Australia's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Trusted cruise ship reviews

6 Passenger reviews of Azamara Club Cruises

Top rated Azamara Club Cruises ships

Most reviewed Azamara Club Cruises ships

Top reviewers

6 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Joan V

Contributor

  • 16 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Azamara Journey

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Mediterranean Cruise"

Aug 2016

We have just returned from a back to back cruise from Venice to Barcelona and return to Venice. Ship was exceptional and the crew were a very welcoming group including the captain. There must be a smile test to be able to join the crew of this ship as we got plenty of them - what a happy cheerful lot. Food was delicious (too good) and mainly dined in the windows area, as the food there was as good or better than other areas and so much quicker. Many missed out on shows by dining at the other restaurants as they were too late finishing to see them. Our cabin was perfect - mid ship and would ask for the same cabin if travelling again. Service of food and drinks was exceptional, with waiters remembering what you liked to drink and eat. Travelling times were good at night time, especially when there was nothing really to see and then we were in at port early, ready to take another day of sight-seeing in a different city or village. Entertainment was very good, couldn't ask for more and the organization on board was tops compared to another cruise liner we were on earlier this year. The organized departures from the boat each day, whether it be by tender or groups for tours was well done. I certainly liked the size of the ship and would not like to go on anything bigger - we have been on smaller river cruises and it compared well to them. Congratulations Azamarra - Journey on giving us a great trip.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Azamara Journey
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: July 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Marcella C

Contributor

  • 28 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Azamara Journey

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Azamara Journey"

Sep 2014

The Azamara Journey has been the best cruise ship we have been on so far, so much so that we are doing it again on the Azamara. Quest in November this year. Searching for other cruises to have a change, does not come up to scratch from passengers reviews, compared with the Azamara . This makes us very wary to make other choices in fear of disappointment and wasted money, and passengers should be aware of hidden cost on a lot of other cruises, which to us this is false advertising, the Azamara price included everything, and there was no extra cost at the end of the trip We are in our early 60s and prefer children free cruises and noisy teenagers. In other words we like being part of the baby boomers. This is what the Azamara have and it's heaven, we just don't want to get off. So if anyone can come up with other options as close or better than this, we will take it on board (Pardon the pun)

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Azamara Journey
  • Destination: Africa/Middle East
  • Sailed: October 2013
Contributor image placeholder

John P

Contributor

  • 21 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 4 Cruises

Azamara Journey

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Superb!"

Sep 2014

It was great to be greeted back on board by crew members who remembered us from previous cruises. From the Captain down, all the crew were friendly and attentive. Food and service were top-class. Entertainment was excellent, but the pianist, Richard Rubin, deserves a particular mention for his talent and humour. Overall this was a superb cruising experience, and we will return to Azamara Journey in the future.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Azamara Journey
  • Destination: Northern Europe
  • Sailed: August 2014
Contributor image placeholder

Anonymous

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 0 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Azamara Quest

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"A wonderful experience"

Aug 2011

In April this year my husband and I cruised on the Azamara Quest from Singapore, Thailand, Cochin, Mumbai finishing at Dubai. This was our 6th cruise, our first on the Azamara. Both the ship and the cruise itinerary was a wonderful experience and lived up to our expectations. Being a smaller ship (approx 800 passengers), it proved to be very relaxing, as there wasn't any queuing up for meal sittings, or to see a show. The staff were exceptional, always very polite and went that one step further to ensure your cruise was relaxing and your holiday was a memorable one. Small things like remembering how and when you like your tea served in your cabin after returning back from our evening out, meeting you with a cold hand towel and a glass of chilled champagne after a hot day out touring, spraying you with cold water spray and handing out sorbets at the pool on a hot day. The captain Lief Karlsson making himself available for conservation by walking around the ship on most days. We had a varanda cabin on level 7 portside which if we sailed with Azamara again would asked for the same cabin. The room was ideal for us, very tastefully furnished with lovely bedlinen and quite large bottles of Elemis products in the bathroom. A bowl a fresh fruit each day, bottles of water and a little sweet each night when the bed was turned down. The storage for the clothing was ample for our 12 day cruise. Azamara has a very user friendly website where you can book all your land tours and do all your checkin online this makes boarding the ship very quick and easy. Each tour we selected was organised very well offering knowledgeable tour guides and good transport. The meal seating is anytime seating which we found an excellent idea, as you were not pressured to be at a meal at a certain time. We ate most of our meals at the Discovery restaurant, where the menu changed each night,we ate at the Prime C restaurant once (steak restaurant) and Aquallina twice (seafood). These restaurants were an extra $15.00 ahead and have to be booked, they are worth every cents. We would have breakfast most mornings at the Discovery as it was abit quieter than Window buffet restaurant, sometimes we ordered breakfast to our room which was lovely to have on our balcony as we sailed the Indian ocean This was great idea especially when we needed to leave early for a tour we had booked. Eating on board the Azamara was an experience of its self all the meals were excellently presented, with a large choice to choose from. There was red and white wines served at each meal at no extra cost, these wines were from all around the world and good quality. The restaurants were elegantly furnished without any formal dress required. The shows onboard the ship are not grand productions, but proformers we very professional and proformed excellent show each night. The shows and the guests seemed to change at each port. I used the gym quite regularly, which was very well equiped and offered boot camp, circuit training or yoga workouts each day and ran by a professional instructor. We did not use the Astral Spa and salon as we had already pre booked facials and massages at a salon on our stop in Thailand, but the Astral salon rooms looked very well presented offering a wild range of massages and treatments such as body wraps, facials, teeth whitening, and slimming treatments all by qualified beauticians.. The only concern I have, was the laundry, there is only one on board and this created laundry hogs, people who use 2 machines and dryers at a time, it is a very small conjested room and would get very busy at times especially towards the end of the cruise. It would be good if Azamara could put a small ironing board and iron the each cabin as when the laundry is busy it is very hard to get in and press something quickly. I would not hesitate to recommend this cruise ship to anybody and look forward to cruising with Azamara again in the near future.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Azamara Quest
  • Destination: Indian Ocean
  • Sailed: April 2011
Contributor image placeholder

Anonymous

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 0 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Azamara Quest

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"A wonderful relaxing experience"

Aug 2011

In April this year my husband and I cruised on the Azamara Quest from Singapore, Thailand, Cochin, Mumbai finishing at Dubai. This was our 6th cruise, our first on the Azamara. Both the ship and the cruise itinerary was a wonderful experience and lived up to our expectations. Being a smaller ship (approx 800 passengers), it proved to be very relaxing, as there wasn't any queuing up for meal sittings, or to see a show. The staff were exceptional, always very polite and went that one step further to ensure your cruise was relaxing and your holiday was a memorable one. Small things like remembering how and when you like your tea served in your cabin after returning back from our evening out, meeting you with a cold hand towel and a glass of chilled champagne after a hot day out touring, spraying you with cold water spray and handing out sorbets at the pool on a hot day. The captain Lief Karlsson making himself available for conservation by walking around the ship on most days. We had a varanda cabin on level 7 portside which if we sailed with Azamara again would asked for the same cabin. The room was ideal for us, very tastefully furnished with lovely bedlinen and quite large bottles of Elemis products in the bathroom. A bowl a fresh fruit each day, bottles of water and a little sweet each night when the bed was turned down. The storage for the clothing was ample for our 12 day cruise. Azamara has a very user friendly website where you can book all your land tours and do all your checkin online this makes boarding the ship very quick and easy. Each tour we selected was organised very well offering knowledgeable tour guides and good transport. The meal seating is anytime seating which we found an excellent idea, as you were not pressured to be at a meal at a certain time. We ate most of our meals at the Discovery restaurant, where the menu changed each night,we ate at the Prime C restaurant once (steak restaurant) and Aquallina twice (seafood). These restaurants were an extra $15.00 ahead and have to be booked, they are worth every cents. We would have breakfast most mornings at the Discovery as it was abit quieter than Window buffet restaurant, sometimes we ordered breakfast to our room which was lovely to have on our balcony as we sailed the Indian ocean This was great idea especially when we needed to leave early for a tour we had booked. Eating on board the Azamara was an experience of its self all the meals were excellently presented, with a large choice to choose from. There was red and white wines served at each meal at no extra cost, these wines were from all around the world and good quality. The restaurants were elegantly furnished without any formal dress required. The shows onboard the ship are not grand productions, but proformers we very professional and proformed excellent show each night. The shows and the guests seemed to change at each port. I used the gym quite regularly, which was very well equiped and offered boot camp, circuit training or yoga workouts each day and ran by a professional instructor. We did not use the Astral Spa and salon as we had already pre booked facials and massages at a salon on our stop in Thailand, but the Astral salon rooms looked very well presented offering a wild range of massages and treatments such as body wraps, facials, teeth whitening, and slimming treatments all by qualified beauticians.. The only concern I have, was the laundry, there is only one on board and this created laundry hogs, people who use 2 machines and dryers at a time, it is a very small conjested room and would get very busy at times especially towards the end of the cruise. It would be good if Azamara could put a small ironing board and iron the each cabin as when the laundry is busy it is very hard to get in and press something quickly. I would not hesitate to recommend this cruise ship to anybody and look forward to cruising with Azamara again in the near future.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Azamara Quest
  • Destination: Indian Ocean
  • Sailed: April 2011
{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"azamara\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}