• Passengers booked
    220000+
166
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent84
  • Very Good59
  • Average12
  • Poor5
  • Terrible6

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • contributer profile image Hugo
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 10 cruises
    • Pacific Pearl
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Pacific Pearl Reviewed"

    The Pacific Pearl is an older ship (built in the 1980's) that was added to the P&O Australia Cruise fleet in December 2010. Overall impressions of the ship are very good. You can clearly see that it is an older vessel while at the same time you can clearly see that a lot of money has been spent on
    read more

    • Cruise name:Unknown
    • Destination:Cruise Sampler
    • Sailed:December 2010
    • contributer profile image Gwenda W
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
    • Pacific Pearl
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Wonderful Cruise"

    First time cruisers, we went on to celebrate Husbands 80th Birthday and we had a fantastic time. Staff were always smiling and friendly, cabin lge and comfortable. entertainment excellent. Loved the cocktail nights, it was lovely to get all dressed up, and the cocktails were yummy. Could not find
    read more

    • Cruise name:P109
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:March 2011
    • contributer profile image Helen H
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • Pacific Pearl
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "9 nights of fun"

    Love Love Loved it !!!!!
    read more

    • Cruise name:L\10204
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:March 2011
    • contributer profile image Amie
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 10 cruises
    • Pacific Pearl
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Honest review of the Pacific Pearl"

    I thought the Pacific Pearl would be a good introductory cruise for New Zealanders and Australians. The food was very good, the cabin were clean and configured well. I like the large TV outside it was nice to lay out by the pool and still be able to watch a movie. The down side... the wait staff
    read more

    • Cruise name:Cruise to NoWhere
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:January 2011
    • contributer profile image Sheryl J
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • Pacific Pearl
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "My Great Cruise"

    The main part of the ship was very good. The bathroom in the cabin was a bit tired. I had got impression that the ship had been re-done, but now realise only parts had. The service was very good and even when I saw that they had to deal with some of the not so poilte passengers.Food was very good,
    read more

    • Cruise name:P103N
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:January 2011
    • contributer profile image David H
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • Pacific Pearl
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Aug, 2011

    "Not just a holiday - more an experience"

    As first time cruisers we werent sure what to expect, and to a degree we boarded the Pacific Pearl, bound for the South Pacific, with a little trepidation. The boarding process was stunningly efficient and we were in our cabin less than 30 minutes after our taxi pulled up at the wharf.
    read more

    • Cruise name:P125
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:August 2011
    • contributer profile image Al R
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 2 cruises
    • Pacific Pearl
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Aug, 2011

    "Back to work for a rest!"

    Well, this was my third cruise, and to date, the best (yes, I seem to say that after every cruise!)
    read more

    • Cruise name:P103N
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:January 2011
    • contributer profile image Wendy
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
    • 5 cruises
    • Pacific Pearl
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jul, 2013

    "Don't go on the Pacific Pearl"

    Pacific Pearl was an awful shock and disappointment - this ship needs to be scraped. It was old and run down with staff who were surly and uninterested. Unfortunately, many of the performers from the evening shows were injured so these shows were also disappointing. The food at The Waterfront was
    read more

    • Cruise name:P320
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:June 2013
    • contributer profile image Maurice F
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • Pacific Pearl
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jul, 2011

    "ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTFUL"

    Just over 5 years ago my wife and I left Picton (NZ) where we had lived for about 12 years and returned to Christchurch.
    read more

    • Cruise name:P116
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:May 2011
    • contributer profile image Judith R
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • Pacific Pearl
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Aug, 2011

    "I cant say enough!"

    Exciting, riveting,relaxing experience for myself, my man and my six year old daughter. We were in desperate need of a pamper holiday as life can be tough sometimes. My daughter smiled and laughed the whole time which was a joy to see,and we took home lifetime of memories of sun soaked beaches lazy
    read more

    • Cruise name:Petite Escape
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:December 2009