• Passengers booked
    220000+
58
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent33
  • Very Good18
  • Average4
  • Poor3
  • Terrible0

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • contributer profile image Janette M
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 cruises
    • Dawn Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Just the kick start to the year that I needed."

    We went on this cruise for a rest after what had been a terrible year for me with major medical issues and looking after my frail mother and thought that having everything done for you, meals, entertainment and our lovely steward would be just the thing to rejuvenate our lives. We didn't have much
    read more

    • Cruise name:13 Day New Zealand Adventure
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:February 2011
    • contributer profile image Mary A
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 cruise
    • Dawn Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Best holiday we have ever had in our lives."

    This was our first cruise. We went to New Zealand on the Dawn Princess on the Christmas/New Year cruise. On embarking we were speechless on seeing how beautiful this ship was. The ship is massive and very welcoming. Even though there were over 2000 passengers and 1100 crew the ship was never
    read more

    • Cruise name:Dawn Princess cabin c442
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:December 2010
    • contributer profile image Helen W
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 cruises
    • Dawn Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Disabled access"

    We had the disabled mini suite. Well equipped but the there were no rails on side of toilet which I found unusual considering it was for disabled. The rail was behind the toilet which us useless.
    read more

    • Cruise name:Unknown
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:January 2011
    • contributer profile image Kenneth A
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • Dawn Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Absolute magic"

    What an experience! This Cruise to NZ was beyond our wildest dreams and expectations. From the clean and comfortable state room, to the fantastic professional entertainment we were completely 'blown away'. We felt like children in a lolly shop in the buffet and 'waddled out' each day to sleep it off
    read more

    • Cruise name:D005
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:February 2010
    • contributer profile image Elizabeth H
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • Dawn Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "No-one could have been luckier than us!"

    We had never cruised before, but I found a cruise out of Sydney sailing around New Zealand that would be in Napier, a place I had always wanted to go to because of its Art Deco architecture, on the day of my husband's 60th birthday. He was happy to try it but we went with the attitude "We love NZ
    read more

    • Cruise name:13 night Sydney Round NZ cruise
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:March 2009
    • contributer profile image Elizabeth H
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
    • Dawn Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "No-one could have been luckier than us!"

    We had never cruised before, but I found a cruise out of Sydney sailing around New Zealand that would be in Napier, a place I had always wanted to go to because of its Art Deco architecture, on the day of my husband's 60th birthday. He was happy to try it but we went with the attitude "We love NZ
    read more

    • Cruise name:13 night Sydney Round NZ cruise
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:March 2009
    • contributer profile image Michele T
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • Dawn Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Can't wait til the next one!"

    It was 20th Wedding Anniversary and my husband and I planned this holiday of a life time 12 months in advance. We decided to have a family holiday with our 2 boys - 4 and 9. We normally have simple holidays - caravanning with our boys. We wanted to experience something special. The holiday was the
    read more

    • Cruise name:Around Australia Cruise
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:November 2009
    • contributer profile image Margaret M
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
    • 2 cruises
    • Dawn Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Ultimate Escapism"

    Our party of 6 (hubby, 2 daughters & their husbands & myself) set sail from Melbourne in February 2011 on the Dawn Princess to New Zealand.
    read more

    • Cruise name:D106
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:February 2011
    • contributer profile image Lorraine G
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 3 cruises
    • Dawn Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jul, 2011

    "Unbelievable times"

    All 3 cruises have been magnificent, 1st on Diamond Princess and other 2 on Dawn. Food has been wonderful,great variety, crew members brilliant, cabin always excellent, entertainment a little disappointing,on last cruise on board activities a little quiet probably because we had a port of call after
    read more

    • Cruise name:Cruise starting 24th February from Melb
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:February 2011
    • contributer profile image Kerrie J
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 10 cruises
    • Dawn Princess
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jul, 2011

    "Obsessed with Princess"

    i could not have ever imagined the lasting impression the world cruise on Dawn Princess would leave in my memory. To be able to visit 46 ports and almost as many countries has given me a taste for travel. The diversity was amazing and I would do another 104 days if given the opportunity
    read more

    • Cruise name:world cruise
    • Destination:World / Sector
    • Sailed:May 2010