Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

P&O - Pacific Eden

The Pacific Eden is a floating garden of entertainment and enjoyment from leading Australian cruise provider P&O, perfect for the first time cruiser or returning seafarers. Get a taste of what you might experience onboard with our reviews from past cruisers. ... Read more

34 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    14
  • Very good

    15
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    1
  • Terrible

    1

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

34 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Emmarentia V

Contributor

  • 14 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Dirty windows"

Jul 2017

This was our very first cruise and I wil defenately not call myself an expert but I do believe that I am not unreasonable to expect a certain standard when cruises are advertised as such a wow experience, especially by people who had been on several cruises. My biggest dissapointment was the dirty windows. When sitting in the pantry, having a lovely meal, one would hope to look out on the ocean and have an awesome view. But the windows were so dirty, we could hardly see through them. Disgusting. It looked like they have not been cleaned for years. Here and there a window was cleaned, so it seemed possible to get the milky silt off. I was also a little dissapointed with the variety and the availability of the pantry food. We had to stand and wait in long lines and to wait for certain things to be cooked and sometimes some dishes were just finished. The rest of the cruise, the entertainment especialy and the friendlyness of the staff exceeded our expectations.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Indian Ocean
  • Sailed: June 2017
Contributor image placeholder

James P

Contributor

  • 63 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Happy sailings"

Apr 2017

First time cruising with P&O. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Entertainment was great and varied to suit all kinds of people. The Pacific Eden is a smaller ship but had everything you needed. I enjoyed the adrenaline (The Edge) activities that they had to offer on board to kill some extra time. However, on a longer cruise I feel you would be bored towards the end of the cruise. Some more fun activities to engage you around the ship on sea days would be good. Food was outstanding. Plenty of choice and the specialty restaurants were very nice with the Italian and Asian restaurants at no extra cost (You just had to book, get in early or miss out) I enjoyed the ship, staff and facilities and visiting Papua New Guinea and the Solomon Islands and have already booked my next cruise back there. :)

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

danielle m

Contributor

  • 41 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"first cruise certainly not our last"

Feb 2017

cairns to Sydney November 2016 wow we loved had the best time sailing under the Sydney harbour bridge was a dream come true. food in the pantry was great perfect serving sizes very clean all staff very polite cabin was excellent clean and very tidy

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Maria K

Contributor

  • 51 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Wedding party"

Feb 2017

On wednesday morning 35 of us boarded the pacific Eden for my nieces wedding, we were pleasantly surprised with the wonderful and very profesional service we received, the wedding organiser did a marvelous job we highly recommend to anyone thinking of getting married aboard the Eden not to hesitate as we all had a ball, thank you to each and everyone for setting up a beautiful venue, flowers and cake and making Amy and Pauls day one to remember always????????

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: February 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Johanna D

Contributor

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Two days at White Bay"

Jan 2017

Two nights at White Bay - inconvenient but unavoidable. It's better the fault was identified while we were still in port. Being rudely woken early in the morning with an ear-splitting update COULD have been avoided. Food bordered on inedible and the staff were rude and disinterested. A lady at the table next to us complained about her steak (we observed her trying to saw through it) and her meal came back to her over 30 minutes later. The air conditioning in the Pantry was non-existent, making dining an uncomfortable experience. Entertainment was poor and trivia questions need updating. If you've been on the Eden or Aria in the last year you will know all the answers. Staff, in all areas, seemed like they were tired, bored and couldn't give a damn. The public toilets were either blocked or dirty. The toilet blocked in our cabin and we were without a bathroom for the whole day despite numerous calls to housekeeping and reception. Overall, the cruise was shabby and our promised refund is nowhere in sight. I contacted P&O and they said refunds were sent out on the 21st of December. Nearly a month later and I'm very quickly losing all faith in P&O. When my refund arrives I will definitely be cancelling a future cruise with this company. P&O cruises have sunk to a very low level and I'm sure I'm not alone with this thought.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: December 2016


The basics

For a cruise ship, the intimate Pacific Eden is a little smaller than the average, measuring 219 metres and carrying up to 1,500 passengers. She has nine decks and can travel at up to 20 knots.

She operates around Sydney, Melbourne, Fremantle, Adelaide, Kangaroo Island, and the Pacific Islands.


Accommodation

Stay on the Pacific Eden in style in one of the newly renovated rooms. You have the option of a penthouse suite, a balcony room, an oceanview room, a suite with a balcony or an indoor room. If you book a suite, penthouse or balcony room, you will even have your own spa bath.

There are a number of interconnecting rooms available, as well as wheelchair accessible rooms making a Pacific Eden cruise open to all.


Entertainment

Cool off during summer at one of the pool decks - either the open one or the adults-only Oasis overlooking the ship's wake, or warm up on cooler days in one of the two hot tubs.

The cellar door will be a magnet for wine lovers, offering daily tastings, seminars and master classes. This is matched by the open kitchen, a venue to go to take a cooking class, learn to prep, and taste all your wonderful creations.

An indoor cinema adds an extra element to an already-packed schedule of activities including karaoke, bingo, live music, a comedy club and casino.


Dining

You won't go hungry or without choice on any P&O cruise with their Food Revolution commitment to providing guests with fresh, delicious meals on board. The main dining room and specialty restaurants make up plenty of sit-down options.

The Pantry is a large space full of eateries each offering a different delicacy, from tasty Mexican food and big roasts to fresh sandwiches and and Italian meals. 

{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"po-cruises\/pacific-eden\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}