• Passengers booked
    220000+
37
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent15
  • Very Good12
  • Average4
  • Poor1
  • Terrible5

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • Pacific Aria
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2015

    "Pacific Aria disappointing"

    First time on P&O and very disappointed. Previously travelled Princess & love it. First cruise for Pacific Aria with the 5 Ships Spectacular was great but Pacific Aria was not so spectacular. The Pantry & new way of dining was not good, bring back the buffet !!! Having to go to 3 seperate areas to
    read more

    • Cruise name:Sydney to Brisbane
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:November 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Pacific Aria
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2015

    "Pacific Aria - maiden voyage weekend cruise"

    For a cruise ship that had so much hype made about it "very disappointed" is un understatement. This ship has just joined P&O and supposed to have been revamped!!!! Cabin was dirty complete with a broken window, drawers not closing, dirty carpet, old tv, and food left in fridge. Embarkation was a
    read more

    • Cruise name:548
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:November 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Pacific Aria
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2015

    "Disappointed"

    Being The Aria's first trip the ship was no where ready, the renovations were not completed and the ship had not been cleaned properly (IE: new carpet had not been vacuumed and still had fluff balls all over it). Public areas were not cleaned and re-stocked very often, and had lots of plumbing
    read more

    • Cruise name:A548 - classic
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:November 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Pacific Aria
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2015

    "Aria no go"

    Cruise no 16 in 4 years. What a disaster right from embarkation. Left to wait in the heat for hours while the air conditioned termlnal sat vacant. Then 1500 passengers lined up like cattle to go aboard. No excuse, this company has been cruising for years they should have known the ship was not ready
    read more

    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:December 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Pacific Aria
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2015

    "Pacific Aria"

    Where to start? Cruise A550 Vanuatu Explorer on December 7th 2015 aboard the Pacific Aria was the best cruise we have been on. This was our 6th cruise and we have rated it the best yet. From the moment we booked with Cruisesalefinder to the moment we disembarked from the boat was totally awesome.
    read more

    • Cruise name:Vanuatu Explorer
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:December 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Pacific Aria
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2016

    "Excellent Food and Wine cruise"

    Having read some mixed reviews on the Pacific Aria I wasn't sure what to expect so I kept an open mind. Thank goodness I did.
    read more

    • Cruise name:A605 Food and Wine
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:January 2016
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Pacific Aria
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jan, 2016

    "Very disappointing and will never cruise again"

    I do not appreciate being the test dummy for an international cruising company to help them sort out their inadequacies and failings as a service provider. We changed rooms 5 times in 7 days as they could not get the toilets working. The entire deck 9 port side had similar problems which were not
    read more

    • Cruise name:A602
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:January 2016
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Pacific Aria
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jan, 2016

    "Fun times on the Aria!"

    We had a great time on the Pacific Aria in December 2015. It was our second cruise and it was the ships first voyage to the South Pacific under the P&O banner.
    read more

    • Cruise name:A550
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:December 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Janet T
      Queensland, Australia
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 55 helpful votes
    • 10 cruises
    • Pacific Aria
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2016

    "Awesome short cruise with the Gals"

    Had lots of drinks, music, laughed a lot and lots of fun in the sun. Comedy cruise was great. Booked already for another longer one. Wasn't my first and won't be my last.Big thanks to Staff from waiters to housekeeping..excellent service always with a smile.Food was scrumptious..I even walked the
    read more

    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:October 2016
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Ian N
      Queensland, Australia
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 55 helpful votes
    • 10 cruises
    • Pacific Aria
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2016

    "A cruise to the jewel in the crown "

    The Pacific Aria is truly delightful ship. So much different to what one has been used to with P&O's (Australia) other ships.The Aria has so many lounges where one can go,whether you want to sit quietly by yourself and have a good read or a chat with your love one or with friends there is bound to
    read more

    • Cruise name:A606
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:February 2016
    Review helpful? Yes