Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

2 2 0 0 0 0 +

Celebrity Equinox

6 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    6
  • Very good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Terrible

    0

Rating summary

  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

6 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

John H

Contributor

  • 4 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 3 Cruises

Celebrity Equinox

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Love cruising!"

Apr 2016

My wife and I have cruised over the last few years quite regularly and intend to do quite a lot more! We love the atmosphere being on the water, relaxing, meeting new people and most of all the shows you entertain us with. I highly recommend anyone wanting a holiday to try because guaranteed they too will be hooked on cruising just like us! We have been on a few different cruise liners and cannot fault a bad one yet! Our last cruise over to the south islands was the best as we had 25 of our wonderful family members join us in a "family holiday" a well deserved one too I might add..!!!!! We went on Carnival Spirit in April 2014 that was great. The holiday before was out of Fort Lauderdale in America, now that was along side 7 others of our family members. That is my favourite cruise liner so far! I'm looking to see if we can out do the Celebrity Equinox.. I doubt it, it's a really beautiful ship! I have a short cruise booked this week to Port Arthur only a 5 day cruise this time but will still be amazing and really looking forward to it. I LOVE CRUISING and will continue to get friends and family to cruise with me. Thank you for your free book I look forward to reading it and booking another.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Equinox
  • Destination: Mexico
  • Sailed: March 2013
Contributor image placeholder

Michael E

Contributor

  • 5 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 3 Cruises

Celebrity Equinox

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Celebrity are always excellent"

Nov 2015

My wife and I did back to back on the Celebrity Equinox. It s a superb vessel and the Celebrity service is always first class. We were a little dissapointment in the Caribbean island ports, very touristy with so many Americans on cheap cruises, not surprising as this their backyard. I had been looking forward to this part of the cruise as I worked in a shipping company in London in the sixties and I worked with many of these islands. However the luxury of the ship made up for this. Second part of the back to back was down the coast of Central America and we had a great time. We loved the Spanish influence when we went ashore, the people at every port were friendly, helpful and fun to speak with. We found we could lose ourself in the small streets, visiting cafes and small shops. Loved our trip out to the canal from Colon, it is amazing to see the organisation in getting so many huge ships so smoothly. Definitely makes me want to do a Panama Canal transit on a near future cruise. We have cruised with Princess and Cunard but have to say that Celebrity is our favourite. The quality of everything on board is first class so if you are not addicted to small ships I would highly recommend this company to anyone seeking a great experience.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Equinox
  • Destination: Caribbean
  • Sailed: December 2014
Contributor image placeholder

Jeffrey C

Contributor

  • 2 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

Celebrity Equinox

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"First Cruise "

Nov 2015

This being our first cruise was a pleasure being on board the celebrity equinox we found the cabin 9143 to be quite spacious clean and adequate. We were very impressed with the quality and the various types of food available 24/7. The staff were very friendly and cooperative regarding any requests we may have had whilst on board. Our cabin was situatied towards the front of the ship but we found out that the cabins in the middle felt less movement then the front and the back. After speaking to other travelers celebrity seems to be the choice for cruising as the ratings above indicates. When it comes to day trips I would recommend 4 hour trips as it can take a toll on the body. Choose carefully on your day excursion as many of them are difficult areas to negotiate if handicapped ( walking) issues. All in all we regard celebrity a great cruise ship company to go with even though this is only our first time cruising.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Equinox
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: October 2015
Contributor image placeholder

alicia b

Contributor

  • 2 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

Celebrity Equinox

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"heaven on the open sea"

May 2015

I booked this cruise for my husband and myself for his birthday. We embarked in ft Lauderdale what a fabulous port there were 4 ships in the terminal all waiting for their passengers to board. Boarding was at 12 noon we went exploring the ship found the buffet amongst 1200 other passengers we had a bite to eat then they announced our cabins were ready. Our cabin was great we had an inside cabin 7148. The Equinox was wonderful, so magnificent. Dinner in the main dining room was great 3 courses and we could have as many double portions as we wished. Our first port of call was Georgetown grand cayman where we were tendered ashore. we had heard of a place called hell so we caught a local bus at the cost of $2.00 what an unusual place then we caught a bus back to 7 mile beach looked around the shops near the cruise terminal then caught the tender back to the ship. the food on the buffet was plentiful and very tasty. couldn't complain at the variety. we purchased a drinks package which as very handy.our days at sea were spent by the pool which was very relaxing my husband loved the casino I particularly loved the shops a very good selection of goods reasonably priced. Cozumel Mexico was a favourite of mine we went on the underwater submarine really enjoyed that and of course the shopping afterwards. when we were in Costa Rica we went to a sloth sanctuary very highly recommended we met Rosie the sloth she is 25 years old and lives in an egg chair all day .the staff on the equinox were fantastic especially Augustus our waiter in the main dining room also the waiter who served us coffee in the buffet his catchphrase was Happy coffee. we didn't want to leave the ship at the end of our cruise and loved it so much that we have only been home for a couple of months that we are planning our next cruise

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Equinox
  • Destination: Caribbean
  • Sailed: February 2015
Contributor image placeholder

Anonymous

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 0 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

Celebrity Equinox

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Is that an elephant on our bed?"

Aug 2011

Is that an elephant on our bed? My husband and I have recently returned from our second cruise with Celebrity.  The first in the Baltic and the most recent one around the Eastern end of the Med.  Our ship this time was the beautiful and enormous fairly new Equinox which carries around 2800 passengers and around half as many crew members.  We were overawed by the sheer size of the ship with its central Atrium and glass fronted lifts and the huge and wonderful theatre.  It was hard to remember that this was all floating on the sea.  The ship functioned seamlessly.  Our stateroom was well appointed and larger than on the Century and we also had sliding doors onto a balcony which offered a quiet place to sit if required.  The room was always cleaned and beds remade whenever we returned to it.  Our steward seemed to instincively know when we had left our cabin and was always cheerful and helpful.  I was thrilled to return to our cabin on the two Formal Nights to find the clean towels magically turned into an elephant and later a dog.  All the crew were efficient,  courteous and friendly which is important and probably quite hard to keep up constantly, with so many demanding passengers.  Most of the passengers are American with a good skattering from the rest of the world.  The only time the ship seemed full of people was on the two sea days when we had to search for a sun bed, but we were always able to find one eventually.  The crew cleaned the ship constantly, including the pubqlic toilettes which were always spotless. We enjoyed the varied and delicious meals in the Silhouette Dinning room each evening where the staff were eager to ensure everything was to our liking.  The entertainment was excellent and we loved the musical shows from the  entertainment staff who worked hard to produce fun and different themes.  There were plenty of other distractions arranged throughout each day and a variety of musical items in the evenings, including an hilarious and brilliant series of shows from the concert pianist Brookes Aehron. We wondered how 2800 passengers would be tendered off the ship while anchored at two Greek Islands, however we need not have worried, as again the whole process was smooth and efficently conducted with no queues and no fuss.  The destinations that we visited were breathtaking being full of ancient ruins from more than 2000 years ago.  The most impressive being Ephesus in Turkey but the Acropolis in Athens was also a highlight.  On both of these occasions we took the trips organised by Celebrity and were very pleased with the guides and the itineries.  Santorini sitting on top of an old volcano with donkeys plodding the winding path up and down, was certainly an unusual sight.  Is Santorini where the ancient myth of Atlantis originated? Celebrity certainly pampers their passengers and the itineraries are well thought out.  We can thoroughly recommend cruising with them.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Equinox
  • Destination: Greek Isles
  • Sailed: July 2011
{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"celebrity\/equinox\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}