Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

P&O - Pacific Jewel

As a world leader in cruising, P&O offers some of the best facilities, accommodation, dining and entertainment options on board its range of ships. The P&O's Pacific Jewel is a shining example of what a cruise can offer. Find out more in our reviews section. ... Read more

152 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    76
  • Very good

    44
  • Average

    15
  • Poor

    11
  • Terrible

    6

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

152 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Shane

Contributor

  • 93 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Jewel

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Was first cruise and hell"

May 2017

Well first cruise and was very set on having a great time. Trip up to Morton Island was good but signs of things to come was there. First stepped into room and open bathroom to mould in shower and pubic hair on floor. Bed was like lying on concrete. Well thought won't be there much so does not matter. Then off to check food. Was I so wrong. The hot food bar was so cold that this inturn made me sick with food poisoning on day three from not server at correct heat. On arrival I had booked ATV ride for 9 am on arrival and because the ship arrived 10 minutes late sorry you cannot partake in this event. They offered to give me another booking but because food poisoning was setting in that was lost money from P&O event. sorry no refund. So with illness setting in it back to bed for 18 hours went to sick bay got some relief with pain killers and slept for few hours.( if only they did not repeat Movie 6 straight time. xXx was good movie once but 5 times in row is to much.) So after recovering on second last day went to another restaurant that a friend took me too and there again even table service food was cold and portion so small enough for a toddler may have had enough to eat. So no a good impression and the other people who commented to myself felt the same. First time ever on cruise and will never go with P&O again. Suggestion on future ones that are better would be great.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Jewel
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: June 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Susan C

Contributor

  • 64 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Jewel

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Thieves aboard"

May 2017

The actual cruise itself was delightful...no problems or anything to complain about. However, after disembarking my husband discovered that his iPod had been stolen from his suitcase (which you have to relinquish hours before you disembark) and I discovered that my duty free bag had been opened, carefully taped up and that the bottle of Midori I had purchased in Port Vila had been replaced with an inferior brand of melon liqueur (see photo attached).

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Jewel
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: January 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Jade

Contributor

  • 59 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Jewel

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Great for 'New to Cruising'!"

May 2017

Took Mum on a short cruise to see how we both cope on Cruise liners - as this was both our first ever cruise. The buffet was nothing pretty 'meh' but the Waterfront restaurant was AMAZING! Comedy shows were brilliant - definitely recommended for first timers!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Jewel
  • Destination: Cruise Sampler
  • Sailed: April 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Roger B

Contributor

  • 77 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 4 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Jewel

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"3rd Cruise with P&O and had a great time."

May 2017

I travelled with family and we all had a great time. Food was good, entertainment was great and you could not get bored as there is so much to do. Staff were excellent all round. A great meal in the Salt Grill and the staff were excellent there as well. Pondering about my next cruise.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Jewel
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: April 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Sridhar

Contributor

  • 37 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Jewel

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Grate Value for money "

Apr 2017

For our first group booking cruise we had a great holiday! Room and Crew were

  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Jewel
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: March 2017


The basics

The Pacific Jewel measures 245 metres in length, can fit 1,950 passengers on board its 11 decks and cruises at a top speed of 22.5 knots.

Step on board for a journey around the Southern Barrier Reef, Melbourne, Vanuatu, New Guinea Island and other surreal locations.


Entertainment

Boasting the largest adventure park at sea with P&O Edge, the Pacific Jewel takes excitement to new levels with rock climbing and abseiling on the aft funnel, zip lining over the deck, doing a daring high ropes course, enjoying a romantic Titanic Jack-and-Rose moment at the bow of deck 8 and other incredible activities.

You can also test your racing skills at the onboard driving simulator on some of the the world's most famous tracks, watch a jaw-dropping circus performance in the Atrium, catch major sports events and the latest movies on the Big Screen, watch a laser show, work out in the gym, visit the adults-only Oasis, take a dip in the pool or relax in the library or spa.


Dining

P&O's fresh and tasty fare is available in the Waterfront Restaurant main dining room or at the innovative new Pantry, which offers street-food style casual eateries. Here you can try a bit of roast meat, fish and chips, Mexican fare, curries and lots more, with the Sugar Bar serving up sweet treats to finish the meal.

You can also opt for a gourmet night out at the Salt Grill or Chef's Table, both known in the Australia cruise scene as serving some of the tastiest morsels at sea.


Accommodation

Your choice of rooms includes inside cabins, ocean view cabins, balcony cabins and a few different types of suites. Families and groups can opt for interconnecting cabins to stay close during the trip, and those after a touch of luxury will enjoy the suites with their extra amenities. 

{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"po-cruises\/pacific-jewel\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}