• Passengers booked
    220000+
30
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent24
  • Very Good6
  • Average0
  • Poor0
  • Terrible0

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • Solstice
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2014

    "Fabulous, great fun!"

    First time on Celebrity cruises and it was fantastic! We went Aqua class and our classic drink package was part of the deal. Great value. Dining in Blu was the way to go -out of the crowds! Staff were friendly and very relaxed, lots of fun. Will definitely sail with them again.

    • Cruise name:New Zealand
    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:November 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image John W
      New Zealand, New Zealand
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 48 helpful votes
    • 2 cruises
    • Solstice
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Mar, 2016

    "Twelve days of pleasure"

    We had two objectives To have a rest and enjoy great food and service, Our second objective was ri visit friends and relatives across New Zealand. We were able to meet with long time friends in Dunedin, Christchurch, Wellington and Tauranga..We would not have been able to do this in the time other
    read more

    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:December 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Solstice
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2014

    "Bill H"

    1st time cruiser...so wasn't sure what to expect
    read more

    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:December 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Anonymous
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 38 helpful votes
    • 7 cruises
    • Solstice
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Mar, 2016

    ""Cruise of a Lifetime""

    I have an absolute passion for cruising. I was thoroughly impressed with Celebrity Solstice, she is a grand lady of the sea. The cabin spectacular, best I've ever had. I opened the door to my balcony and there was our beautiful Opera house. Sailing out of Sydney a highlight. The whole ship was
    read more

    • Cruise name:Hawaii & Tahiti,
    • Destination:Hawaii
    • Sailed:April 2013
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Solstice
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2016

    "Mrs"

    The staff were excellent looked after U.S. The food was excellent cleanliness was great as they had staff everywhere with hand sanitizer making sure everyone washed their hands before meals and after shore excursions.the entertainment was great something new every day and night and a huge variety of
    read more

    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:January 2016
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Solstice
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2015

    "Fabulous ship"

    This was my 10th cruise and my partner's 2nd this ship is amazing. It has a wonderful ambience about it. The staff were amazing and the food in Blu restaurant was incredible.
    read more

    • Cruise name:South Pacific
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:January 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Solstice
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "Fantastic"

    Fantastic

    • Cruise name:08A002
    • Destination:Alaska
    • Sailed:May 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Solstice
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "Celebrity Solstice"

    Even though it was my first cruise I'm sure it would be hard to beat! Have been on a few short cruises even the M.Y. Kalibobo Spirit.

    • Cruise name:unknown
    • Destination:Cruise Sampler
    • Sailed:December 2013
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Solstice
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Apr, 2015

    "Sweet Soothing Solstice"

    My family of 4 went on a 14 night cruise departing Auckland on the 4 January. I have been on 6 cruises so on Royal Caribbean, Princess, and Carnival but the sailing with Celebrity on the Solstice has trumped all my positive experiences with these other cruises. It was a near perfect cruise, in fact
    read more

    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:January 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Solstice
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    May, 2015

    "The next level up is obvious"

    Celebrity Solstice is classified as a 5 star ship and this was evident the moment we stepped onboard. Our welcome started in celebration with a glass of champagne upon entering the ships boarding deck. Directions weren't freely available with fewer staff visible than say on a Royal Caribbean ship
    read more

    • Cruise name:Transpacific
    • Destination:Repositioning
    • Sailed:April 2015
    Review helpful? Yes