• Passengers booked
    220000+
143
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent72
  • Very Good42
  • Average14
  • Poor11
  • Terrible4

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • contributer profile image Cate L
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Excellent!!"

    We cruised for our 25th Wedding Anniversary on board the Pacific Jewel. We had a ball, even though we had to forfeit Champagne Bay, our last port of call, due a cyclone in the area. Our cabin steward was always cheery, always ready with a smile, always about & ready to help... The food was second to
    read more

    • Cruise name:j106
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:February 2011
    • contributer profile image Noel C
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "pros and cons."

    This was my first cruise i was not going on board excpecting to be waited on but just to kick back and have a good time like every one else on the cruise but i soon relised that was not the case on walking up on deck 7 someone had decided they didnt want the fruit in their cocktail so in front of
    read more

    • Cruise name:pacific sensation.
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:March 2011
    • contributer profile image Lynette S
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    May, 2012

    "Hooked on Cruising"

    Wow! We had such a fantastic time that wen are in the process of saving up to do it all again only this time the rest of our family is going to join us. The Pacific Jewel was absolutely marvelous and the crew were wonderful, helpful, and always had a smile and so polite. The cabin was so comfortable
    read more

    • Cruise name:J138 Island Treasures
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:December 2011
    • contributer profile image Winifred M
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 1 cruise
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2012

    "disapointing"

    i have just returned from a cruise on pacific jewel it was a disapointing experience the dining situation in the buffet needs to be better supervised so that people dont have to look for somewhere to eat.it was not a friendly ship so many rude people, a dog eat dog situation.there didnt seem to be
    read more

    • Cruise name:j233
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:October 2012
    • contributer profile image Mark+claire
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
    • 8 cruises
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Aug, 2012

    "J222 Our Final P&O Cruise"

    I've been on many P&O Australia cruises, on most of the ships they have had here. Never once before have I complained, nothings perfect, people make mistakes, etc., but this time I feel its time to say something.
    read more

    • Cruise name:J222
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:July 2012
    • contributer profile image Rob M
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Aug, 2011

    "Trio's first time out."

    For years after I had left the navy (1991) I had wanted to go on a cruise and and be the passenger, 18 months after my brother had passed away my wife and sister inlaw booked us all on the Jewel.
    read more

    • Cruise name:j118
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:January 2006
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "My holiday"

    Had a mostly fabulous time. Thank you for making my booking so Easy. I was extremely disappointed though as this cruise was mainly senior citizens. Not that I have ever had a problem with them but this cruise certainly opened my eyes. Not one person was friendly or had nice things to say. They
    read more

    • Cruise name:J422
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:June 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "P & O Pacific Jewel - Never again"

    P & O Pacific Jewel - Never again

    • Cruise name:J422
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:June 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Alley
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 3 helpful votes
    • 7 cruises
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "terrible service"

    The ship was clean,entertainment OK,food in waterfront good,buffet boring.Cabin OK but would have preferred balcony door to be sliding as outward opening door was too confining,it took up too much of the limited space.This cruise the average age was 65,so why did P&O choose such terrible music for
    read more

    • Cruise name:J131
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:October 2011
    • contributer profile image Debby C
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
    • Pacific Jewel
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jul, 2011

    "will we cruise again"

    This was our first cruise there were 13 of us and we had a ball the waterfront is were we ate each night and the food was 1st class.Our staff were tops they sang, played guitar for us and entertained the kids....there was always something going on never bored..the weather was the only draw back it
    read more

    • Cruise name:6V3D7V
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:June 2011