• Passengers booked
    220000+
57
passengers have reviewed this ship

Passenger Rating

  • Excellcent25
  • Very Good16
  • Average11
  • Poor1
  • Terrible4

Rating Summary

  • Food
  • Entertainment
  • Cabin
  • Price
  • Value
    • Carnival Legend
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Mar, 2015

    "Not as good as Carnival Spirit"

    Our first cruise on Carnival Spirit was excellent, but on this cruise on Carnival Legend some things were not so great. I will never again be swayed by price to take a room on deck 1 as we were directly under the café area where Trivia was held up to 7 times a day and we could hear it all in our
    read more

    • Cruise name:Tasmania
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:February 2014
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Legend
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Apr, 2015

    "Carnival Legend short break Hobart return April 2015"

    I had never been on a cruise before and used this trip with 3 others to see how we would go.
    read more

    • Cruise name:Short Coastal
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:January 2010
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Legend
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jul, 2015

    "4 day Anniversary Cruise"

    One of the best anniversary presents yet! Loved the cruise - wished it was longer (5 days instead of 4 to include Port Arthur) in Tasmania. Hobart was fantastic. Love cruising for the crew & staff that make you feel very special, the luxury and grandeur of the ship is fantastic. The food and
    read more

    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:April 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Legend
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Sep, 2015

    "short cruise"

    My friend and I have gone to Tasmania departing from Sydney with the Carnival in April 2015.. The ship was very nice and clean. The food was great and offered a lot of varieties. The crew was polite. Since we were going during the school holidays the ship was practically full. There were many
    read more

    • Cruise name:Short Coastal
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:April 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Legend
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Oct, 2015

    "Carnival Legend"

    I took the family on a last minute cruise to Port Arthur, Hobart and Melbourne. We were upgraded from an interior room to an extended balcony suite WOOHOO!!. The room was great, we had a double bed, the lounge was turned into a bed and the bunk came down from the ceiling. The ship was a little
    read more

    • Cruise name:Roundtrip Coastal
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:January 2010
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Legend
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2015

    "Fabulous cruise from Hawaii to Sydney"

    I recently returned from a fabulous cruise on Carnival Legend. This was my first cruise with Carnival however I have cruised many times before. I didn’t have high expectations as I thought Carnival was more catered towards families and I was a solo traveller on this trip. The kids were not an
    read more

    • Cruise name:G532N
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:September 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Legend
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2015

    "Legend was legendary"

    Loved our re-positioning cruise from Honolulu to Sydney. This was our 4th cruise and considering it was 19 nights (a loooong time on a ship with lots of at sea days) we (2 adults, 2 children) never got bored. The kids loved the kids club so much they never wanted to come out, even to eat with us.
    read more

    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:October 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Anonymous
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 15 helpful votes
    • 1 cruise
    • Carnival Legend
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2015

    "1st timer cruiser "

    Loved my cruise. Had soo much fun. Kids loved the cruise also. Could not fault the kids club on board. They were amazing and they even had kids Club open at dinner for them so that myself and husband could eat on our own. The staff in the restaurant were amazing and we were lucky to have requested
    read more

    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:January 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Stephanie J
      New South Wales, Australia
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 21 helpful votes
    • 2 cruises
    • Carnival Legend
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Dec, 2015

    "Good cruise for a first timer"

    Had an amazing time on board the Carnival Legend - young couple travelling.
    read more

    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:December 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Carnival Legend
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Mar, 2016

    "Relax and visit paradise"

    My wife and I took our eighth cruise last November on the Carnival Legend from Sydney to the South Pacific Islands. We sailed out of the beautiful Sydney Harbour on a cool, wet afternoon, and cleared the Sydney Heads to calm seas.
    read more

    • Cruise name:Melanesian Getaway
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:November 2015
    Review helpful? Yes