Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

2 2 0 0 0 0 +

Carnival Spirit

As one of the ships in the Carnival fleet, the Spirit promises excitement, action, and most importantly - fun. Get an insider's opinion on Carnival Spirit cruises with our reviews from past passengers. ... Read more

105 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    58
  • Very good

    28
  • Average

    13
  • Poor

    4
  • Terrible

    2

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

105 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Sonya W

Contributor

  • 45 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Spirit

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Exceeded expectations "

Jul 2017

Carnival Spirit exceeded our cruising expectations from the moment we checked-in! They have a free onboard app to plan our days which we could add events to a planner that would alert us to our selected events, these events ranged from wellbeing seminars, trivias, bands, comedian, sales, art auctions and the list goes on. We enjoyed the various bars which all had signature cocktails, the bands and singers were fabulous and even took requests. The food was in abundance, from the free eateries to the fine dining we were catered for no matter our tastes or desires, offering gluten free and vegetarian options. The crew and staff are amazing, so helpful, friendly and always up for a chat and a laugh. No wonder we had cruising withdrawals! Carnival, you will definitely be seeing us again!!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Spirit
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: June 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Janine E

Contributor

  • 119 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Spirit

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Absolutely Amazing "

Feb 2017

Our family had a blast , carnival think of everything. The staff all over the ship were amazing ,so friendly and helpful. Entertainment was great . Soooooooo much food and yum. This was my family's 1st cruise and we can't wait to book again. We did isle of pines, lifou, noumea and mystery island OMG so beautiful what a way to holiday . Loved it

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Spirit
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: January 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Michelle B

Contributor

  • 78 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 2 Cruises

Carnival Spirit

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Pacific island review"

Jan 2017

We had an amazing time on the carnival spirit. There is so much to do on the boat and our kids were kept entertained all the time. The food and entertainment was amazing. We will definitely be back soon.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Spirit
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Barrie

Contributor

  • 90 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Spirit

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Amazing carnival cruise "

Dec 2016

The Carnival spirit is my first cruise and was beyond what I had expected. Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the crew aboard. Throughout my time aboard i was well looked after and all i had to do was relax. Everything was well thought out, including a handy itinerary of daily activities that was delivered to my room. The food on board was great - both at the buffet and restaurants - no complaints there. The staff at the restaurants were very accommodating, namely Ekadana, Putu and Trisna. They were very friendly and professional and most importantly gave great service. Further the restaurant was impeccable as was the rest of the ship. On board activities were fun and ongoing throughout the day. They were always entertaining. Entertainment at the Pharoh's palace was good, but it would have been better to see something different other than singing most nights. It was great to see a lot of variety in the on board duty free shops; it was money well spent. Note to self: buying lots of cheap gifts adds up to big money! The islands of New Caledonia was an enjoyable experience. There was no need to book tours to experience what the islands had to offer A bus trip around each island and time spent among the white sand beaches were enough to satisfy an insatiable appetite for paradise. The locals, natives and foods were absolutely devine. Overall the cruise was a delight and it was well worth the money. I have come back refreshed and would happily go on this same cruise line again.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Spirit
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Rena

Contributor

  • 37 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Spirit

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Amazing "

Dec 2016

What a way to relax, the kids my husband and myself loved everything about everything! Best value for money spent on a family holiday! Kids loved kids club, everyone were super friendly! We just had the best time it's been hard coming home and having to cook meals and clean the house again! Already saving for our next cruise adventure! All the island visits were well organized and relaxed we had to worry about nothing! The food the food was different everyday, I tried everything there was nothing I didn't like nothing at all it was always tasty! Drinks were easy to get and available all the time, the beer was tasty the cocktails were delish, The shows they were amazing, there was always something to do be it a show at night, a game of bingo or trivia even comedy they even had art on display to buy at auctions! There were Family fun times events for the whole family or just mum and dad! The kids loved kids club, they didn't want to leave they had so much fun everyday and night! Our room with a view was perfect for our family we really only went there to sleep there was so much to do, it was kept clean and tidy and the towel animals were a lovely surprise to come back to each day! Over all it was an amazing Adventure the whole family loved it for the same and different reasons! Let the savings begin as we will be back to do another cruise as soon as we can!!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Spirit
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2016


The basics

The Carnival Spirit is almost the length of three football fields at 292.5 metres. She has 12 decks, room for 2,124 passengers, a crew of 930, and the world's steepest vertical waterslide drop at sea.

As Carnival's first Australasian-based cruise ship, the vessel visits ports around the Pacific Islands, Australia, Singapore, and will soon commence cruises around New Zealand's North Island.


Entertainment

As well as the steepest waterslide, the range of aquatic features is like having a full-on waterpark on board. There are four outdoor pools, two indoor pools, four hot tubs, and a massive 22-metre corkscrew waterslide to top it all off. For adults travelling without children, there is a child-free open air deck with a pool, sun loungers, a spa and bar.

Out of the water, there are plenty of enjoyable activities dotted around the boat, from the mini golf course and video game arcade, to the library, karaoke, duty-free shopping mall, cabaret acts, live bands and comedians.

The gym, ballroom dancing lessons and aerobics classes will keep you moving, while the day spa, beauty treatments and massages will keep you relaxed.


Dining

The food and drink experiences on board the Spirit have been specifically designed for Australian audiences with local fare, beers and wine, trained baristas and Australian currency.

There are two seatings for the two-deck dining room - The Empire - and countless restaurant options including casual burger joints, pizzerias, BBQ meals and grills, as well as high end eateries such as the Nouveau Restaurant.


Accommodation

Choose one of the 20 cabin categories when you book your cruise and take your pick of ocean rooms with balconies, interior staterooms, ocean view rooms and rooms with French doors.

The suites have lounges, sleeping areas and whirlpool baths, and many of the cabins have connecting doors to suit family travellers. There are 16 cabins with wheelchair access, no single cabins and all rooms have 24/7 room service.

{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"carnival\/carnival-spirit\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}