Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

2 2 0 0 0 0 +

Celebrity Solstice

Celebrity Solstice, from the Celebrity Cruises fleet, is an award-winning vessel packed with innovative features and top-notch services. Find out what it's like to cruise on her with reviews from past passengers. ... Read more

30 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    24
  • Very good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Terrible

    0

Rating summary

  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5

30 reviews sorted by:

Contributer image placeholder

Joyce P

Contributer

  • 19 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 3 Cruises

Celebrity Solstice

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Great family holiday"

Jan 2017

An excellent experience with 3 generations of family. All totally loved the experience! The staff were excellent and the entertainment ... Wow???? It was great to have so many choices of foods catering for the fussy to the gourmet eaters in our group. I just loved the silver service evening meals each night - very spoilt indeed!????

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Solstice
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributer image placeholder

Kelvin H

Contributer

  • 23 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 5 Cruises

Celebrity Solstice

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"As good as it gets"

Dec 2016

Every thing was perfect the weather and sea conditions. We were cruising with lots of Americans and Aussies who loved our country. We were so proud to be cruising our own country New Zealand and it was hitting home runs with the visitors. Celebrity Solstice is a fine ship those who say otherwise have probably done too many cruises and can only remember the good thing on previous ships. The food was great. As usual, But I did find the MDR even better for lunch. Murano is simply our favourite spot to dine. Pity it has no view on Solstice. Couldn't think of what a cruise would be like with no drinks package. We almost lived at the Martini bar. Wonderful staff. We did not use the Celebrity shore tours. Our room was great but don't see value in the Conceiage room. Except it got us a helipad viewing of the entry to Milford sound. Oh yes all 3 perks so may be worth it. Afternoon canapes not up to those on Century 2 years ago. Entertainment brought onto ship very high standard. Pre purchasing all photos and having 195 prints to take home a flash drive and a DVD all for $220 was awesome. We loved posing for photos at every opportunity.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Solstice
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributer image placeholder

Wayne D

Contributer

  • 30 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 2 Cruises

Celebrity Solstice

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Singapore Cruise"

Nov 2016

Our cruise around Australia and then to Bali and Singapore was sensational. The crew onboard were fantastic and really looked after us.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Solstice
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: October 2016
Contributer image placeholder

john W

Contributer

  • 50 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 2 Cruises

Celebrity Solstice

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Twelve days of pleasure"

Mar 2016

We had two objectives To have a rest and enjoy great food and service, Our second objective was ri visit friends and relatives across New Zealand. We were able to meet with long time friends in Dunedin, Christchurch, Wellington and Tauranga..We would not have been able to do this in the time other than by sea. There were many highlights one of which was cruising in Milford Doubfoul and Dusky Sounds. We had visited the area by road and on foot but the day crusing was a lifetime memory. The quality of service provided by the ship and the staff was excellent . We started most days wirth with room service breakfast and then enjoyed the best of what the ship had to offer. A lite lunch on the rear deck of the café the excellent dinning options offered in the range of restaurants. Naturally the opportunity to enjoy a pre dinner drink in one of the many bars served by interesting and informative staff was an enjoyable experience I enjoy research and before deciding to select this cruise I completed a simple cost benefit anayalsis of all cruises being offered for early Nov Dec 2015. This cruise was on paper the best value of all those on offer. Once we had experienced the cruise that decision was reinforced. For what we paid there was no other cruise that offered and delivered such a wonderful experience

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Solstice
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: December 2015
Contributer image placeholder

Sherry S

Contributer

  • 38 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

Celebrity Solstice

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Mrs"

Feb 2016

The staff were excellent looked after U.S. The food was excellent cleanliness was great as they had staff everywhere with hand sanitizer making sure everyone washed their hands before meals and after shore excursions.the entertainment was great something new every day and night and a huge variety of entertainers plus my heart stand loved the cooking shows they showed us how to fillet fish to cooking prawns.malso, our rooms were cleaned twice a day with chocolates on our pillow every night, there was plenty of room for three of us in the room plenty of cupboard space as well .the navigation on TV was great we could see were we were at all times .our 15 year old was nor excited about the cruise but went to the x club and made lots of friends we did not see much of him and when it was time to get off he wanted to stay on ship very sad he was that it was over, there was a warm pool enclosed so on cold days you could still swim and lay around. We boarded smoothly and quick same when we disembarked .my ports arrived at our rooms within an hour of us boarding the ship I would sail with celebrity cruises again

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Solstice
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: January 2016


The basics

The Celebrity Solstice sailed her inaugural cruise in November 2008, and with a length of 1,041 feet and a width (beam) of 121 feet, can comfortably fit up to 2,850 guests at a time. Her cruising speed is 24 knots.

Destinations include Alaska, British Columbia, Washington, Hawaii, Bora Bora, New Zealand, Australia, Fiji, New Caledonia, Vanuatu, Indonesia, and Bali.


Accommodation

There are six levels of staterooms aboard Celebrity Solstice, covering a range of budgets and styles.

Within the suite category, there's no limit to the luxury with the ultimate penthouse suite offering its own in-suite breakfast, lunch and dinner service, personalised butler service and spacious living areas with veranda.

There are also AquaClass rooms, Concierge Class rooms, Veranda Class cabins, Ocean View staterooms and inside staterooms.


Entertainment

Celebrity Cruises are continually innovating when it comes to activities and entertainment, which is why ships in its fleet are fitted with the first ever Lawn Clubs for a grassy spot of relaxation on the highest deck, and the first Hot Glass show to see a live glass blowing demonstration on board.

You can also learn to salsa, jive and dance hip hop in the Let's Dance program, take a self-guided art tour, polish up on a new language, attend art classes and lectures, test your knowledge at trivia, play volleyball with the ship's officers, or pass the time playing basketball, ping pong and mini-golf.

Look after yourself on board with a Zumba class, or try an acupuncture or chiropractic session on the high seas. The Canyon Ranch Spa Club will have you feeling rejuvenated and refreshed and ready for anything the next port brings.


Dining

Meals are a point of pride on board Celebrity Solstice, with speciality dining, traditional dining, room service and casual fare for all tastes.

The Main Dining Room is at the heart of the cuisine scene, offering specific seating times and dozens of menu options that change almost nightly. If you prefer more flexible meal times, you can also be seated in the main dining area and take your pick from the same dinner menu with Celebrity Select Dining.

 

{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"celebrity\/solstice\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}