• Passengers booked
    220000+
104
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent57
  • Very Good28
  • Average13
  • Poor4
  • Terrible2

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • contributer profile image Catherine
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 3 cruises
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2011

    "Easy way to see a beautiful part of the world"

    We chose this ship because we were travelling with 3 kids including a 2yr old, and Carnival was the only cruiseline doing a one way inside passage cruise which would allow a 2yr old in their Kids Club.
    read more

    • Cruise name:Inside Passage - Vancouver to Whittier
    • Destination:Alaska
    • Sailed:August 2009
    • contributer profile image Natalie
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 1 cruise
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2014

    "Improvements needed"

    Overall cruise was ok. Quite a few improvements needed to entice us to cruise again.
    read more

    • Cruise name:Carnival spirit - South Pacific New Years cruise
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:December 2012
    • contributer profile image RON V
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2014

    "Too Noisy."

    We would have rated the overall experience so much higher if we were not bombarded with piped music nearly everywhere on the ship. Even the SERENITY area had music playing quite loudly all the time! And for the older ones, don't expect the music to be to your liking. Your own cabin was the only
    read more

    • Cruise name:13 day NZ Cruise
    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:March 2013
    • contributer profile image John B
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 1 helpful votes
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Aug, 2013

    "used as trial"

    Thrilled with trial expected the worst liked so much book another cruise ship and crew wonderful no problems food and service excellent cabin balcony and amenities better than a motel.Lots to do and see you are inclined to run out of time spent more time on ship than shore activities. Thanks
    read more

    • Cruise name:s320
    • Destination:Australia / New Zealand
    • Sailed:March 2013
    • contributer profile image Ian S
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 3 helpful votes
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jul, 2013

    "Sensational Value. Would highly recomened this ship to a friend."

    This was our first cruise and we weren't sure if we would like it or not. It also means we really don't have anything to gauge it against but you know what, we don't have to! As far as we are concerned it was a fantastic trip and if there are better cruise companies out there that cost the same as
    read more

    • Cruise name:South Pacific
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:May 2013
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "Happy Holiday"

    We went on the Carnival Spirit cruise and it was the best holiday ever I had in my live...I will recommend a cruise holiday to anyone because this is a real holiday and worth the price...We planing to go on a cruise every second year...The crew went out of there way to entertain all the patrons...

    • Cruise name:CJ2JCT
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:December 2012
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Giuseppe
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 cruises
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "very happy to go again in pacific island."

    Second trip , I had to try this cruise for the second time in 8 months. This ship is a family friendly ship (with kids)AAAA++++.
    read more

    • Cruise name:s407
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:March 2014
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "Carnival Spirit, 10 nights South Pacific"

    We just returned from the Pacific Islands 10 night cruise (May 2014) on Carnival Spirit, who our two children 8 & 10.
    read more

    • Cruise name:CRGM9N
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:May 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "Spirits on the Spirit"

    First time on the Carnival cruise lines and the ship Carnival Spirit we thought was a tab outdated but in all was very well set out. The food on the evening dinners we thought was not up to scratch but in all was very edible and enjoyed. The crew that we encounted were terrific at their jobs and
    read more

    • Cruise name:S417
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:May 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Aug, 2014

    "Ist of many cruises!"

    Frist cruise ever for me and my wife- and with a 19month old toddler. Carnival cruise staff were so nice and accommodating to my daughter.
    read more

    • Cruise name:S424
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:July 2014
    Review helpful? Yes