ship. Mini suites have a very large
    read more

    • Cruise name:M201
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:December 2011
    • contributer profile image Colleen
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 4 cruises
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "asian delights"

    We spent 23 wonderful days on board this amazing ship and could not fault anything . We had an inside cabin and it was the best we have ever had after 4 previous cruises. We went to Pt Douglas' Darwin ,Bali Hong Kong Taiwan Nagasaki Dalian And Shanghai.All the ports were different but equally as
    read more

    • Cruise name:Treasures of asia
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:March 2011
    • contributer profile image Judith M
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 5 cruises
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "We thought that Carnival in the Carribean was good but............."

    This was just a fantastic cruise. It was a last minute decision to do this cruise but it has to be the best we have ever done. We have curised in the Carribean and the Meditterean, New Zealand, Pacific and Asia before but this was the best. It hit 5 stars on all catagories. Met some fantastic
    read more

    • Cruise name:Singapore to Sydney
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:November 2010
    • contributer profile image Pam
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 3 helpful votes
    • 4 cruises
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2014

    "Diamond Princess very disappointing after the Sun Princess"

    Had an 18-night cruise Bangkok/Sydney - cruise had started in America - money on board in US$ and we were not given a good rate - did not enjoy the quality of the food on the buffet; ship now clean enough - public areas far from satisfactory; entertainment fair but not good enough and certainly
    read more

    • Cruise name:Bangkok-Sydney
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:November 2012
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "Japan Cruise - Diamond Princess"

    Embarkation was on time despite the ship being delayed 2 hours because of fog. We found the staff, room steward and waiters all welcoming and friendly. We opted for an inside room as flying from Australia had taken up a big chunk of our funds. We found this room to be the smallest of all cruise
    read more

    • Cruise name:M415
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:June 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2014

    "BEST CRUISE SO FAR"

    We thoroughly enjoyed this cruise. The Princess cruise line is superior and the staff, food, entertainment, cabins lived up to this. We even wished we had more sea days to get everything done on the ship. Korsakov was a bit disappointing, but I believe it is a new port and it shows the real
    read more

    • Cruise name:Hokkaido & Russia
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:January 2009
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Apr, 2015

    "Beautiful ship, top service."

    Went to Singapore in March/April 2015 on the Diamond Princess. Beautiful ship all pretty new. Cabins are quite roomy. We had an inside cabin and much bigger than the Sun and Sea Princess. But it is a larger ship. Good amount of closet an hanging space as well as shelves. In room entertainment eg TV
    read more

    • Cruise name:M507
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:March 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Sep, 2015

    "Nice Relaxing Cruise"

    We really enjoyed this wonderful cruise, went from Sydney around the top to Cairns and Darwin lot of adventures to see the hug Crocs and different animals in the top end of Australia, then over to Indonesia and Koh Sumui in Thailand with there fantastic beaches and water sports. Saw some great
    read more

    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:April 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Emmanuel
      Victoria, Australia
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 6 helpful votes
    • 10 cruises
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2015

    "Relaxing adventure south east Asia diamond class"

    Great welcome aboard with crew and stewards escpecially . We were excited but very tired, happy to be in our cabin so we relax for awhile then off to the buffet for some refreshment . We were glad we stayed overnight sowe were able to explore the rocks area. Back on board we took advantage of the
    read more

    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:March 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Diamond Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2015

    "Fantastic"

    Love the Diamond Princess, loved our cabin which was towards the back of the ship on Aloha deck, so just had to walk out the door and were right near the adult pool and Horizon Court, handy for nicking back to cabin. Loved entertainment, cruise director and all staff were terrific. Every meal from
    read more

    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:April 2015
    Review helpful? Yes