Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Carnival Legend

With a theme of legendary characters and tales throughout history, the Carnival Legend is everything you could want in a Carnival cruise ship - adventurous, relaxing, and undeniably fun. Find out what past cruisers though of their Carnival Legend holiday! ... Read more

64 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    28
  • Very good

    19
  • Average

    11
  • Poor

    2
  • Terrible

    4

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

64 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Richard D

Contributor

  • 42 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Second time Cruiser's"

Mar 2017

This was our second time on Carnival Legend and we ended up with the same cabin, LOL we absolutely loved it we ended up going back to do South Pacific & Fiji cruise it was awesome, 12 day cruise i highly recommend in going.We went to: Noumea, Mystery Island, Port Denarau Fiji, Suva Fiji, & Isle of pines. We have just booked our 3rd Cruise and once again we will be cruising with Carnival Legend.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: February 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Gordon

Contributor

  • 29 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Relaxing and enjoyable"

Jan 2017

Loved the cruise. Balcony cabin was excellent - having an extra long balcony was perfect for relaxing away from the crowds. Choice of food was good but didn't like the specific timed dining (requested any time but missed out on that). Dining room staff were very attentive and amusing. Entertainment on many nights not up to standards of P&O cruises we have been on but some other nights were brilliant. Bar staff generally great but did run in to a couple of surly, unfriendly ones. Will be doing this again - happy to try other cruise lines but will return to Carnival in the future.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Laura F

Contributor

  • 23 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Cruise"

Jan 2017

For a first cruise we had an amazing time. Such an easy and relaxing holiday!

  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Nicolaas H

Contributor

  • 42 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 10 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"You can't beat cruising"

Dec 2016

As always, cruising was great. We had a slight problem with the weather but the Captain rearranged the Itinerary and all worked out well. We really enjoy the Carnival Ships, with their fun atmosphere. They are so family friendly. After some 40 cruises we have probably become a little blase and so it's inspiring to see so many young people thoroughly enjoying their first cruise experience with newly-made friends. They actually ask to go to Kids Club! What could be better for parents than that? We have travelled with many different cruise lines and one of the things we enjoy about Carnival is the relaxed atmosphere, allowing everyone to let their hair down and just breathe easy. And for those who enjoy a bit of quiet time there is always the adults-only Serenity deck area at the aft of the ships, complete with a bar for those who like to relax with a drink. We took our grand children on both the Spirit and the Legend and, besides loving the snorkling at the pristine South Pacific Island beaches, while back on board the ships they really enjoyed the waterworks facilities with the vertical slides. When one day the weather was not the best, I was amazed to see the glass roof close over the ship's swimming pool area so that everyone could still enjoy the outdoor area. Could anything be better? Yes the loyalty program.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: October 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Kylie B

Contributor

  • 29 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"LOVE CARNIVAL & CRUISE SALE FINDER"

Dec 2016

Booking with Cruise Sale Finder is easy. We've used them a couple of times now & would go to their site first for out next cruise. The site is user friendly & gives you a break down of what each person is going to cost. It allows you to have a good look at every deck and what is on each before deciding where abouts on the ship you would like your cabin to be. We have gone with Carnival twice now on both the Spirit and the Legend and would recommend them both to everyone. Both for couples & families as we have done both and loved them. The kids had a great time and it made it easier as everything was already done before we got there so there was no stress. Once we entered all out info in, we could organise accounts and print off all our info for boarding the ship without hassle. I hope Cruise Sale Finder continue to give specials and good deals on certain cruises for the lucky people that get to go on them. We loved every minute and will booking again. Would love to win a cruise then we could go anytime!!!! Can't wait for the next one.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2016


The basics

With room for 2,124 passengers, 930 crew, 12 decks and at a length of 963 feet, this ship is spacious and has plenty of room for activities.

The Legend alternates between cruises around Hawaii, Seattle, and Vancouver, before returning Down Under for the Australian summer and journeys around Australia and the Pacific Islands.


Entertainment

The main show lounge is called 'Follies', which spans the Main, Atlantic and Promenade Decks for a huge viewing arena. This is where you will catch cabaret shows, live bands, comedians and more at the nightly spectacles.

For a family-friendly waterpark, head to the open air Waterworks and its three-storey waterslide, side-by-side racing slides, pools and a fun feature called the 'Power Drencher'. Adults who want some quiet time away from the kids can head to the child-free Serenity pool, bar and spa zone.

You can also check out the library, take part in a game show, work out in the gym or at an aerobics class, play bingo, try your hand at mini-golf or learn to dance ballroom style.


Dining

Meals are just as much a part of the experience aboard the Legend as anything else, with the two-deck Truffles Restaurant offering two seatings for its smorgasbord of dining options.

The Chef's Table is something of a VIP experience, the Steakhouse is a great option to please the whole family, the Taste Bar lets you try something a little different and there's no shortage of comfort-style food such as burgers, hot dogs and BBQ.


Accommodation

Take your pick of state rooms, suites, cabins with ocean views and cabins with balconies when it comes time to decide on your accommodation.

Families looking to to close will have no problem finding interconnecting rooms, and those after something more plush can opt for a state room complete with flat-screen TV, a mini-bar and cosy bathrobes to wear during your stay.

Note that there are a number of wheelchair accessible cabins and no single cabins.

{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"carnival\/carnival-legend\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}