• Passengers booked
    220000+
104
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent57
  • Very Good28
  • Average13
  • Poor4
  • Terrible2

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • contributer profile image Natalie
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 2 helpful votes
    • 1 cruise
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2014

    "Improvements needed"

    Overall cruise was ok. Quite a few improvements needed to entice us to cruise again.
    read more

    • Cruise name:Carnival spirit - South Pacific New Years cruise
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:December 2012
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2014

    "Carnival Spirit, 10 nights South Pacific"

    We just returned from the Pacific Islands 10 night cruise (May 2014) on Carnival Spirit, who our two children 8 & 10.
    read more

    • Cruise name:CRGM9N
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:May 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2014

    "First time - ready for next NOW!"

    What a great way to holiday. So relaxing. The ship was so clean and staff so happy and friendly. I expected sea sickness but was fine - do not let that thought stop you from cruising. A brilliant departure leaving from next to the Sydney harbour bridge & the Opera House. We had a balcony room - so
    read more

    • Cruise name:South Pacific
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:January 2009
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jan, 2015

    "Hit and Miss"

    My first cruise with Carnival, have been on various other ships. While carnival is not the BEST ship I have been on, I would go again, but DEFINITELY NOT in the school holidays. Couldn't get in the pool most days for the amount of kids in both the pool and the spa, and the entertainment at night was
    read more

    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:January 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2017

    "Absolutely Amazing "

    Our family had a blast , carnival think of everything. The staff all over the ship were amazing ,so friendly and helpful. Entertainment was great . Soooooooo much food and yum. This was my family's 1st cruise and we can't wait to book again. We did isle of pines, lifou, noumea and mystery island OMG
    read more

    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:January 2017
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Anonymous
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 59 helpful votes
    • 2 cruises
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jan, 2015

    "Bruce L"

    Wonderful trip except for 700 uncontrolled children. Sure, it was a Xmas cruise, but 700 children running uncontrolled by both parents and crew was a little too much to put up with!!
    read more

    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:December 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2016

    "Amazing carnival cruise "

    The Carnival spirit is my first cruise and was beyond what I had expected. Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the crew aboard. Throughout my time aboard i was well looked after and all i had to do was relax. Everything was well thought out, including a handy itinerary of
    read more

    • Cruise name:CQHR2K
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:December 2016
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jan, 2017

    "Pacific island review"

    We had an amazing time on the carnival spirit. There is so much to do on the boat and our kids were kept entertained all the time. The food and entertainment was amazing. We will definitely be back soon.

    • Cruise name:Pacific islands cruise
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:December 2016
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2014

    "cruise 2014"

    I would not use this cruise line again. Service , cleanliness and food was not up to two previous cruise lines used.

    • Cruise name:pacific islans
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:December 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Spirit
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2014

    "Very average cruise line"

    I have read the reviews people had given Carnival Spirit and I can only assume that this ship must have been the only cruise they have ever been on! The food, entertainment, crew and just about anything else you can think of were not comparable to Princess, Royal Caribbean or Celebrity and whilst
    read more

    • Cruise name:Melbourne Cup Cruise
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:November 2014
    Review helpful? Yes